We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable biking holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Belvedere

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Riccione
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #1 of 290 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Memorable biking holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We recently stayed here with several of our friends and we had the most fantastic week! The staff at the hotel are absolutely warm and sincere and make every effort to make your holiday memorable!

The biking was even better than we had hoped. We rented bikes and the gears were very different than we had at home. The guides were wonderful in teaching you how to use the bikes as well as give you advice about biking. The whole experience really was special!!

The food was consistently high quality which made every meal delicious!!

We will definitely be returning to The Belvedere in the near future!!

Room Tip: I think the rooms overlooking the pool may be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,531
    82
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
353
564
135
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

For bikers this is a dream trip. Great staff, great hotel, and great bike rides.We thought we would lose weight but the food was incredible.The bike rides are varied and are good for any level of riding.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My son and I spent the week cycling at "The Belvedere"
Exce3llent time as always, nice to be greeted back so enthusiastically.
Great rides from Danilo, Fillipo and Terry and some excellent help with the bikes from Claudio.
The girls on the front dest are great and Maxim at the bar is definitely a character. Food superb as always.
Looking forward to next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you are a cyclist, I would highly recommend this hotel. Great tour guides who take you on various rides in the countryside. Definitely geared to cycle schedule with a few things to do for non cyclist ( some costing extra).
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Glamour room was very spacious with view to the Adriatic. Did not find it noisy.
The hotel is a short walk to the beach and boardwalk and to shopping in the city centre. Go up the street to the Cafe Oro for a nice cappucino and the the geleteria with the yellow sign on the corner across from the Grand Hotel...Excellent gelato for 2 euros. Food was tasteful and very fresh tasting.
Where else does the owner invite you to a BBQ at her summer house and cooks paella for dinner for everyone. Marina truly makes the place special.

Room Tip: regular room is a regular sized italian hotel room ...so small; bed and dresser but still very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulips65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was my 3rd visit. Each time the whole package improves, which is difficult as my other visits were fantastic. Marina and her staff provide a level of service and attention that is unique. From the bike storage, air port transfers, guides, food, accomodations and parties, the Belvedere family leave nothing untouched. Add onto that the breathtaking scenery and the comraderie, the trip was memorable. I will be returning next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was my first trip to the Belvedere hotel and I was impressed! The hotel had a unique warm atmosphere with helpful and pleasant staff. Marina's hands on approach and attention to detail was impressive. Marina and her staff went out of their way make sure all her guests received personal attention. I felt I was a guest in her home.
I would also like to mention that the guides who lead the bike tours were fantastic! I would highly recommend this bike hotel for those looking for a hotel which caters to cyclists. You won't be disappointed !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Specializ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

No hesitation in recommending Hotel Belvedere to anyone who loves cycling. I've done a fair bit of cycling but this was my first ever cycling holiday and I had an absolute ball!! Marina and her team are amazing, nothing seems too much trouble to ensure guests feel welcome and looked after from the moment they arrive until the last goodbye. It's no surprise that so many of the guests I met during our week had stayed at the Belvedere before, some more that 8 times! The hotel is a stone's throw from the beach and the hinterland offers some fantastic riding country. The guided cycle tours are well organised into groups to suit all cycling and fitness levels so you can push yourself as hard, or as little, as you like. The guides are excellent, and everything any cyclist needs is there - top spec. De Rosa bikes to hire if you need to, Claudio the mechanic to make sure everything works just right, and a locked bike store to keep your precious machine safe when not in use. During our week, the daily rides started around 9:00am which allowed plenty of time to enjoy a fabulous breakfast. We finished around 2:30pm when it's back to the hotel for a well earned buffet lunch, followed by a chance to relax by the pool, to take a walk along the beach, indulge in some retail therapy or to pamper yourself in the amazingly well equipped spa. Best of all, have a shiatsu massage with Steffi - she is amazing. And I must mention the buffet style evening meal which was totally delicious every day with emphasis on fresh ingredients - I particularly enjoyed the wonderful vegetables and salads. Rooms are modern, spotless, well appointed and comfortable, and I was pleased to have chosen a room with a balcony overlooking the sea. All in all I can only think of positive things to say about the Belvedere Bike Hotel, I made some great new friends, and am already planning a return trip this year - like others, I can't wait until 2015!!

Room Tip: If budget and availability allows, go for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#3 of 290 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#10 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#14 of 290 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#4 of 290 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dory
Hotel Dory
#5 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#42 of 290 in Riccione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: Viale Gramsci 95, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#1 Family Hotel in Riccione
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A white and immensly glamourous building. Just a hotel you say? But no, it's something more, as those who casually pass by, and randomly stop to look, understand. People look at the objects, shapes, and are drawn into the warmth of the place. Without knowing it they experience an atmosphere that comes straight to the heart.The Belvedere is a world apart, the world for you and your family, to make your summer traditional and special. In our hotel there are 48 rooms, 5 junior suites, a unique wellness centre, a swimming pool which is more like a blue lagoon, and a terrace solarium.Yet this is just the mere surface as there's so much more! So much that it is difficult for us to list everything without forgetting something; from room service to catering, from the baby club to the theme nights, from the atmosphere to the attention to detail. We strive to offer exclusive and unique services which harmoniously combine with one another and make your holiday one to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing