We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Gelateria Flora

Gelateria Flora
Ranked #1 of 13 Dessert in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: serves gelati, pizzas panini, wine bar,cocktails, desserts, breakfast great atmosphere
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

When traveling to Italy, we can never miss out the ice cream. Based on the reviews here on tripadvisor, we went to try out the Geleteria Flora. It was undoubtedly the best ice cream I have ever had in Italy! The portions are HUGE! And they have a large variety of flavors. The taste is always rich and creamy, the consistency thick. Three gigantic scoops were for just 2,50 EUR. One day we even had the ice cream instead of lunch :) I would definitely come back to this place when I am back in Riva next time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zuzpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,005
    289
    58
    24
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy gelato”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing ice cream, tonnes of choice and massive portions. Tends to be really busy in the evenings which makes it a little stressful choosing.

Helpful?
Thank Stef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Italian ice cream at its very best”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were informed by our holiday rep the Parc flora was the best place in town for gelato and we thought we would give it a go after we came across the outlet by accident walking from Torbole to RIva. The children were amazed by the varieties available and by the sizes of the portions! We opted for one scoop at €1.50 and believe me they were enormous and very delicious. We were served by friendly smiling staff and then sat down to watch the world go by. You can also order wonderful ice cream creations from their menu including ice cream spaghetti! We would definitely recommend eating a gelato at Parc flora - perfection in a cone!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NyLay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Cream”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What can I say, it was all good. really good, especially pistacio. and the sun shone. and were good cones too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SouthgateFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“BEST ice-cream!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This gelateria was located in front of our hotel Flora, so we were visitting it daily :D Best Italian ice-cream! Its a MUST-place in Riva del Garda!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Flora also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Gelateria Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing