We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel bit outside of town”
Review of Ecohotel Primavera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ecohotel Primavera
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three days in July. Our first impressions of the hotel were not good, as it seemed a long way outside of town (40 min walk to the centre of Riva del garda) and 10 minute walk to the beach. We also booked a triple room but the sign on the wall suggested we had a double - with a small fold out bed wedged in. Finally we were perturbed by the air conditioning system (which we struggled to operate) the hotel caters more for German/Italian than UK tourists. However, after a couple of days we learned of bike hire giving easier access to town. We experienced some lovely breakfast, and staff were very helpful. That said we still struggled with the air conditioning and experienced stifling temperatures of 25 degrees plus on some evenings in our room.
Overall the hotel is a pleasant place to stay, which is basic but friendly in its approach. It operates an eco policy in an ironically heavily touristic area, but is still trying to set an example.
If staying here it has good location for the activities at the lake, but you will need bike hire to get around.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notnowbernard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Ecohotel Primavera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel 2 weeks ago for 4 nights. The staff are very friendly, they couldn't have been more helpful. Check in time is until 2200hrs - we arrived at 2150hrs at the hotel and the receptionist (the male host) provided us with 2 bikes free of charge to go and eat something at a restaurant.

I would suggest that in the mornings you do leave your room at some time before noon, since chambermaids work till around that time. It happened to us and when we returned in the evening we had no clean towels, but the receptionist, even though reception desk was closed, went to get us 2 clean towels.

The bicycles can be rented for €5 a day. The receptionist's mother was very helpful in giving us tips - what to visit and routes to take. Also gave us 2 maps free of charge. Breakfast was good. On our last day we had to make an early departure, before b'fast time, but the lady prepared a packed lunch for us and offered us coffee even though b'fast was suppose to open in 30mins.

The location of the hotel is perfect. View from our windows amazing. We consider returning :)

Room Tip: This is a very small hotel so it seems, it doesn't matter where your room is, you will still hav...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great hotel and great rooms, very friendly and nice staff. Nice rooms (we had a room with very nice view to the mountains, very comfortable beds, and comfortable and clean bathroom.

The hotel is a bit distant from the center of Riva, however it makes it in a very silent location.

Lots of bike riders (both road and MTB) were staying there, they have an underground parking lot where you can also park your bikes.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syuval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We spent 2 nights in the Ecohotel. Excellent location as it is close to Riva but also a bit outside. You need a car or bike {you can rent them for 5€ a day at the hotel}. The surroundings are very quiet. We were welcomed by an elderly woman who was extremely pleasant and gave us lots of good advice and useful information. Try the home made white wine, very cheap and good quality. The room was spacious, double glazing, very clear, automatic shutters, terrasse, nice thick towels, extremely clean. Also very useful, the hotel has a garage for free.
The only drawback would be the breakfast; there is choice but not a lot of fruits, no yoghurt, no croissant but far enough to start a good day.
We will come back!

Room Tip: We had room 204 with terrasse
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schipot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Ecohotel Primavera is new and modern hotel outside Riva del Garda center. They offer free bikes, garage and Internet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean. They produce their own electricity and the water comes from their own well. Very ecological! We will be there again if we visit Riva in the future. The only minus is that the coffee on breakfast is not good. It comes fom an automated machine. Not so Italian.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmyohane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

A great hotel outside of Riva centre. The hotel is about a 20-30 minute walk from the town centre which we didn't mind at all and meant that the location is very peaceful. The rooms were great with a balcony looking out over vineyards and onto the mountains. Very friendly, helpful staff. The only downside was a poor coffee at breakfast but otherwise a fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonny_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a quite and beautiful location (next to a vine yard!) which was perfect for us. The hotel is a little outside of the town, so a car is advisable. We did walk into town a couple of times and really enjoyed the walk and surroundings. There is a fantastic restaurant close by.

The hotel is really good and perfect for families. The service was excellent and we found the staff to be really friendly. The owner of the hotel was very helpful and gave us some ideas for days out and where to eat, which proved to be worthwhile. I would definitely stay again and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuntPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
1.1 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
#19 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gabry
Hotel Gabry
#24 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecohotel Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecohotel Primavera

Address: Via Brione 23, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £100 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecohotel Primavera 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Ecohotel Primavera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing