We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good finding!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Enrica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Enrica
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good finding!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We go to Garda every year, several times a year for biking.. we typically look for a nice and clean place, with a good breakfast, nice rooms (hate old hotel rooms) and if possible that has a pool so I can enjoy when I dont feel like biking and wifi... We stayed in many good places, but for whatever reason, every time we come back, we search again for hotel... and I think Villa Enrica is not only a very good finding but we will go back next time...!!
The hotel is based on this typical Garda pink old buildings but they have remodelated it, and made it very nice... rooms are new and modern, we ad a nice balcony we enjoyed a lotr, nice pool area to have drinks in the afternoon, have Bike storage room, free wifi, and the Staff / People at the hotel make you feel very comfortable, they are nice and helpful... They really try hard to make your stay a good experience.
Location is perfect. For biking, for walking, close to the lake, 10 minute walk to Riva walking zone, you really dont need to take the car for Riva... and Breakfast is REALLY REALLY GOOD... they try very hard to please everybody, everyday they do something different, they have lot of variety of things, fresh, good quality, delicius cakes and sweet things... and you can sit outside and enjoy a nice early sun!
We really liked it and enjoy it.. and we will probably come back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IleHonig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo Z, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Enrica, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
That's the best advertising ever! Thanks for all your nice words!
We try to do our best to make the journey of our guests as pleasant as possible.
We would be very happy to welcome you again
A presto
Roberta e Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    34
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
90
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here for one night and we were really happy with our choice. Loved the clean, modern decor in the rooms complete with an iphone-docking station. Pool were good with nice loungers. Really friendly and helpful staff, good parking.

Breakfast was delicious too, good location near the beach and walking distance to the center. We also had a spectacular view from our room! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo Z, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Enrica, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Grazie for your nice words! We are really happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again!

Roberta e Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed here 2 nights during our road trip in northern Italy. I checked the reviews first and decided to give this one a try. I have to say we weren't disappointed. The staff was absolutely super-friendly, the breakfast was delicious, rooms were nice and clean and all of it located so near to the beach with a great view. I would go here again, altough it isn't very near to the centre.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisaY86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo Z, Owner at Hotel Villa Enrica, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thanks guys! It has been a pleasure to meet you and we hope to have you amongst our guests in the next future!
Kiitos

Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
170 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night during a visit to Garda.
We found the hotel easy to locate and with ample parking. The check-in staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was spacious and had a partial view of the lake, and the bathroom was clean and well equipped.
The breakfast was one of the best we've had in Italy and included eggs, cold cuts and chees.

The only downside to this hotel is its location, which is about 1.5 Km from the historical center of Riva del Garda, which meant that walking there to grab something to eat at night was not an option, but there were plenty of dining options around the main street which leads into town.
Overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We have stayed in this hotel for one week in September 2011 and it was one of my best holidays. The hotel is easy to find, there are very friendly and helpful staffs, free wifi connections and swimming pool. We have the smallest room from the offer - basic room - but we were very satisfied. The room was very nice and modern facilities, design with a large comfortable bed and great balcony overlooking the lake and the mountains.
The hotel is nearby the lake - only cross one street and it is 15 minute by walk via the very romantic lake promenade to city centre.
Breakfast is rich. Several kinds of bread, cereal, yogurt, jam, fruit, scrambled eggs, corn flakes, pudding, tiramisu, bacon, fruit juice, water, milk, coffee, tea.
After this week in Riva and in Villa Enrica hotel, we stayed for a few days in France, but we have returned to Riva and Villa Enrica back and spend our last 3 days here. We have stayed here with our dog and there is no problem with this.
I can reccomend this hotel for 100 %.
Thanks!

Room Tip: We have the smallest one - basic room - but we are out of it during whole day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

It was our first time that we went to Italy & we must say we really liked it! It was great thanks to the very friendly and helpful staff! Hotel Villa Enrica has a good location, clean rooms, very nice breakfast, etc... You have everything what you need. We enjoyed our stay very much. We have been there with a good feeling and it's very recommandable. We will certainly come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K_Pyvergne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week in July 2011. We booked the holiday as a last minute trip and couldn't have had a better time. The hotel is quite small which gave it a very personal feeling and has been recently refurbished so it's quite modern, there is a pool and lounging area which are great and it's less than a 5 minute walk to the lake shore. Continental breakfast was included and this was very good every day. They also had free WiFi which is useful for when you need to check out activities etc.

They also rented out bikes for €5 a day which was fantastic for taking out and visiting the neighboring towns - though they don't have helmets and some of the tunnels on the roads around the lake are a little bit hairy!

If I had to mention one draw back it would be that there noise filtering through from other rooms (particularly flushing the loo) was quite loud, but that is a minor point overall.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrahamBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Enrica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Enrica

Property: Hotel Villa Enrica
Address: Via Monte Brione 1/A, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#16 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Enrica 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Enrica is a 3 stars hotel located just a couple of minutes walking from the lake and 15 minutes from the town centre of Riva del Garda. The hotel offers swimming pool, free wifi, bike depot and a rich breakfast buffet, served every morning from 7.30 To 11.00 Am. All our rooms have air conditioning, private bathroom, IPod docking station and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Enrica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Enrica Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Villa Enrica Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing