We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed here last week (late August) as part of our honeymoon trip to Lake Garda. I chose the hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and have to say I cannot fault anything, and I am quite critical! The biggest thing that shines out is the attitude of the staff and how they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and it comes across as very sincere. I also needed a bit of help with finding a physio as I had bad back pain and the lady on reception went out of her way to find me one and the hotel courtesy bus even took me especially there. The room was excellent and there is nothing more you could want it was all very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The food in the restaurant for breakfast and evening meal was excellent and there was a good choice, again the waiters and wine waiters were very helpful without being intrusive. All in all this hotel made our trip very special and I would definitely return to Riva and this hotel, you have it right on the service and quality you provide, keep it up. Thank you, Diane and Tony.

Room Tip: We had a prestige room with a mountain view, it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DianeTaylor67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Diane and Tony,
thank you for choosing the Kristal Palace Hotel for your very special occasion and for sharing your feedback with us. The honeymoon must be an unforgettable holiday, we are really glad to read that it was perfect!
We are really proud of the service we provide, even find a doctor and make our courtesy bus available to our guests can be necessary sometimes. We hope you are going better now!
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back for your first Anniversary.
Warm regards,
Giuseppe Tonelli and the Kristal Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Kristal Palace for a week in June. It was our first trip to Lake Garda and we loved it and were pleased we had chosen this hotel after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. We couldn't fault the service and the quality of food, our room was spacious with a very large comfortable bed, a balcony with a view of the mountains - in fact everything you would want from a hotel in such a beautiful area as Lake Garda.
There's a lovely walk along the shore of the lake to the town centre and from there you can get ferries to all parts of the lake which is well worthwhile as every village we visited was different but all were special. Hopefully we will return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jeannie-Ruggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Jeannie,
many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at the Kristal Palace Hotel. We was really pleased that you enjoyed your first trip to Lake Garda, our food, the room and the overall service you received.
The hotel is perfectly located for excursions and trips, or just for swimming and sunbathing ...the beaches of Riva del Garda, Torbole, Lido di Arco, Tenno and Ledro are ideal for relaxing moments on vacation. The scenery and the beautiful villages around the lake are worth an excursion.
I hope to welcome you back soon.
My best wishes,
Giuseppe Tonelli and the Kristal Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I had read all the reviews of this hotel prior and it all seemed a bit too good to be true. I am happy to say though that we have just returned from a 5 night stay and from the second we arrived until the second we left everything was perfect. A lot of reviews comment on the standard of the staff and how helpful land polite they are and this is entirely true. Special comment to the girls on reception who were always smiling even if the weather was not great and offered umbrellas as we we're going out. Also the staff in the restaurant each morning at breakfast were fantastic and had your coffee served quickly and every day the very nice lady waitress, can't think of her name! Would wish you a great day. Just like to add that we have been to lake Garda 4 times now and always stayed at 4*+ hotels but this hotel is definitely at the top. If you are a food lover the restaurant quality is better than any of the restaurants we sampled outside so half board would be the way to go. If you enjoy a good view like myself the rooftop pool is breathtaking and every time I posted a picture to my friends back home there were one or two jealous replies!

Just like to finish by saying,
Thank you again for a great stay, we will be back for sure.

Best regards
Alan

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Alan,
I am delighted to hear that we were up to your expectations and that after your experience here at the Kristal Palace you agree with the other enthusiastic reviews.
You recommend the half board basis: the restaurant is indeed very good with an attentive staff and scrumptious food. Every day you can enjoy your breakfast by the Sky Pool or in our Restaurant with a wide sweet and savoury buffet and in the evening choose a four courses menu with a rich salad buffet. Thank you so much for your praise to our staff, we are all very proud about it.
We hope you will have the opportunity to come back and appreciate again the wonderful view from the top floor.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you soon.
Warm regards
Giuseppe Tonelli and Kristal Palace Team

Ps. if you would like to share your picture on Facebook, Instagram or Pinterest we will really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

we stayed for 7 days at the Kristal Palace after spending 3 days in Venice to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel is lovely and very contemporary. The food in the restaurant was fab, with a good choice from the menu each evening. The staff were always attentive and friendly. Our only gripe was after speaking to other guests who told of the lovely welcome gift of prosecco and fruit in their room which we didn't get, even though it was our 25th wedding anniversary. I think it is a lovely idea but all guests should receive this not just a selected few.
Overall we loved Riva and the Kristal Palace and will look to return again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diane e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Diane,
thank you very much for choosing the Kristal Palace Hotel for your holiday on Lake Garda.
I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant holiday with us and you found here an attentive staff and fabulous food.
For us is very important also to know any constructive criticism, it helps us to identify weaknesses and areas of improvement. For some typology of rooms, not all, the arrangement with prosecco and fruits is included. Anyway if we are informed about birthdays or anniversary we are glad to organize something to celebrate. We wold have known that was your silver anniversary.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in the next future.
Warm regards
Giuseppe Tonelli and Kristal Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have just returned from Staying at the Hotel Kristal Palace in Riva Del Garda. On arrival and throughout our stay we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff we came in contact with. Shortly after entering our room we received a selection of fruit and confectionary and a bottle of Prosecco. The hotel was kept spotlessly clean and tidy at all times. The location of the property is ideal for the Lake and is within easy reach of the port area and it's shops and restaurants We would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo T, Manager at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear John D,
I'm pleased that you experienced our sense of hospitality, it is a must here at the Kristal Palace. Thank you for posting your review and recommending us.
As you write the Hotel Kristal Palace is just a few meters from the lakeshore and a short distance from the old town center of Riva del Garda.
There is a lovely walk along the lake shore which leads to the center or you can go by bike along one of the many cycle paths.
We hope to have the opportunity for welcoming you back soon.
With best regards
Giuseppe Tonelli and the Kristal Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Amazing time from beginning to end, service was second to none - always got a warm welcome & goodbye. When we arrived by motorbike the porter was straight out to help and even when I got off the bike to open the underground garage door the porter came running down to help. After coming back on our first day after exploring there was a lovely platter of fruit, little cakes & chocolates along with a bottle of prosecco and we also got a lovely bottle of Limoncello on check out, it is definitely the little touches that made this hotel stand out. We only ate breakfast at the hotel but it was always lovely and plenty of choice and again waiters all very attentive without being overbearing. Unfortunately we had some rain (which we can't blame on the hotel) but again they were organised with plenty of umbrellas and also taxis if needed. Receptionist's very knowledgable and gave us timetables for ferries, etc and where to find the bus station along with relevant maps. The hotel was clean and the we noticed the cleaners on another balcony who seemed to do a very thorough job. Underground parking was free, secure and ideal for our needs. Would definitely stay here again and recommend as plenty to do around the area and close to centre of Riva.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo T, Manager at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Fiona,
many thanks for taking the time to leave your detailed feedback following your recent stay at the Kristal Palace Hotel. We was really pleased that you enjoyed the overall service you received and, particularly, our welcome with prosecco, fresh fruits and chocolate.
We have especially sent your comments to the porters and the receptionists. They are thrilled about your praise.
We hope to welcome you back soon in Riva del Garda.
My best wishes,
Giuseppe Tonelli and the Kristal Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just home from a fantastic 2 week holiday staying at the Kristal Palace in Riva at Lake Garda. Food is excellent with a varied choice each evening. There is a wonderful salad buffet and complimentary glass of Prosecco each night. We swam in the pool a number of times, which is situated on the roof and there are great views of the mountains and the lake from here. The staff are very helpful and courteous and speak good English. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, and would love to go back to Riva. Amanda and Robert Lambert

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LangbankMunrobagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo T, Manager at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs Lambert,
thank you for choosing the Kristal Palace Hotel for your holiday and taking the time for sharing your feedback with us. How wonderful to read that you had a wonderful two week's stay with us. Your praise is particularly for the food: our “Live” Restaurant with open-plan kitchen and a Mediterranean and international flavour is one of our strength points. A glass wall separates the kitchen, which is the heart of the restaurant, from the dining room. Through it you can observe the preparation of the dishes. A glass of prosecco and the salad buffet are complimentary with half board.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Giuseppe Tonelli and the Kristal Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
660 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels

Address: Via Confalonieri, 8 | Via Confalonieri, 8, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £177 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing