We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant well located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant well located hotel”
Reviewed 31 October 2009

We spent a very pleasant week in the Europa on B&B basis. The rooms were tidy,comfortable and clean if a little cramped , especially the bath room. The rooms are quite basic with no tea/coffee maker or fridge.
Some of us paid over £100 extra for a lake view . The view was of the harbour (not the lake) and was through a small window (no balcony). This option is not worth the high price.
The breakfast was quite good with a reasonable chioce. The main disappointment was the lack of healthy bread and fresh (rather than tinned) fruit.
One evening we suffered from very loud music from the basement bar. Be warned.
There are plenty of plus points too. The Europa is in the middle of town close to the ferries and plenty of excellent resturants such as the Nationale and Leon D'oro. Also there is free wireless internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    107
    30
    12
    2
See reviews for
47
166
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

This hotel was well located in front of the ferry jetty at the north end of Lake Garda.
We found our std twin bed room just adequate in size, comfortable beds, well equipped bath/shower room and good air cond.
The buffet breakfast was good and held in the terrace, overlooking the harbour.
Our main complaint was that the air cond was switched off without our permission altho we could open the room window. Upon our request, the air cond was switched on again.
There is one free internet pc/connection in the lounge area.
There are many local restaurants nearby. The best were D'oro and at Hotel Sole but fairly expensive. The only Chinese restaurant in Riva was cheap; good portions but about average in taste. Beware of the Cafe de Paris - cheap, taste ok but....

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2009

I have visited Riva for 25 years, usually stay and a certain hotel but thought I'd like a change so booked Europa for myself and friend (she'd never been to Italy before) We were so impressed by the meals, the courtesey, the room and we decided we'd book again for 2008. Such was our luck, Europa stopped half board and only do B & B. It's in a prime position too.

However, in 2008, having had a not so good stay the hotel I've used for years, I intend to go back for B & B at Europa, and eat out at night.

A point my friend and I found the lift system rather amusing (but then we're English)

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adaswampduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

This 3 star B & B hotel is in an excellent position overlooking the harbour.
Our room was spotless, not the most spacious but perfectly adequate. Twin beds, desk, table and loads of drawers and wardrobe space. No view. Overlooked a small courtyard but suited us as the room was very quiet.
The breakfast room overlooks the Lake. Good variety for continental breakfast, ham cheese, fruit, gorgeous bread and rolls etc.
All the Staff were helpful and pleasant.
Liked best : Approx 50 yards to get a boat across the Lake. Eating places practically next door.
Liked least: No mirror above desk. No tea/coffee facility in room.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeggyDumfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Top location by the ferry terminal and very close to the town centre although rather noisy in the evening until about midnight due to proximity of bars and restaurants (but beautifully silent in the morning!). Staff could not have been more helpful or pleasant. We got everything we asked for. We requested and were given rooms with lake view (Euro 20 supplement). Breakfast terrace has wonderful view and the breakfast buffet is good and very generous. Rooms are rather small and characterless but clean and modern. Only 12 car park spaces, although this is better than most of the hotels in the town centre that have none at all. Arrive late in the evening and they will direct you to an underground public car park (spotless, well lit and secure) on the edge of the town and a 10 minute stroll back to the hotel. Good for the elderly - lifts to all levels and Riva itself is fairly flat so easy to walk around. (Anyone requiring dialysis can use the centre at Arco - 10 minutes by car.) Plenty of good restaurants and cafes and many shops including very smart boutiques. Lots of flat walking and cycling around the edge of the lake. A very well kept little town. Tons of sailing and windsurfing and a good stiff breeze every afternoon!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2008

Just returned from a lovely holiday in Riva del Garda having stayed at the Europa Hotel for a week (wished it could have been longer). The hotel breakfast room was a big surprise on our first morning as the view across the lake was spectacular and the selection of food was extremely generous.

Our room was rather small and did not overlook the lake but it was adequate and had plenty of storage space, a good size bathroom and very clean.

The roof terrace and pool was an added bonus, very quiet and a good place to read when not taking in the lake view.

We could not have planned a better location. It was convenient for the lake steamers, the restaurants, the old town and shops. It was just great to step out into what seemed like a postcard picture every morning.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — A window without a view
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keentraveller003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo
Hotel Antico Borgo
#19 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama

Property: Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Address: Piazza Catena,13, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa)
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#19 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#30 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel set in the historical town center facing the port; meeting facilities, rooms and terrace restaurant with views of the lake, sky-pool turkish bath and solarium terrace with view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Europa Hotel Riva Del Garda
Best Western Hotel Europa
Best Western Riva Del Garda
Riva Del Garda Best Western
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing