We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the same”
Review of La Fattoria

La Fattoria
Ranked #36 of 144 Restaurants in Riva Del Garda
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast
Level Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not the same”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

you can get similar in Riva town without going to the bother to find this place. We went last year and loved it, one of our best meals. Either the chef left or standards have slipped, only went once this year and it was enough.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    131
    50
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service a bit slow”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

If it is your first time in Italy, you may think it is a great pizza, however, the service on Saturdays or Fridays is VERY slow (more than 40 minutes for a pizza is a bit excessive).
It used to be a top pizzeria in town but the pizza is now often very dry and I would suggest others pizzerias in the city center instead.
The prices are good and at the end of the meal they will offer you a shot for free, as it has been a tradition in Italy, unfortunately nowadays it became more rare.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank campe1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food. Friendly staff and friendly prices. Kids loved it.”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Had dinner there 4 nights in a row during a recent one week stay in Riva. Kids loved it because of the nice garden, we loved it because of the perfect, friendly service and good food. Grilled steak is execellent and the tasty pizzas are thin, crispy and the size of cart wheels.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“excellent foon and service”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Out of town a little but great food,service and inexpensive. Could only find one waiter with a little english but we got by fine - bring a phrase book along or learn some Italian. I had a great meal and the staff were helpful and friendly. Unfortunately we only made the trip on our last evening but I will be back the next time I'm in Riva. For me our best meal in Riva.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Local Restaurant, perfect for family with Children”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We went to this restaurant 3 nights in raw because we loved it so much! Our relative in Riva frequents this local restaurant and took us there for the first time. It's usually packed with locals, but there are always enough tables, services are fast and attentive, and the food is just great.

<Location>
It's outside the city away from the lake, but if you have a car or bike, it's just a few extra miles. The parking is so large that you can even come with your camping car. Parking is free. You see the restaurant sign at the roundabout, so you won’t miss it.

<Family Friendly>
No matter how many small children or teenager children you bring, there are always something to entertain them. There is an outdoor playground for small children and a foosball table in front of a projection screen in the outside sitting area. Inside there are also some flat screens with music video without sound. There are a plenty of child seats for small children. You can order any item from the menu in kid’s portion, and the food is usually as large as the regular portion you get in another restaurant. Our child loved the pasta with sun dried tomatoes and ricotta cheese as well as pizza with salami. There are many local families with children in the restaurant.

<Food>
The price is not comparable to the one in the restaurants in the city. A plate of large pizza starts from 8 Euro. Our favorite was seafood (13 Euro) and pasta (10 Euro). The food presentation is not really state of the art, but hey, it’s a local family restaurant. The food comes right away, and the wait staff (all men, in their casual clothes) is attentive, speaks English and German, and is friendly, even during busiest hours. The dessert was also good but was not mind-blowing. They have a gluten-free pizza and pasta.

<Clientele>
There is almost no tourist at this local joint. On the weekend it is packed: birthday parties, viewing soccer games, family gatherings, so you better reserve a table if you are a party of more than 4 people.

All in all, we would LOVE to go back to this restaurant and experience the local atmosphere and try other dishes on the menu. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fattoria also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to La Fattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing