We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday.”
Review of Hotel Fedora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Fedora
Ranked #22 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

When we come back to The Fedora for our tenth year running,it say's it all. The hotel, facilities, food and cycling are first class. The icing on the cake are the superb staff and cycling guides who make us so welcome and so at home They make us feel very special and alway's have. The food is delicious and they provide us with so much choice. Our rooms are spotlessly cleaned every day with the added bonus of our cycling kit washed every day and delivered back to our rooms. I couldn't ask for any more from a cycling holiday in Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

This was my 3rd year staying at Fedora and it didn't dissapoint, the cycling facillities are great the food was excellent and catered for hungry cyclists.
Included in price was the washing of sports kit which matters so much, attribute this to the beach view the Fedora has and you have a lovely venue for you Italian trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flecky100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Yet again, well done to all at the Fedora. From the enormous welcome we receive on arrival to the near tears on departure!
Everything a keen cyclist could ever want in a holiday - great tour guides, great routes and lots of experience to tap into. All sports kit is washed FOC each day, the rooms are cleaned spotlessly every day, and the self serve buffets are all fantastic too to fuel the daytimes.
This is the tenth consecutive year that the Basingstoke TriSquad have visited the Fedora, and every year the welcome just gets bigger! We regard all the staff as our friends - and never want to leave! Already looking forward to Year Eleven....well done and thanks to all at the Fedora.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swim-bike-runrunrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

the hotel is very clean and well spec'd. the food is very good, and varies each day. Everything seems to be included in the price (well, almost).
three bike guides were offered each day, all were good, although not all spoke much English (but we didnt have breath to talk anyway...)
the best bit is the staff are so friendly, helpful and accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble.
e.g: I had a technical problem with my bike one day. Claudio (the manager) offered me his bike free of charge for the day whilst he arranged the repair. the repair was a fraction of what i would be charged in the UK, and was put on my roombill.
e.g. I asked where to buy some parmisan chees to take home. No worry, we can buy you some at trade rates if you like was the reply.

Room Tip: beachfront would be my guess - a little futher from teh road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shells246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I have just spent 10 fantastic days at the Hotel Fedora cycling with friends. Claudio and his team made us feel very welcome, I could not fault the friendly service offered during our stay. The food was excelent and there was plenty of it. The daily cycling trips with our guide Ivano were great and very memorable he was very good at locating some brilliant coffee stops in some of the most picturesque and atmospheric places

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We had a great week at the Hotel Fedora. Cycling the cappuccino rides with Ivano was perfect...he knew lots of back roads and great panoramic views...as well as good coffee and ice cream stops!
Returning to a "cycling buffet" meant we were really staying on a full board basis and the food was indeed varied and plentiful.
We had a great room, most comfortable, looking out over the beach and balcony was used for airing clothes though the laundry service was quick and part of the package so nice to be able to cycle out in fresh kit each day!
Cable tv in room was a bit crackly but we weren't there to watch tv and the large screen in the lounge was much better and meant we could watch the ParisRoubaix en mass!
The location of the hotel had a lot to recommend it as straight onto the beach for a stroll along to the harbour and shopping centres (for more ice cream!).
Have come home with their dedicated cycling kit...think that tells you much!

Room Tip: Go for the Top bike package to get a sea facing room...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Susan66_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I've just returned from my 9th stay at the Hotel Fedora as my annual cycling holiday. Claudio, Susannah and the team never fail to impress. They have the balance between a friendly family run hotel and absolute quality with style just right. Every year I return there has been investment in the hotel to make it even better. Nothing is too much trouble. I am on a gluten free diet and the restaurant always ensure that I have things such as gluten free pasta prepared as well as the excellent spread laid on for everyone else.
The cycling guides provided by the hotel are of a similar calibre making each ride fun and as challenging as you require - there are three groups available.
If you are visiting the Italian Adriatic I don't think that you can better the Hotel Fedora.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corona
Hotel Corona
#82 of 291 in Riccione
173 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Union
Hotel Union
#48 of 291 in Riccione
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Flamengo
Hotel Flamengo
#168 of 291 in Riccione
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Remo Riccione
Hotel San Remo Riccione
#175 of 291 in Riccione
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eliseo
Hotel Eliseo
#160 of 291 in Riccione
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kursaal
Hotel Kursaal
#24 of 291 in Riccione
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fedora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fedora

Address: Viale Gabriele d'Annunzio 112, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
#21 Family Hotel in Riccione
#24 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
Price Range: £71 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fedora 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fedora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fedora Bike Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing