We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend the Baltic highly”
Review of Hotel Baltic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Baltic
Ranked #46 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Very professional and helpful staff. Great location with marvellous sea views from our spacious 4th floor room. There was a balcony too. We had 2 LARGE DOUBLE very comfortable beds, plenty of plump, clean pillowS & a spacious bathroom too: all were spotlessly clean. The breakfast was self service & acceptable, although some hot items such as bacon and egg would have been welcome. Free tea at any time was very welcome ( we are english!) and the bikes were free too, which was an unexpected bonus.
The owner gave us a free lift to the nearby airport, for which we were most grateful as taxi's are expensive in Italy.
The only down sides were that the balcony was cramped-just enough room for 2 people and it was not always possible to get a bike, despite it being low season.

Room Tip: sea view and go as high up as possible. I think there are 5 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

Baltic hotel is a nice hotel.located not bad especially when you have car.the room furniture was old but its had a great view .breakfast was typical European breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayman_S_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed at the Baltic for one night to break up a drive down the east coast of Italy. The service was good upon check in.
Our room was of a standard size and we had a small balcony looking straight out at the ocean. Rooms were clean. The towels were horrible! They were huge but were the same material as a tea towel, so, it felt like it didn't dry anything!
Breakfast was good.
Overall, a nice modern hotel in a great position on the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TatiP78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Hotel Bsltic is a very well run three star hotel. The rooms and all common areas are very clean. Breakfast is typical European fare. Lunch was very good. I didn't eat dinner at hotel so can't comment. I stayed with two other friends and we all had double rooms with sea views, all for €55 a night each. I was on a cycling holiday and the Baltic provides a secure area to lock and work on your bike. All in all I can't fault the Baltic on anything and at the rate we paid I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Very_Last_Minute71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claudio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Baltic, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vale92LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Baltic, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chiara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Baltic, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#31 of 291 in Riccione
1,228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 291 in Riccione
2,135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#15 of 291 in Riccione
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#17 of 291 in Riccione
1,242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#47 of 291 in Riccione
1,078 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nautico Hotel
Nautico Hotel
#23 of 291 in Riccione
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baltic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baltic

Address: Piazzale San Martino 1, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
#67 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#91 Family Hotel in Riccione
Price Range: £58 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baltic 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baltic Hotel is an elegant hotel overlooking the new promenade of Riccione.From its rooms, mostly facing the sea, elegantly furnished and equipped with every comfort, you can enjoy the views of over 20 km. Of coastline, from the shore at the foot of Mount San Bartolo to the lighthouse of the port of Rimini.The hotel offers regional and national cuisine by offering three different menus to satisfy the tastes of all its guests, accompanied by a varied buffet of appetizers, vegetables and desserts.Do not miss the traditional dinner, not to be missed if you want to taste the traditional cuisine and culture of Romagna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Baltic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltic Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing