We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double booked!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Double booked!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Despite booking this hotel early, when we eventually arrived we were told we were double booked! We had booked a taxi via the hotel which didn't turn up. When we phoned the hotel they told us to just get another one from outside the airport! No apology. They didn't seem bothered they double booked us either. They sent us to their sister hotel Portici. The staff there were wonderful and were very apologetic even though it wasn't their fault.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    186
    56
    35
    18
See reviews for
92
288
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for the third time at this brilliant hotel hence our subsequent return to it.

From the immaculately clean room and daily clean, to the wonderful choice of food on offer - where else are the head chef and his staff presented on Gala evening to receive a standing ovation?

The reception staff could not have been more helpful they would help with anything you wished to know.

We enjoyed this holiday so much that we are going back in September.

Room Tip: There is no need to worry about a good room - they are all brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 207PETER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We've just returned from a week in the Hotel Sole,a super position on the lakeside and boats with views to the mountain and on the Piazza of the Old Town. The staff at the Hotel are friendly and efficient and very accomodating.We enjoyed the food,Breakfast was definitely better than the average Italian hotel,lots of cereals,fruit,meats,cheeses eggs boiled or scrambled and 'bacon'.Good breads teas coffees.Evening meal included salad buffet ,pasta ,main course and dessert .waiter service which is a nice change from the usual buffet scrum.Wines reasonable average 15 euros a bottle but they will keep it for you for the next night if you don't drink it all !
Our bedroom was at the side with a mountain view,very well appointed,good bathroom,fridge,safe (no charge) lots of clean towels etc.They provided an early breakfast on day of departure which we appreciated

Room Tip: Lake views come at a premium but side rooms facing Piazza also good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel Sole in in a good position by the ferry port in Riva. The staff are very helpful, especially the restaurant staff. If you can go for a lake view room the rooms at the back and side of the hotel have no outlook on the lake. This is not a modern hotel but a very well appointed place which is comfortable to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely place, with a perfect and wonderful view of the Garda lake! Staff very polite! Nice and clean room. My husband and I had a great time there! Good breakfast and dinner. I really appreciate and also recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana_Claudia_Reis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our stay at Riva del Garda, Italy was a dream that came true. No mater the bad weather, we enjoyed very much the city and mostly the hotel. A very spacious room, with view to the Lake and the piazza. Courteous staff and excellent food / service at restaurant. Sure e will be back again and then stay for longer period.

Room Tip: Rooms vith full or partial view to the lake are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect. On a wonderful square with restaurants and bars sits the Hotel Sole with a prime position on the square and water front. Staff at the hotel are very obliging and very friendly and helpful. On days we were away on trips alternative breakfasts were arranged, and arriving late we were surprised to find they had stayed later to offer us our evening meal - nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are very clean and more modern that I had viewed online. We were full board but chose to eat out some of the nights to try local restaurants. This said however, the quality of the food was always very high and if anything we were not expecting the amount of courses or size of portions, and staff were always disappointed when we said we wouldn't be eating there that night. Breakfast has something for everybody and again of high quality. My only moan would be the restaurant lighting is very bright. The boat taxi is available just outside and the meeting point for pre booked trips is within a 2 minute walk. If I were to visit Lake Garda again I would certainly return to Hotel Sole.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d19gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
588 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
277 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
805 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama

Property: Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Address: Piazza Tre Novembre 35, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#15 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#24 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its splendid lake front facade adorned with arches, balconies and decorative ovals that recall the historic porticoed buildings of the square the hotel boasts large lounges, an impressive staircase and a terrace looking out onto the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy
Sole Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing