We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely day out”
Review of Valle di Ledro

Valle di Ledro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In Trentino, a pochi km dal Lago di Garda, ti aspetta la Valle di Ledro dove trascorrere la tua prossima vacanza a contatto con la natura con la propria famiglia o i propri amici. Guarda le offerte speciali per trascorrere le tue vacanze al Lago di Ledro. Cerca gli appartamenti disponibili e scopri gli eventi in programma...
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Lovely day out”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We took the bus from Riva to the first stop (Molino) at the lake where we had a very pleasant snack at the little hotel before walking the lakeside path through MessoLago to the opposite end of the lake (Pieve) where we had delicious ice creams before a spot of sun bathing. It was all so nice we did it a second time this time taking the bus to Pieve and having our lunch time snack at the Garden Hotel in the village before approaching the lake.
As day trippers we could only enjoy portion of what the Valle has to offer but it is a paradise for activities such as walking, cycling, swimming and water sports. It's little villages are a joy.
One word of caution, on weekdays the last bus back to Riva leaves Pieve at 17.39.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank LandPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    164
    8
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lake”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Take the bus from Riva Del Garda up to Lake Ledro, you will not be disappointed, around 5 euros return. The bus meanders through some small villages before the lake opens up in front of you. You can walk all the way around, plenty of places for refreshments. All sorts of water sports are available on the lake as well as camp sites and man made beaches. Well worth the visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Castledrinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Just a short drive”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

up in to the hills and you can sit in the dramatic settings of Valle do Ledro. Warmer water than Riva and, when Riva is busy at the weekends, it make a welcome change. Beach is limited but you can sit on the banks and rent out a canoe, pedalo or a boat and enjoy the water and the suroundings.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hayles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Short drive from Riva”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Lake Ledro is very good for swimming and all sorts of water sports. It's about 30 mins from Riva and in a great setting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank chetun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quiet place with surprising options”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Originally we came just to see the lake. We found it beautiful, had a great walk around the side, then we found the amazing archealogic site located in the area, where we spent another 2 hours and finally we rented small boats and had a blast with our kids on the lake. Beautiful half day trip, recommended especially for families with kids.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PetrSidlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valle di Ledro also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Valle di Ledro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing