We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great cycling holiday in Sarti” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sarti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sarti
Ranked #17 of 290 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great cycling holiday in Sarti”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was our third time in Hotel Sarti. This time we went for a suite because we'd found the rooms a little cramped previously. We were not disappointed with the suite and it was well worth the extra. The food as always was excellent, all of the staff were friendly and helpful. I cycled with three different guides Alberto, Bettina and my old friend Marcello. Bettina even came after me one day when I took a wrong turn. We're already looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: The suites are lovely with huge balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    227
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
348
199
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We spent a week's vacation including 6 days cycling as part of the Bike Hotel programme. It was our second bike holiday in Riccione but first time at Hotel Sarti. Everything was perfect for us. All of the staff work so hard and are genuinely interested in making sure their guests have a good time.
Breakfasts and dinners were particularly good. Having the primi piatti and secondi serves by the waiters at dinner was a nice change from the typical buffet. The post-cycling lunch is very predictable but enjoyable and at that point we are just looking to replenish calories in preparation for the following day's ride.
We cycled with Alberto and Paolo who were very knowledgeable, professional and entertaining guides. We were among very few English speakers staying at the hotel during that week but fortunately with our own limited Italian, French and German language skills we had no communication problems and felt very welcome.

Room Tip: We specified the slightly more expensive Comfort Room and had a great view of the Adriatic coast. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank espressotritom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSarti, Direttore generale at Hotel Sarti, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Hallo,
we are really glad to hear that our guests were satisfy of them holiday!
It was our pleasure to have you as our cyclist guests for the first time!
In our hotel the cycling guests are welcome!

We hope that you will come back in your bike hotel soon!

The sales menager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Right on the front at Riccione, so location is right on the beach (if you like those beaches that are endless sunbeds and parasols). The downstairs has been refurbished, so the restaurant and bar/reception area are in great nick. It's just a shame the rooms haven't seen the same work. Room was tiny, had to keep my bag on the desk because otherwise couldn't walk through to bathroom. The bathroom was actually ok if dated, as was the balcony outside, which gave a good view of the sea - although it can get loud on a weekend night. Also, walls are quite thin... ahem. Staff are friendly and helpful though so all in all a decent average option.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheekyymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

My wife and I have just spent the last week at the hotel,whilst both on a cycling package I have been the only one riding.The hotel is well organised for a cycling with all the facilities to make riding enjoyable and great guides taking you out each day.Most days a choice of 5 rides on offer but you can do your own thing as well. My wife had a good break as well as the hotel has a great pool area and is within walking distance of cafe's,shops ect. The food is very good and the staff very welcoming,helpful and attentive with out being intrusive.Planning to go back with group pre season 2014.

Room Tip: We choose to pay extra for a comfort room which had a large balcony overlooking the pool with sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OlderCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSarti, Resp Commerciale Nicole Ferrario at Hotel Sarti, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear cicliesta his review we are very pleased and we hope to see you soon in our Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

My wife and I spent a week on a road cycling package at Hotel Sarti in October. The hotel is owned and run by a family, and was fine - very good food, mainly buffet style with a wide choice, but with waiter served main courses and desserts in the evening. Most important were the very friendly and helpful staff who really tried to make your stay enjoyable (always the same people on duty, so you got to know them well). The cycling worked very well, with good (full carbon) bikes rented from the hotel and the guided rides were well organised - and quite serious - a typical ride being 50 to 60 miles, and involving about 800 metres vertical ascent. Three different levels of ride speed/difficulty were offered each day, and the guides really took care of you, although they didn't all speak much English. The hotel even washed your cycling kit each evening (dry and ready for the next day). They provided sandwiches and fruits to take on the ride. and put on an extra buffet meal, only for the cyclists, on return from the day's ride about 3:30pm. The hotel ambience was clean, modern and attractive. The cost of the extra meals, guides, washing etc was all included in the cycling package. The bike rental was extra. Overall very good value and thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSarti, addetta al ricevimento at Hotel Sarti, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Thank for your good opinion, we are happy you have enjoyed your cycling holiday by our Hotel and that everything went well with our guides and tours

Thanks from all the Staff of Sarti's Hotel

Lara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazise
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Initial impression of hotel very good, nice entrance, reception, pool and exterior design. The rooms in their self are not particularly 4 star in my opinion, we have stayed in much nicer 3 star superior hotels in the area and have received a much better service. The hotel in general is a bit dated and the rooms although very spacious are dated in their interior decor. The restaurant staff were excellent as was the food but the pool was rather cold, the external shower by the pool did not work and the pool and area were not kept very well and were rather dirty in general. Wifi is extra as are the dressing towels even when you purchase from them the spa package - not acceptable for a 4 star - also expensive wifi 5.00 euro per hour and bath towel 15.00 euro extra, car parking also 18.00 extra per day. The reception staff were not very helpful and when I witnessed an english guy asking if he could possibly have an extra chain lock for the bike that he had hired from them the answer was quite simply "NO", they could have easily found a solution or advised him where he could purchase one. Did not feel that it was worth the money or stars that it has there are some other very good quality hotels in the area that beat it hands down!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I have been coming to Hotel since I am a kid and its always nice to be one their guests every year...Amazing food, nice rooms and very friendly at the front desk. The atmosphere is always good, the pool area is a nice alternative to the sea...I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to spend some time with friends, Riccione is a nice party location with your kids as the hotel is very children orientated or just with your partner.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sara004_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#20 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#11 of 290 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dory
Hotel Dory
#5 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#14 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#3 of 290 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#13 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarti

Property: Hotel Sarti
Address: Piazzale San Martino 4, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#9 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#13 Best Value Hotel in Riccione
#31 Family Hotel in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sarti 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sarti in Riccione directly on the sea front, it’s a 4 star Hotel offering high level cuisine, comfortable and well furnished rooms, sauna, massages lounge, swimming pool with garden and whirlpool corner, courtesy and assistance for every need. Family holidays, individual, working travels or biking holidays. Hotel Sarti is just few hundreds meters away from the city centre Viale Ceccarini, easily reachable with rent free bikes at disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sarti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarti Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing