We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to to go for a relaxing holiday”
Review of Hotel Luise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Luise
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a great place to to go for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just come back from a weeks stay and wished it could have been longer! The hotel is friendly, spotlessly clean and welcoming.
Only a short walk to the lake and old town centre, you could not wish for more. The staff are lovely and the food is top quality, we will be back as soon as possible as we can't imagine there is a better place to soak up the Italian hospitality.

Room Tip: We had a rear facing room and was especially quiet and dark with the blackout curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodger f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    161
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
135
313
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

First of all, this hotel is NOT far from the lake. I am amazed by some of the reviews on here saying it's not close, we could see the lake from our window and if you walk directly to it then it's maybe 5 minutes walk. The walk to the town is also not far so don't be put off by that.

The rooms at this hotel are recently refurbished and they're very pleasant if a little bit small.

Breakfast here was lovely too and the pool was great.

All in all this a great hotel, the only thing that annoyed us a little bit was an attempt to upsell us to a different room when we arrived, which included taking us to see the other room. That was a little bit much bit minor in the grand scheme of a very pleasant week.

Book it, you'll enjoy it

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamTay-Loc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rea5
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just returned from this fantastic hotel brilliant location, standard and presentation of the hotel superb.this is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in very modern and cleaned daily. Our room faced the road but there was not a sound and a peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast was amazing freshly baked breads, pastry, fruit which was all fresh. Had an evening meal which again choice and quality excellent. A pre drink in the bar before going out in the evening was accompanied with pieces of fresh pizza crisps and sandwiches. Great pool and surrounding area with plenty of sunbeds. We borrowed the hotels bikes which caused no problems for my children and ourselves cycle routes easy. This was our 3rd time to riva and the first to this hotel and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our stay was a pleasure: creativly designed rooms, delicious breakfast, individual service-systems, young and motivated staff, open and warmly atmosphere. Our relaxation needs have been more than satisfied - We'll be back soon :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadja O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for a week on our honeymoon with Thomas Cook. The room was very modern and cleaned daily, in fact it was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The bed was very comfy and we had a room facing onto the pool so there was no noise whatsoever. During our stay we were brought a bottle of champagne and a plate of fruit as it was our honeymoon which was a nice touch. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic; cereals, fresh ommlettes, scrambled egg, bacon, yoghurt, cakes...

It was about a 10 minute walk into the centre of Riva where there a plenty of restraunts and gelaterias. The best ice cream we had was from the cafe under Hotel Sole. We went in the beginning of June and it was fairly quiete and relaxed- not sure if it would get busier later in the summer, but we preferred it this way.

We caught the ferry boat to the surrounding towns; Malcesine, Limone and Torbole. It was around 20 euros for a day pass to visit all 3, which I thought was quite expensive, as you can catch the bus for cheaper, although it was nice to go on the boat. Malcesine is absolutley beautiful, and there is a cable car you can catch to the top of the mountain, and a castle to visit. Limone is also very picturesque with cobbled streets and lemon trees. Would reccomend a visit to both of these. We booked 3 trips through Thomas Cook- The Dolomites, Verona and Venice. All were great days out and well worth visiting.

Would definiltey come back to this hotel and to Lake Garda. Any questions just message me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank April_Mae254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have stayed at in Lake Garda. We were offered an upgrade at check in by the friendly reception staff for one of the map rooms for an extra 15 Euro a night and was well worth it as the room was spacious with 2 double beds and a balcony. The location was a short 5 mins from the lake and about 10 mins walk to Riva town centre. The breakfast was one of the best we have had in Italy with an extensive choice of hot and cold food including omelettes made to order. There was a large pool with plenty of sun beds and free use of towels and was nice to be able to use this at the end of a hot day. There was also a selection of free bar snacks served each day which were all very good.
Can recommend the walk up to the Bastione as there was breathtaking views over the lake and a nice little bar.
Would definitely return to Riva and to the Hotel Louise for longer next time as wished we had booked more than the 3 days we had at this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jollys99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night in early June and left with mixed feelings about the place. The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to the centre of riva del Garda. When we arrived the lady on reception seemed a little uninterested and distracted whilst checking us in, but she was friendly enough. Our room had apparently been recently refurbished, it had a contemporary but clinical feel. I had to have a very rushed shower as it didn't have a door to close, making it very cold as the air in the shower couldn't warm up. The pool area was nice, they had finger food laid out on the bar for guests to help themselves to which was a nice touch. Our nights 'sleep' here was the worst of our whole holiday. Our air conditioning didn't work, and we couldn't open our window as traffic was hurtling past on the road outside making it very noisy. The room was incredibly stuffy, stale and boiling hot! A terrible sleep, in the morning we were feeling very tired and frustrated. We told the lady on reception about this when we checked out, all she said was 'yes the air conditioning broke two nights ago during a power cut' There was no apology or sign of sympathy, her attitude just added insult to injury. However, breakfast here was brilliant. They had everything you could need, boiled eggs, a great meat and cheese selection, prawns, salmon, cooked breakfast, cereals, pastries, I could go on! We would return, but only for breakfast!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfieboyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeelingLuise, Direttore at Hotel Luise, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your review, which is precious like all others, because it will give us the opportunity to make our service even better.
We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had in your room during your stay, and it’s a pity we came to know about them only at the moment of your departure.
Otherwise, we would have done everything we could to try and solve them, as we always do.
Again, we beg your pardon, and we hope to have you here with us again, hopefully not only for breakfast.

Best regards

Stella Feruli
& the Hotel Luise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
511 reviews
24.9 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luise

Property: Hotel Luise
Address: Viale Rovereto 9, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#3 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#11 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luise 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luise is just 500 meters from Riva Del Garda's historical center and a 3-minute walk from the lake. Built in 1959, and now a modern design hotel, it is inspired by the theme of the journey and by the atmosphere of the '50s and '60s. All rooms are newly renovated, with parquet and modern furniture, air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. The superior rooms have a balcony. The Millelire restaurant serves a superb buffet breakfast, with sweet and savoury, and hot and cold dishes, and is open at night for dinner too. The Hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool, Wi-Fi connection in all the rooms and common areas, a private parking place, a children's playground and a kids' club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Luise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feeling Hotel Riva Del Garda
Feeling Luise Hotel
Hotel Luise Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing