We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Hotel Villa Enrica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Enrica
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We found the hotel easy to get to, and once we got there we parked outside easily. The reception was friendly and very helpfull when recommending a good non tourist restaurant. The room was a good size, clean and modern with a balcony. The location was good, your approx 25 minute walk to the main shopping/eating area, but this is worth the walk as we ate in a fantastic restaurant Pizzeria Leon d'Oro - the food was gorgeous! Breakfast was simple but good.
The north of Lake Garda was so much nicer than the south and i would go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpenny1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    34
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
91
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We spent one overnight in this hotel before getting back to Bergamo the following day and we really recommend this hotel with nice balconys; friendly staff and an outstanding breakfast. I didnot a breakfast like this with smoked salmon, fresh fruit, pastries, chocolate... Really loved it

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoann29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timrat
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

the hotel has a nice feeling about it. it is a very clean family run hotel. it has a nice pool area and the rooms have balconies. the breakfast is good and plentiful. it is located near the garda lake and you can have a nice stroll along the lake into the center of town. this takes around 20 minutes. we were two senior couples. our friends had a nice spacious room on the third floor. we had a very small room on the fourth floor. the elevator only goes up to the third floor so we had to carry the luggage up one floor. the room had a tiny shower in which we had to squeeze in. it also had a small balcony. the bed was large and comfortable and we had air conditioning. all in all a nice hotel but you should ask for a room up to the third floor and not the basic kind.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michalbassat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My husband and I have just checked out of this hotel today. We used tripadvisor to help us find a hotel in Riva for a 3 night stay and found Hotel Villa Enrica. It is a charming, friendly and relaxing hotel. We arrived in a motorhome (touring Europe and wanted the luxury of a hotel for our wedding anniversary) and we were helped getting the motorhome parked in their carpark, assisted us with finding a Citroen garage and campsites for the rest of our travels! Nothing seemed like too much trouble.
The hotel is stylish and inviting, offering free wifi throughout. The room was spacious and clean (second floor) with a large comfortable bed, large bathroom and balcony looking out to Lake Garda.
Breakfast was healthy with a good variety of breads, cheese, ham, fruit, yoghurt etc., which filled you up for the day ahead.
There is nothing to fault this hotel, and we hope to return one day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaPilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rison le zion
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Charming place, defently the best place we stayed during our trip to Italy.
The team led by Ricardo the property owner did their best to ensure that our stay will be an enjoyable experience.
Breakfast was great and included a lot of elements including several types of cheese, cold cuts, pastries and jams.
Can only regret that we stayed one night.

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kajaani
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We have been in riva several times since 1990. In this summer we were first time in your hotel and you are the best place to stay for us. You have very nice and clean rooms (best regards to your very frendly cleaning lady), frendly stuff and excellent, healthy breakfast, good situation and nice yard. With you we felt more being at home than in hotel. Thank you and see you next summer, hopefully. Visitors from Finnland.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terttu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo Z, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Enrica, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Sirs, many, many thanks for your review!
We can only say you Grazie and Arrivederci all'anno prossimo (see you next year!)

Näkemiin!

Roberta e Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We went to Lake Garda at the end of July/start of August. The hotel was the cleanest we've ever stayed in, nothing out of place! The rooms were made up everyday and looked like we were the first people ever to stay in them! Roberta & Riccardo are the 2 owners and were so helpful with everything, there was nothing they wouldn't do to make our stay with them enjoyable! The breakfast buffet served every day was lovely, healthy and fresh. We rented 'city bikes' from the hotel for €5 per day each!!! Great value considering everywhere else in Riva charge €25 per day!! The hotel is perfectly located in between Riva and the next town called Torbole. A 15minute walk into the centre of Riva and a little more into Torbole. The hotel is a few minutes walk to the lake where you can sit out and enjoy the sun and relax. The hotel is located in a nice quiet area, away from the traffic and out of the main town.
There are shops and restaurants close by the hotel. A must visit was the gelato place across the road from our hotel called Flora!! The best place in Riva for gelato!
The area around the pool was lovely, and keeping with the hotel, it was also spotless!!! What was lovely about the pool was that even in the heat you could lye for hours and there was a nice cool breeze coming in from the lake.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the lake from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorganOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo Z, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Enrica, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Sirs, thanks for your kind review!
the cleanness of our hotel is very important for us and we are glad that you've appreciated it!
You are right: the breeze from the lake allow us to stay in the garden, even if the sun is really hot!
We hope to meet you again
arrivederci
Roberta e Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
#25 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Enrica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Enrica

Property: Hotel Villa Enrica
Address: Via Monte Brione 1/A, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#16 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Enrica 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Enrica is a 3 stars hotel located just a couple of minutes walking from the lake and 15 minutes from the town centre of Riva del Garda. The hotel offers swimming pool, free wifi, bike depot and a rich breakfast buffet, served every morning from 7.30 To 11.00 Am. All our rooms have air conditioning, private bathroom, IPod docking station and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Enrica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Enrica Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Villa Enrica Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing