We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Riva”
Review of Hotel Luise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Luise
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best in Riva”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time at this hotel, four-night stay. I've stayed at several others in Riva and would choose Hotel Luise next time. The staff was very friendly and helpful; housekeeping was excellent; room was an upgraded double with large balcony, couch, desk, plenty of room to hang clothes; sufficient drawers for clothing; usual weird shower "curtain" water barrier that spills water onto bathroom floor (what are they thinking with these?); nice large pool out back. Access to lake is a short walk; walk to city center is 10 minutes; bus stop is just a block away.
The restaurant was fine for breakfast, except they kept playing the same Adele tracks each morning! I had dinner there the first night--food was fine but not superior.
Overall better value for the (discounted) price paid than others in the area.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor on the back of the hotel, facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJohn999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    161
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
131
307
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very nice contemporary design - each floor and room have something unique that other rooms do not have. Rooms are big & comfortable. Breakfast is good.Free parking.
The only drawback is its location - it takes 10 min on foot to the city center.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arturs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Arrived in a small group of middle agers in October 2013. First impressions good and these maintained throughout our 6 day stay. I was assigned a smallish front room with large comfortable double bed, tea/coffee facilites, large TV and ensuite shower room on first floor which was smart, clean and comfortable. View not the best but looking beyond the large car park opposite one could see some of the beautiful mountains beyond, and the slight traffic and people talking noise abated after around 11 pm so sleep was fine. All the staff were friendly and polite, with the exception of the head waiter who could be both bossy and grumpy - doesn't allow tap water so you are obliged to buy bottled water at table, although the tap water is perfectly safe to drink! The restaurant is exceptionally noisy, so not the most comfortable experience but the breakfasts were particularly good and wonderfully presented and varied and they obviously have a really good pastry chef. The hotel's position is close to both the old and new parts of town. On the whole I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Back of hotel probably a bit quieter, if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We went to this hotel as the second stop on our honeymoon trip around Lake Garda.

The room was wonderful, very clean and well presented. We had a huge bathroom, big bed (separate 3/4 duvets?), sofa, tv and a balcony. Our trip was only for 2 nights as we had a week to explore. The food was lovely for breakfast and the room was beautiful, very extravagant and lush. Staff at the hotel were helpful, although i would comment that the air-con can only be adjusted through reception, not in the room, it was set to freeze as well when we got there.

We were, however, brought a bottle of champagne and a plate of fruit on our first night there as we'd informed them the trip was a part of our honeymoon.
The are around the hotel is beautiful, with a central location, you can reach the harbor and the old town within 5 minutes, and it is a nice walk too. We did a lot of walking and exploration although the bikes were free to hire.

Room Tip: We had a room on the front of the hotel with a balcony, second floor. The first floor looked a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SASTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Fabulous clean hotel. Modern. Bathroom maintained well and very clean.
Breakfast good. Location not so good can barely see the lake.
10 min walk from town. Town is lovely. Can appreciate lake there by sitting at lakeside restaurants.
Staff friendly. Reception staff very helpful. Would def stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rsloan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

just back from an enjoyable stay at Hotel Luise
on checkin we were given a renovated room at the front of hotel over looking road, a car park but lake could be seen in the distance not the best of views but we have had worse,there was a bit of traffic noise but this didnt really bother us. The room was a bit on the small side decorated in a modern contemporary style which i found a bit sterile and soleless but comfortable, very clean as was the bathroom, and the rest of hotel, nice breakfast ,nice pool area and bar, big free car park at rear , staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel luise enjoys a good location with old town just around 15min stroll away, lake about the same and also a few bars and restaurants in the opposite direction, close to bus routes and they supply free bikes. on my birthday found a lovely bottle of sparkling wine and fruit in our room, nice touch (thanks) Very nice hotel in a good location just not sure about the room decor (personal thing !) would have liked to have seen one of the standard rooms as to compare but i would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Luise

Edd

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week at the end of September. We'd asked for a refurbished room at the back of the hotel after reading previous reviews which was overlooking the pool and very quiet. We had to pay an extra 10 euros a night for this room which was very modern in design but not always practical. The hanging space for clothes was open and, while there was adequate space for our clothes, there was no long hanging space for maxi dresses so they were all bunched up at the bottom causing them to get creased. Also I felt this design was making the room look untidy as all the clothes were in full view. There were only 3 drawers in the room and nowhere to sit to do your hair etc. There was a chair in front of the unit but on the shelf in front of it was the tea/coffee making facilities. The only electric point that I could find was the one that the kettle was plugged into and the mirror wasn't very close to it so hair straightening was awkward. There was also no shelf in the bathroom so our toilet bags had to be kept on the floor. They were the only negatives really. Apart from that this is a nice hotel, very clean, the breakfasts were lovely and the staff friendly and helpful. There are city bikes available to borrow free of charge and we cycled to Arco (a town 4 or 5 miles away) one day which was great. Cycle paths nearly all the way and very safe. Everyone cycles in Riva. There is a great bike shop a few doors down from the hotel where we hired mountain bikes and went on some fabulous bike rides (the Ponale trail was the best, ask in the bike shop how to get there). There is loads to do in Riva and would definitely go back there and probably to this hotel too.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank WalesJools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.2 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
590 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
959 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
#9 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luise

Property: Hotel Luise
Address: Viale Rovereto 9, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#3 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#11 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luise 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luise is just 500 meters from Riva Del Garda's historical center and a 3-minute walk from the lake. Built in 1959, and now a modern design hotel, it is inspired by the theme of the journey and by the atmosphere of the '50s and '60s. All rooms are newly renovated, with parquet and modern furniture, air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. The superior rooms have a balcony. The Millelire restaurant serves a superb buffet breakfast, with sweet and savoury, and hot and cold dishes, and is open at night for dinner too. The Hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool, Wi-Fi connection in all the rooms and common areas, a private parking place, a children's playground and a kids' club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Luise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feeling Hotel Riva Del Garda
Feeling Luise Hotel
Hotel Luise Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing