We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little bit of magic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Ranked #15 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Riccione is a traditional Italian seaside resort that has an old world charm. The beach is wide and sandy and lovers bicycle along the sea front with girlfriend on the handlebars- only in Italy ! The Atlantic was a delightful find. It is straight out of the 1950s with excellent friendly staff and amazing position at the best part of the beach. The facilities are extremely good and the breakfast (we didnt have dinner) was superb. Probably the best that we experienced on our touring trip. Our room was immaculately clean and well appointed. Really a highlight of our holiday.

Room Tip: higher floor and balcony are lovely
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,920)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Hotel Riccione
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

delle camere spaziose e molto pulite, un parcheggio comodo, ed una colazione super

large room suite good place front of the sea. very good parking place used the front underground parking with entrance in front of the Hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

You want to go someplace and had the beach at your door and a boardwalk go to RICCIONE italy.The food the shopping and you want to bike ride you can do that to.You can have some of the best seafood at your door step and then there the italian food that puts a smile on everyones face.On the beach for lunch there are little restaurents along the beach and you dont even have to go get dressed,go from your beach chair to lunch.There our bars and coffee shops.Look it up cause the rooms in R iccione sell out real fast.ELIO

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graceelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Thanks very much to friendly staff they made our stay a pleasant one. The views are just breathtaking fantastic right on the beach. Not far from shops there is a laundry mat about 5 minutes away. The breakfast was brilliant amazing selection! We had a balcony room which we were spoilt with clear weather and fantastic post card views. The shower had a large massage shower head. Room was spacious clean and bed was very comfortable, floor was tiled. Not far from the train station you can walk with luggage. We stayed one night for the moto GP and walked back from the track (due to all the people) it was quite a long walk (when we asked for directions we thought it was closer haha) over 1.5 hours but walking along the boardwalk Sunny day on the beach i wont complain. We found a great restaurant near the Green Glass slupture on the beachside about 5-10mins walk north the most amazing seafood pasta the kind you get given paper bibs to wear while you eat it, huge serving the best past we had in italy! We wished we could have stayed longer truly an unforgettable stay, for a trip of a lifetime.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 30sumthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The location is perfect since it's right next to the beach.
The room is clean and comfortable. You can sit in the balcony and see the ocean.
But what I liked the most about the hotel was the friendly and helpful front staff.

It would have been nicer if there is more variety for hot dishes in breakfast.
I loved having "espresso doppio" everyday, though.

I couldn't figure out how to turn off the air-con in the room and eventually got a cold. I should have asked....

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Shin_Shioya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Very good hotel but the breakfast was poor but in the end of January. I dont know about the other seasons. They provide an area for smokers and the pool in the winter was fantastic. The staff was also very-very good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and wished we had stayed longer! Rooms were modern, bright and absolutely immaculate. Lots of closet space and plenty of room to move about without getting in each other's way. Our balcony overlooking the sea was the perfect size for enjoying a glass of wine before heading out for dinner. The breakfast buffet was huge and included lots of fresh fruits and pastries. We did use the parking facilities and found them to be safe and quite convenient to the location of the hotel. Desk staff is fluent in English and all of them were VERY friendly and helpful!! We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel - loved it!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 291 in Riccione
2,089 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#47 of 291 in Riccione
1,059 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lungomare
Hotel Lungomare
#54 of 291 in Riccione
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nautico Hotel
Nautico Hotel
#24 of 291 in Riccione
557 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#6 of 291 in Riccione
398 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#31 of 291 in Riccione
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel Riccione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel Riccione

Address: Lungomare della Liberta' 15 | Ingresso Stradale: Via Milano, 11, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Price Range: £83 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel Riccione 4.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel in mediterranean style, the Atlantic offer a great location, on the beach and in the center of Riccione, near to the most famous shopping street. Ideal choiche for relaxation and wellbeing, with a large swimming pool with natural sea water, heated and covered in winter. The new Spa and the Beauty Center offers refined wellness services. The rooms and the suites are luminous and tastefully decorated, with many comforts and beautiful balcony with panoramic sea view. The Green Restaurant offer a delicious selection of meals from the mediterranean tradition, with natural dishes, bio and vegetarian food. The Gran Breakfast is an excellent selection with more than 100 fragrants foods, and the carte at the Green Restaurant proposes each day new and tastefully menu. The service is careful, precise and smiling, for a perfect and rewarding holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantic Hotel Riccione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing