We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grande Albergo Quattro Stagioni
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cristallo(Rieti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
48
79
42
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
79
42
18
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Rieti is said to be the centre of Italy. Grande Albergo Quattro Stagioni is then maybe the hotel situated closest to the centre of Italy.

Via de Roma is the main street of Rieti leading to the bridge crossing the Velino river. The hotel is situated very close to this street and in fact it is close to everything in the old part of the city. A very good position for starting to explore Rieti.

The reception was effective. We got the heavy key and were shown the way to the room. The single rooms have a view to City hall square. Other rooms do not have the same view of the city.

The rooms have been renovated and the standard is good.

The bathroom has a corner shower, a large sink and is medium well lighted.

The bed seemed a bit soft, but I slept well so I it must have been ok.

The breakfast buffetconsist of only cold dishes. Everyone will find something they like. The first morning it was many people having breakfast and no bread left. However, the waitor filled up after a while.

If I go back to Rieti this hotel will probably be the one I choose.

Room Tip: The single rooms have a nice view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Awesome views, convenience, quaint rooms, great desk staff. A nice older hotel with a wonderful atmosphere. Overlooking the square, fountain or the countryside. Parking is rough at best. Coffee was still poor...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

here I am after spending 15 days in this great hotel.
first of all the postion is amazing! This hotel is super well located, just in front of the main square in rieti. you can reach the whole city center by walk.
Rooms are huge, clean, comfortable and very tidy.
all staff is super cool and friendly and helpful; just ask marco cavallari, one of the best receptionist ever met, he'll be ableto indicate you the best restaurants, activities and things to do in town.
excellent breakfast, excellent service and great staying. really suggested. enjoy it

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel has the athmosphere of grandeur, which is charming and rare. Its situation is splendid, from my window I had a great view of one of the main squares. The hotel is part of the cultural patrimony of the delightful small town of Rieti, 60 km north of Rome. As other contributors have indicated, the hotel is past its prime, but I would nevertheless warmly recommend it. Price - quality is excellent. Mz room was verz clean, small but comfortable. Breakfast was included and served in a splendid room. If you arrive by car, there is parking space outside, which is however not reserved.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delagioventu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The name Grande Albergo Quattro Stagioni suggests an opulent palace, but those days are gone. The location could not be better, facing the two main squares in the city and adjacent to Basilica Santa Maria, the main church, in the heart of the old city. Its best days are gone, and to my mind three stars would be quite generous. My room was refurbished some years ago and it is comfortable enough, but not 4 star comfort; adequate, I would say. The foyer still has some old world charm as has the dining room where we had a reasonable breakfast. There is free wifi and the staff are helpful. The disco downstairs kept me awake till midnight, by the way. The place needs a complete makeover to deserve its rating.

Room Tip: Take a look first. The first room I was given had a huge stepladder occupying the floorspace!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews