We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable vacation apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Residence Desiree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Desiree
Ranked #31 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“comfortable vacation apartment”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed here for one night in July, 2014 with three friends. This is a vacation apartment, with amenities such as a washing machine and a kitchen. We didn't really need those just for the one night, but they are nice to have. I didn't know it was possible to rent such a place for only one night. We had a nice balcony as well. I was glad we did not bring excessive luggage - the apartment where we stayed is on the top floor, and there is no elevator. All in all, a comfortable place to stay and a fine home base from which to explore Lake Garda.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReisenistmeinHobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here in June 2014 after having stayed last year in a sister property in Arco. Our request for an apartment was quickly answered by Debora. She also contacted us a few days before our arrival to let us know we could check in early if we so desired. The apartment was clean and large with comfortable furniture. The kitchen was fully equipped and modern. We had an assigned parking place and a storage locker for the bikes. Located just a block or two from Lago Garda, we found Desiree to be just what we needed.

Room Tip: This is an apartment building and is terrific for longer stays and active holidays. There is no lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Apt was clean, manager was very kind and helpful, speaks good English.
We had all the dishes, good electric items such as toaster, kettle... The place is spacey and 5 people can sleep there.
Only we had no internet and view was not so good. Also leaving time is very early - 9 in the morning.
However, I suggest to use it since location is good, close to everything, you have parking and you can walk to any place in Riva. Also the manager can help you all day from morning till 8.a.m.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trsa68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Positives - the apartments are a 10-15 min walk to the centre of Riva, but they are very close to the beach and ideally placed for walks / cycling to Arco and Verone. The apartments are stylish, very well equiped and the owner / manageress was very helpful indeed. There is a supermarket at the end of the street and an area to park a car.
Negatives - we booked a deluxe apartment expecting a balcony (the expedia description states that each room has a balcony - most apartments have these except one or two). We had no place to sit outdoors and were placed in a rather dark apartment beside the car parking area.We were there for a week and we had nowhere to sit for a morning coffee or an evening drink! If this is important to you, make sure thay you make this a specific condition of the booking at Residence Desiree - Expedia does not make this clear when accepting your reservation. This was a 'major' disappointment (hence the lower rating)on an otherwise great holiday. Riva was a superb destination, but there are better options than the Residence Desiree.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room without a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdinburghJimH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.8 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel Garni
Villa Maria Hotel Garni
#22 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Filanda
Residence Filanda
#25 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
110 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Segattini
Residence Segattini
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Paradise
Residence Paradise
#42 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Alle Palme
Residence Alle Palme
#35 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
45 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Campagnola
Hotel Campagnola
#24 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Desiree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Desiree

Property: Residence Desiree
Address: Via Treviso 25, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#20 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#30 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Desiree 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Desiree, is a family-run holiday residence located in Riva Del Garda in a quiet area, close to the lake, to the harbor and the beach, and only 15 minutes far from the city center. The Residence , with three accomodation units, offers different types of cozy apartments: STANDARD, DELUXE and DEPENDANCE. The bilo and trilo STANDARD apartments are spacious and comfortable, with balcony or situated at the groundfloor. The bilo DELUXE apartments are recently buildt and equipped with elegant furnishing, with balconies or located at the groundfloor. The bilo DEPENDANCE apartments are large and functional, with balcony or with a little space outside at the groundfloor. Every type of apartment has free WiFi. All the apartments are provided with free private parking, and a large garage or cellar for bicycles, surf and motorcycle on request. During the summer, the strategic location of the Residence allows to practice many outdoor sports on the lake and on the surrounding mountains, while becomes an interesting station for skiing excursions in winter. The opportunity to appreciate the beautiful landscape of the small villages alongside the lake and to visit historical and cultural cities like Trento and Rovereto, makes the offer attractive during the whole year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Desiree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Desiree Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing