We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fedora Hotel”
Review of Hotel Fedora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Fedora
Ranked #17 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2013

the hotel is very clean and well spec'd. the food is very good, and varies each day. Everything seems to be included in the price (well, almost).
three bike guides were offered each day, all were good, although not all spoke much English (but we didnt have breath to talk anyway...)
the best bit is the staff are so friendly, helpful and accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble.
e.g: I had a technical problem with my bike one day. Claudio (the manager) offered me his bike free of charge for the day whilst he arranged the repair. the repair was a fraction of what i would be charged in the UK, and was put on my roombill.
e.g. I asked where to buy some parmisan chees to take home. No worry, we can buy you some at trade rates if you like was the reply.

Room Tip: beachfront would be my guess - a little futher from teh road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shells246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

I have just spent 10 fantastic days at the Hotel Fedora cycling with friends. Claudio and his team made us feel very welcome, I could not fault the friendly service offered during our stay. The food was excelent and there was plenty of it. The daily cycling trips with our guide Ivano were great and very memorable he was very good at locating some brilliant coffee stops in some of the most picturesque and atmospheric places

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We had a great week at the Hotel Fedora. Cycling the cappuccino rides with Ivano was perfect...he knew lots of back roads and great panoramic views...as well as good coffee and ice cream stops!
Returning to a "cycling buffet" meant we were really staying on a full board basis and the food was indeed varied and plentiful.
We had a great room, most comfortable, looking out over the beach and balcony was used for airing clothes though the laundry service was quick and part of the package so nice to be able to cycle out in fresh kit each day!
Cable tv in room was a bit crackly but we weren't there to watch tv and the large screen in the lounge was much better and meant we could watch the ParisRoubaix en mass!
The location of the hotel had a lot to recommend it as straight onto the beach for a stroll along to the harbour and shopping centres (for more ice cream!).
Have come home with their dedicated cycling kit...think that tells you much!

Room Tip: Go for the Top bike package to get a sea facing room...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Susan66_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I've just returned from my 9th stay at the Hotel Fedora as my annual cycling holiday. Claudio, Susannah and the team never fail to impress. They have the balance between a friendly family run hotel and absolute quality with style just right. Every year I return there has been investment in the hotel to make it even better. Nothing is too much trouble. I am on a gluten free diet and the restaurant always ensure that I have things such as gluten free pasta prepared as well as the excellent spread laid on for everyone else.
The cycling guides provided by the hotel are of a similar calibre making each ride fun and as challenging as you require - there are three groups available.
If you are visiting the Italian Adriatic I don't think that you can better the Hotel Fedora.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed at Hotel Riccione for the 4th time last month and had a wonderful time as every. The hotel is wonderful for families with young children but I must say our friends also loved the heated pool and Spa. We absolutely love this hotel and the staff are wonderful. Will be happy to return again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

From the warm greeting when we arrived at hotel Fedora to the moment we left, this hotel was wonderful! the friendliest of staff, the cleanliness, the superb breakfasts, the lovely heated pools, nothing was too much trouble for them. We ate dinner twice at the hotel and it was divine with a superb array of antipasti, main courses desserts and fruits...even a help yourself sorbetto machine! They also reccommended a great restaurant 5mins away called LeLe which was full of locals and with food to die for! A truly lovely hotel and place to be. Cant wait to go back. Thank you hotel Fedora

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southcoastgilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Hotel Fedora is located just beside beach in Riccione. We got beach beds as part of our package and they were well worth it. As it's a lovely clean beach and good to swim in.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful (and genuinely nice and helpful, unlike some of the fake friendliness you get in the 4 or 5 star hotels).
The food was fantastic - we're not talking Michelin star, but we are talking good quality Italian nosh! Wonderful spread of starters (I could have lasted the 2 weeks on the starters alone) and a choice of 6 or 7 main courses. Not only was the food good, but so was the house wine that came as part of the price.
There were a lot of families with young children and the restaurant staff were very helpful in heating bottles etc.
We were on a half-board deal and worked it so that we alternated lunch and dinner in the hotel, which gave us a bit of flexibility and encouraged us to explore the bars and restaurants in town.
The added bonus is Riccione itself. This is a bustling, friendly Italian tourist resort which is well worth exploring. Go across the road to the tabac across from the hotel and buy bus tickets to take you into the town centre - it's well worth it.
During our two weeks there we only saw one other group of Brits, which is great if you want to get away from it all.
In short, if you're looking for a family holiday in Italy you would be hard pushed to find somewhere better than the Fedora - regardless of how old your children are.

Room Tip: if you're going for a side room, ask for one that faces Rimini. The rooms on the othe side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFC_Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corona
Hotel Corona
#82 of 291 in Riccione
173 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Union
Hotel Union
#48 of 291 in Riccione
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Flamengo
Hotel Flamengo
#169 of 291 in Riccione
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eliseo
Hotel Eliseo
#160 of 291 in Riccione
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kursaal
Hotel Kursaal
#26 of 291 in Riccione
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alfonsina
Hotel Alfonsina
#53 of 291 in Riccione
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fedora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fedora

Address: Viale Gabriele d'Annunzio 112, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
#21 Family Hotel in Riccione
#24 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
Price Range: £75 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fedora 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fedora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fedora Bike Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing