We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”
Review of Al Volt

Al Volt
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In addition to the San Marco gate, the gateway to the historic center, just steps from the lake, a building of six hundred houses the restaurant Al Volt. Run by the Poli family since 1965, owes its name to the times that frame the entire room. Miriam and Sylviane will be glad to accompany between red and white, the soft light of the bedside lamp and candles, among the reflections of the mirrors. From the kitchen you can taste traditional dishes, a mix balanced between lake and land a modern twist by Maurizio and Tonina.
New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great service, fantastic food, romantic setting. A bit pricey maybe but the Branzino was out of this world.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank flint8521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    188
    32
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mind Blowingly Good *******”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

WOW!!!!!
This restaurant is amazing!!!
We had our wedding meal here, and although being a bit apprehensive about having it booked for us by the people who arranged our perfect wedding day when we hadn't even seen the place, the entire wedding party was blown away by the venue, decor, friendly staff and exceptionally good food. Our wedding was two weeks ago and the wedding party are still talking about what a fantastic meal we were served. The meal arrived over several small courses but nobody could complete it all, we were very well looked after. We will return to Riva in the not to distant future and Restaurant Al Volt is definitely going to have our business. Thank you so much Al Volt for such a memorable experience!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ProSniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verbier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A bit more expensive but the pasta and other food was delicious. A notch above the ruck.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Landed here by chance, first night in charming old Riva, seeking a rung above the tourist ruck and it worked. A touch of style here, though this may or may not encompass the voluminous wine glasses, which almost require two hands to manipulate, but which may therefore be distant relics of the Vikings who once no doubt roamed these parts. Where didn’t thay call? The burrata starter was small but very tastey. And the the pasta (pumpkin ravioli) was delicious. A steak main was also delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Terrific meal”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had the most delicious meal at Al Volt. The quality of the food and the preparation and presentation was superb. The service was excellent and the wine chosen by the waiter, when given a fairly limited budget, couldn't be faulted. We enjoyed our meal so much we had to go again a couple of days later and were not disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodshaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best wedding meal ever!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Came here for a friends wedding and it was 5 courses to die for. Every course was stunning and the fruit sorbet are just amazing (apart from the fig one bleurgh!) would come here again for sure, a real treat, and I love the quirky decor and crochet table mats!

Helpful?
1 Thank GrannyBuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Volt also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Al Volt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing