We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for family holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel for family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed here with family for 2 weeks in August and thought it was a great hotel.

Rooms were exceptionally clean, and very simple and stylish (I preferred this sort of room than hotels with more traditional Italian furnishings). Ours had a nice view of the gardens and grounds, which are lovely.

We found it a very quiet hotel. It's about 10-15 mins walk from the lake, but it's a pleasant enough walk. The pool area is good - not a huge pool but it was never busy so we could always get sunloungers and there are lots of trees for shade.

The restaurant was brilliant - lots of choice for breakfast and and we ate there for dinner a few times too. One of these times was the 'gala dinner', which I think was for an Italian holiday day. It was incredible - 9 courses (not even small portions!) and then a fruit and chocolate waterfall on the patio area. Not sure if they still do this but if so then definitely give it a go!

We loved the bar staff - really helpful, chatty and friendly. We usually went down to the lake for dinner and drinks but the patio area outside the bar is a lovely place to sit at night.

There were more couples at the hotel than families when we went, but I'd recommend it for any group.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore C, Direttore generale at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2016
Dear Host,
We would like to thank you for your valuable, constructive and detailed report. We have read with great interest your evaluation and we welcome your encouraging and appreciative comments as they represent a vital instrument in our daily commitment to create memorable experiences for our Guests. Once again thank you for favorable review and may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Astoria Park Hotel Spa Resort.
We look forward to welcoming you to again in the near future.
Best regards,
Salvatore Casarrubia
General Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    265
    92
    38
    17
See reviews for
150
419
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Just out of the centre (10 minute walk) We really liked this hotel. Nice, clean room (superior double) Air conditioning and mini bar but no tea/coffee making facility (take a travel kettle if it matters to you). Very good spa/pool/bar areas and free afternoon tea and cake served daily at 4pm. Lovely garden to walk around. Excellent choice of food for breakfast. We did not eat dinner here but the menu looked good. Staff very helpful and we would not hesitate to book this hotel again

Room Tip: We had room at the front of the hotel (set slightly back from a busy road). We didn't really not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WellTravelled6712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore C, Direttore generale at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2016
Dear Host,
We would like to thank you for your valuable, constructive and detailed report. We have read with great interest your evaluation and we welcome your encouraging and appreciative comments as they represent a vital instrument in our daily commitment to create memorable experiences for our Guests. Once again thank you for favorable review and may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Astoria Park Hotel Spa Resort.
We look forward to welcoming you to again in the near future.
Best regards,
Salvatore Casarrubia
General Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We've just come back from a weeks holiday in Lake Garda. I was worried beforehand that the holiday would be too far away from the lake. In fact it's really only 10 mins away and it's an easy walk at that. After a day sightseeing, it was bliss to get back to the peaceful pool and gardens and relax before a nice stroll into town to eat. The free bike hire is great and a brilliant idea for older kids tho' you can't guarantee when they will be available.The pool and pool grounds are the highlight of this hotel and the pool attendant was very helpful. Snacks are available around the pool and they weren't pricey. The indoor spa area is wonderful and ideal if you have a bit of rain. We spent a lovely morning in the steam room, indoor pool and relaxing in the light therapy room before enjoying a herbal tea and biscuits in the spa lounge area. The gym was also great with good running and cycling machines. The choice of food for breakfast was exceptional from cooked to continental style with fresh rolls, plenty of fruit and yoghurt and organic ingredients for some things. There's also a pancake bar where fresh pancakes are prepared. The only slight drawback was that we were a family of 5 and we couldn't always find seating and had to wait for tables to be cleared but it really didn't take long. A nice treat was afternoon tea and cakes which were laid on in the bar area and which you could take to the garden. Rooms were simply furnished and very clean. The only drawback to this hotel was the slightly lifeless bar and very slow service. It felt a bit like a cafe and there wasn't much atmosphere - a pity as the view into the gardens was very nice. Likewise the reception area is minimalist and a bit stark but we couldn't fault the friendliness of the receptionists. On the whole, this hotel worked well and we would definitely use it again.

Room Tip: We had adjoining rooms, which was good because they were behind the hotel and so we didn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore C, Direttore generale at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2016
Dear Host,
We would like to thank you for your valuable, constructive and detailed report. We have read with great interest your evaluation and we welcome your encouraging and appreciative comments as they represent a vital instrument in our daily commitment to create memorable experiences for our Guests. Once again thank you for favorable review and may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Astoria Park Hotel Spa Resort.
We look forward to welcoming you to again in the near future.
Best regards,
Salvatore Casarrubia
General Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here as a family for 5 nights and all really enjoyed it. It's a little walk into Riva centre (about 10-15 minutes) but that was very easy. Last year we stayed right on the lake and it was lots more expensive. This seems like a better option. There are bikes available to hire but one for kids so we walked into Riva and hired them there. The bike paths round the lake are superb.

The pool area is gorgeous, there were always plenty of tables and sunloungers and we didn't see anyone reserving them. The table tennis table at poolside is also fab and provided lots of entertainment.

We had 2 interconnecting rooms in the garden complex and they were huge, probably the most spacious we have stayed in, even with 3 beds in. View wasn't great and there was no balcony but it didn't matter. Can't believe the reviewer that said it was a "scary" walk to the garden rooms, it took all of 20 seconds along a lit path and always felt perfectly safe. It was really quiet as well, apart from the Saturday night when there was a late wedding party in the adjoining conference centre.

We walked into Riva for lunch each day, lots of choice, and especially good slightly off the beaten track. We ate in the hotel each night and were very impressed. Food and service very good and reasonably priced. They cooked anything the children asked for if they didn't want to eat off the main menu. Drinks in the bar were also very reasonable.

In summary it's a good option to stay and explore Lake Garda. It is not the most picturesque hotel from the outside but the views in the garden and round the pool are great. If you don't mind not being right on the lake then its a cheaper and very worthwhile option.

Room Tip: garden rooms are very quiet but are right next door to adjoining conference centre so if there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samlilben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore C, Direttore generale at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2016
Dear Host,
We would like to thank you for your valuable, constructive and detailed report. We have read with great interest your evaluation and we welcome your encouraging and appreciative comments as they represent a vital instrument in our daily commitment to create memorable experiences for our Guests. Once again thank you for favorable review and may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Astoria Park Hotel Spa Resort.
We look forward to welcoming you to again in the near future.
Best regards,
Salvatore Casarrubia
General Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

New, stilish, clean. Small, but good and clean rooms. Very good restaurant in the hotel. Swimming pool area is breathtaking. The spa is perfect. Has its own cycle-garage that is locked all time. Parking garage in basement.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaParkHotel, Direttore generale at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2016
Dear Host,
Thank you very much for posting your review following your stay at the Astria Park Hotel Spa Resort.
I was really glad that you took the time to do this and to read that you also enjoyed your stay with us.
Manu thanks,
Salvatore Casarrubia
GHM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

hotel was a little out of centre about a 10 min walk but was located in landscape grounds with great view of mountians. nice outdoor pool and indoor pool /spa. also could use bikes free of charge and breakfast great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaDerby12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore C, Direttore generale at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2016
Dear Host,
We would like to thank you for your valuable, constructive and detailed report. We have read with great interest your evaluation and we welcome your encouraging and appreciative comments as they represent a vital instrument in our daily commitment to create memorable experiences for our Guests. Once again thank you for favorable review and may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Astoria Park Hotel Spa Resort.
We look forward to welcoming you to again in the near future.
Best regards,
Salvatore Casarrubia
General Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbrian
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed at this modern spotlessly clean hotel for a week as part of a Thompson's Package and were really impressed, but it might not suit those looking for a more traditional Italian hotel. The Hotel was situated on a busy junction about 15 minutes easy walk from the centre of Riva, However this was more than compensated for by the excellent pool area in tranquil gardens, and the provision of free bikes which we made good use of. Our room overlooked the much mentioned bus station, but we hardly noticed it as we were too busy admiring the grandeur of the mountain scenery above it. Although we did not indulge in any treatments, the Spa area was also superb and we virtually had it to ourselves most late afternoons, even on the two rainy days we had on our holiday. The quality of the food both at dinner and at breakfast was excellent, but what really impressed us the most was the proffesiunalism of the restraunt staff. They were efficient, attentive, but unobsritive which is rare skill to get just right especially in this type of hotel which obviously accomodates with both holiday and business customers. Would have no reservations about recommending this hotel to anyone looking for a base to explore both the lake and mountains atr the noprth end of Lake Garda.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Newtongate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore C, Direttore generale at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2016
Dear Host,
We would like to thank you for your valuable, constructive and detailed report. We have read with great interest your evaluation and we welcome your encouraging and appreciative comments as they represent a vital instrument in our daily commitment to create memorable experiences for our Guests. Once again thank you for favorable review and may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Astoria Park Hotel Spa Resort.
We look forward to welcoming you to again in the near future.
Best regards,
Salvatore Casarrubia
General Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.7 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
22.3 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort

Property: Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Address: Viale Trento,9, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#9 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#18 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#26 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in an oasis of peace within 15,000 m2 of park terrain, Astoria Park Hotel welcomes its guests in an elegant ambiance of distinguished design to offer an exclusive stay in infinite comfort. Enjoy a vacation filled with pleasures for the palate with genuine and delectable dishes. Feel complete wellbeing in the warm and modern Social Spa area and in the comfortable, ample and luminous rooms and suites. At our hotel at Lake Garda with a marvellous pool, you will experience an ideal vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Astoria Park
Astoria Park Riva Del Garda
Astoria Park Hotel Riva
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing