We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay at while in Rieti”
Review of Hotel Cavour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cavour
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rieti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights recently for work while I came through with a group of Americans on a tour. The reception was nice and most of them locals so they know the restaurants and bars that are worth going to. The hotel is located on the river and near the bridge that crosses into the city. This is one of the newly renovated hotels in the area, so the rooms are nice and clean. Breakfasts weren't great, but I'm easy going so a nice cappuccino made by one of the servers and a yogurt and I was set. Rieti is a small town, so this location is great to just walk over the bridge and be in the town after just a couple of mins. Next to the hotel are a few bars and restaurants so you don't need to wander far if you need a bite to eat or a beer after a long day. A lot of the seating is outside which is nice in the Spring and Summer. If I find myself back in Rieti, this is where I'll stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the river side!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kebnertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cavour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2012

We stayed here for five days in October 2012. We came to Rieti to vist the Franciscan shrines and monastaries in the Rieti Valley. All the hotel staff were very accommodating. A pleasant surprise was the restaurant, open on weekday evenings. The meals were Osteria style, with two choices for a primo dish and a secondo dish. Thus, we got to enjoy some local cuisine that we would not have otherwise known about. Delicious and inexpensive. Breakfasts were also excellent, with many choices available. A short walk up the Via Roma takes you to the center of the old city. We found the people of Rieti to be very friendly and eager to share the many charms of their community.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnthePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I went to Rieti with some friends to visit the places where San Francesco lived. I found great places that put you at peace with the world.
I still have not forgotten the taste of living and to enjoy a holiday or to enjoy the comforts that our century allows us.
I've already done a review of a very good restaurant in Rieti and now here I want to say a few good words for the hotel Cavour.
It is in a great location on the river Velino, and allow you to reach the beautiful old town by two footpaths

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Pether P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

we have stayed at other hotels in Rieti since 1998. this year was the first time at Cavour. Wonderful good breakfast, convenient to everything. Great A/C very important after 2 months of travels. The area is convenient to good bars and restaurants. Including the Reve Gauche, good craft beer selection and antipasti. We live in Orvinio in the summer and come here when family becomes too much. Always some event going on and plenty of shopping. Yes I marked everything as excellent I mean it. I am an american, my wife is from Orvinio We come to Rieti and the Cavour for relaxing

Room Tip: Anything that faces the river. Even if it gets loud in the evening the rooms are quiet. great views...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CherryValleyIlAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Hotel Cavour has just been refurbished to a high standard considering it is a 3* hotel.
We had incredible views over the river and Rieti town.
Wide choice at breakfast.
We wil recomend it to anyone staying in Rieti.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spanglish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paolo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: חדר עם נוף לנהר אחרת תקבלו נוף של חניה ותחנת אוטובוס
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aviplv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rieti hotels
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Potenziani
7.0 mi away
Relais Villa d'Assio
Relais Villa d'Assio
#7 of 13 in Rieti
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Quattro Stagioni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#10 of 13 in Rieti
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#5 of 13 in Rieti
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#6 of 13 in Rieti
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cavour

Address: Piazza Cavour, 02100, Rieti, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rieti > Rieti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rieti
Price Range: £69 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cavour 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cavour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing