We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent location”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is an excellent hotel four star with five star service , we booked half board, the food was superb, the restaurant equal to a five star London hotel,the staff very attentive.
The bar staff just completed our holiday, excellent cocktails and a very friendly atmosphere .
The park is beautiful, assorted trees, lawns, lakes, a stream many species of flowers complete the picture, here you can relax in the sun or shade, also two swimming pools, the winding path leads to the gate which opens out to the lake, a truly tranquil holiday.
We have already booked for next year, which will be our fourth visit.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the park and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,360
    370
    73
    23
    20
See reviews for
680
796
34
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Wonderfull experience! The location is the best. Bungalow is quite large and cleaning with many resources to stay in family with maximum confort. The view is unbeliveble. The services are pleasant and polited.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

ideally located by the lake the hotel is beautiful. The new rooms are superb. The garden takes you to a different and relaxing somehow exotic environment with palmtrees and plenty of beautiful trees. The swimming pool lays in the middle of the park surrounded by breathtaking scenary.
The lanscape by the lake is beautiful and you can enjoy a nice walk by the lake to the beautifyl old city

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scuba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful and quite house with top service! Rooms have a good size and are well equipped. Very nice Spa and massage temple including modern gym. Sailing boot rental and school in-house. A place to return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The size and quality of the gardens: pools, fountains, fish, palm trees, bamboo forest, lakes, ducks, swans, sheltered lawns is very impressive. There is ample parking on the street side and a walk through the gardens brings you to the lake edge for that morning and evening power walk! Service and friendliness was of a high order; reception smooth and helpful. Very good free and high speed wi-fi throughout the internal building and in rooms. It is about a 10 or 15 minute walk into the centre of Riva, but it is very pleasant along the lake edge. Heartily recommended for families and all travellers.

Room Tip: Check if beds are twin or double; hotel extends a fair way out to one side, so perhaps ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Visited this hotel very recently (end of May) for a family wedding. We were very impressed with the efficient and rapid check in, and loved the appearance of the large gardens. From start to finish over the ten days of our visit, the hotel staff were friendly and welcoming, and could not do enough to help us. Our half- board dinners were, with one exception, tasty, well presented and more than plentiful. On the one occasion mentioned, the chef had a bad night regarding one dish that several of the party had ordered, but we put this down to their interpretation of required cooking time compared to ours. Issue was resolved amicably. Breakfast was served in a very pleasant garden- type room, and was always excellent for quality and choice. Internal facilities include a nice swimming pool, gym etc. There are two very nice swimming pools in the extensive well maintained grounds, There are fresh water pools also, which teem with fish. Tame ducks also abound ! There are also self-service type laundry facilities, should you be feeling domesticated. The location of the hotel is excellent, as it is a very easy and lovely walk into the attractive town of Rive del Garda. There is a small supermarket across the road from the front of the hotel. Cycle hire, sailing, windsurfing etc all accessible locally. Double rooms well equipped, very clean, and have balconies with table, chairs and sunbeds. Two pool towels are provided, plus dressing gowns etc. Verdict? A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LincolnMichael_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a wonderful, albeit short stay in this beautiful hotel just off the top end of Lake Garda. The Murialdo Suite was perfect: a very comfortable and stylish two room appartment with great views of the mountains and gardens - very restful coming from Rome. It also had a well-equipped kitchenette which we would have enjoyed using if we had more time. We also enjoyed the pool, cycling and walking by the lake, the dinner in the hotel (with excellent regional wine) and a very good, copious buffet breakfast both healthy and varied. Our three year old son absolutely loved it, and coming from Rome it was such a relaxing environment. Staff were professional, welcoming and helpful. It's a very special place and we intend to stay again later in the year - this time for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KARIM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
573 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
943 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
789 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort

Property: Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
Address: Viale Rovereto 44, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#3 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort has a magnificent natural scenario, deep inside a beautiful and lush natural environment and right on the shores of Lake Garda: it is the ideal place for a holiday. Our different types of accommodation allow our Resort to meet all requests for a personalized holiday, with the comfort of Hotel Du Lac, the luxury of La Villa and Murialdo Suites and the close contact with nature in the Bungalows. Choose between well-being and relaxing, sports, gourmet cuisine and fine entertainment.
 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Et Parc Hotel
Du Lac Et Parc Resort
Hotel Du Lac Et Du Parc
Du Lac Et Du Parc Grand Resort Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing