We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very simple apartments”
Review of Residence Cristine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Cristine
Tromso, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very simple apartments”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

July 2014 - rented for four days. Simple apartment "Mountain view" which basically lets you see the hotel cross the street. Heavy traffic. Good shutters on window. Pitiful aircon.
Small dirty shower. Overall bad cleaning.
Wi-Fi does not work except for ground floor.
Reception does not speak languages apart from Italian.
Location good. Lot's of restaurants close by. Walking distance to Riva center and Torbole. Very close to the beach.

Room Tip: If you must, book seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bjornhelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Don't be put off by the exterior of the building, once inside its fresh and modern. The interior or the apartments are clean modern with all the basics. Only down side was the size of the tiny shower. Plenty of parking at the side of the apartments and we had a great views of the lake and mountains. We stayed for 6 nights and didn't get any fresh towels during our stay which was disappointing. The kitchen has all the basics, ring hob, pots/pans etc. We enjoyed having dinner in on a couple of evenings.

Room Tip: Book a room with a lake view. Top floor apartments have very small balcony's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I rented a studio suite on the lakeside from June 23-July 2, 2012. For anyone who knows about accommodation in Riva del Garda, or indeed any of the towns and villages on the lake, finding affordably priced, decent accommodation on the lake is generally not possible. So I recommend this place for the traveller who, while on a budget, likes comfort and is independent, i.e. you will be eating out at a minimum, if at all, and will be preparing your meals in your apartment from goods bought at the local grocery store, which is located about 300 metres away toward the centre of town on the main road, the Via Rovereto. The Porafina Beach is only a 5 minute walk away. The Sailing Club is next to the Residence and is a popular spot with locals, who are generally laid back and friendly. An excellent wine store called Delerium Tremens is only a hundred or so metres away, and a bank with ATM is within handy distance. Also, the regional bus stop is only about 50 metres away in the direction of the centre of town. So the place is well situated. I would highly recommend paying the extra 10 euros though to get a suite lakeside, as the Via Rovereto is busy at any time of the day through the summer and sitting out on a balcony streetside would not be a pleasant experience. You should be conversant in at least very basic Italian, by the way, as the genial owner, Mario, speaks virtually no English.

Room Tip: Pay the 10 euro supplement to get a lakeside suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianseaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a week. The apartment block is located at the San Niccolo marina about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Riva along the lakeside path. Torbole is about 20 minutes walk along the lake side in the other direction. Both places have a good choice of bars and restaurants. There is a Spar shop about 5 minutes walk from the apartment and a larger supermarket a bit further along the road. There are also numerous bars and restaurants close to the aprtment block.
The apartment was spotlessly clean. Towels are provided. It is a studio flat with a small kitcenette area and separate shower room. The kitchen has a fridge and two hot plates, no oven or microwave. There is also no kettle so take your own. There are pots, pans, cutlery, plates and glasses provided. There is an air con unit. The flat has a flat screen TV but only Italian TV channels.
The flat has a balcony with table and chairs. There is also a dining table and chairs inside.
The bathroom is compact and the shower cubicle is tiny but functional.
The sound proofing in the building is a bit suspect and we could hear quite a bit of noise from the neighbouring flats.
Hotels in Riva are quite expensive. The Residence Cristina provides a good value alternative. It is in a good location and the lake view flats all have nice views over the marina and lake. I would avoid the non-lake view rooms though as these overlook the busy main road. The block has parking for each apartment.
The website has a little film of the accomadation which is faintly amusing and actually doesn't do the place justice. If you are lacking mobility it may not be the best location as there is quite a bit of walking involved in getting to and from the town centre.
All in all we very much enjoyed staying here and would return again.

Room Tip: ask for high floor lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woo4uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2009

For price 275EUR/5nights/2 persons with lake view is good, but when outside temperature is about 5degrees of Celsius, heating with Air Conditioner only is very useless, so we had almost a cold in the room :(. But equipped modern, nice...in summer it must be worthy.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank majkicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Primo
Hotel Primo
#55 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Prince
Hotel Garni Prince
#45 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
56 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#46 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Campagnola
Hotel Campagnola
#24 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Desiree
Residence Desiree
#32 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Centro Vela
Residence Centro Vela
#3 of 40 in Riva Del Garda
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Cristine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Cristine

Property: Residence Cristine
Address: Viale Rovereto 134, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Cristine 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Cristine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Cristine Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing