We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Canarino(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antico Borgo(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Villa Miravalle(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riva(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Antiche Mura(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vittoria(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Giardino Verdi(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
145
121
32
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
121
32
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travellake viewlakeside roomsmall poolroom windowwithin walking distance of restaurantsno tea coffee makingtidy hotelblue buildingevening mealplunge poolperfect locationantipasti buffetharbour sidesummer holidaywide arrayjames bond
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We, three persons and a dog, arrived July 14 and the temperature was 38 degrees celsius. The day before our arrival we had sent a mail to the reception asking them for a room with a balcony since the dog had a tuff time in the heat. The receptionists (all of them) were the kindest and most serviceminded you could wish for - they had arranged for us a room with a balcony facing the lake/harbour!!! I think the room number was 110. What a relief and joy when we went into the room. That ment our dog could sleep outside, at the balcony. And it also ment we had a wonderful time in the evenings, sipping on a cold white wine and looking at the view. The room itself was clean and was big enough for the 3 of us. I also must mention the breakfast!!! It was a luxury to have your breakfast in the veranda overlooking the harbour, having as many cappucinos you´d like to. Mmmmm!

But most of all I recommend this hotel for the kind and serviceminded staff! I already mentioned the receptionists, but the guy serving breakfast was also very kind, helping you out with everything. We are VERY pleased with our stay in hotel Europs.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank marge08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Located on the harbour front the Europa is an ideal place to base a stay on Lake Garda.
Malcesine was the preferred location but lack of available rooms meant Riva was the next best option.
It turn out to be the right decision - Malcesine is beautiful but with a vehicle Riva was the right place to stay.
Rooms are functional but not where you would want to (nor should) spend your time in such a beautiful location.
Pool area on the roof is a good areas to view the comings and goings in the harbour but you really shouldn't go to Riva to sunbathe.
Get out on the Lake, sit in a bar and watch the world go by, walk through the narrow streets of Malcesine and sit in a restaurant and watch the world go by some more.

The Europa is a perfectly acceptable hotel to stay in - it benefits from a secure car park a god send in Riva town centre - just don't try to follow the Michelin driving directions!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oldmanjez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

We spent a very pleasant week in the Europa on B&B basis. The rooms were tidy,comfortable and clean if a little cramped , especially the bath room. The rooms are quite basic with no tea/coffee maker or fridge.
Some of us paid over £100 extra for a lake view . The view was of the harbour (not the lake) and was through a small window (no balcony). This option is not worth the high price.
The breakfast was quite good with a reasonable chioce. The main disappointment was the lack of healthy bread and fresh (rather than tinned) fruit.
One evening we suffered from very loud music from the basement bar. Be warned.
There are plenty of plus points too. The Europa is in the middle of town close to the ferries and plenty of excellent resturants such as the Nationale and Leon D'oro. Also there is free wireless internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

This hotel was well located in front of the ferry jetty at the north end of Lake Garda.
We found our std twin bed room just adequate in size, comfortable beds, well equipped bath/shower room and good air cond.
The buffet breakfast was good and held in the terrace, overlooking the harbour.
Our main complaint was that the air cond was switched off without our permission altho we could open the room window. Upon our request, the air cond was switched on again.
There is one free internet pc/connection in the lounge area.
There are many local restaurants nearby. The best were D'oro and at Hotel Sole but fairly expensive. The only Chinese restaurant in Riva was cheap; good portions but about average in taste. Beware of the Cafe de Paris - cheap, taste ok but....

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 14 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews