We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Stay at Riva del Garda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Well situated hotel at Lake Garda, nice pool, cool Spa area, overall the hotel is fine.
BUT: really bizarr and not very friendly staff, especially the barman excelled in arrogance and unfriendliness!
Front desk staff not very professional

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria P, Direttore at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Mr. Hans S, we thank you for your review on the Astoria Park, this let us improve the quality of our services. We regret about any misunderstanding happened with the staff, who are normally hospitable and distinguish themselves for gentleness, as many guests report us.
We will be glad to welcome you again at the Astoria Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

The hotel is 10 min away of the ciry center. It has a good breakfast buffet and a nice bar. The Spa area is nice but not extraordinary. The worst part of the Hotel are the rooms. If you get a room outside the main building it is like a sleeping in a garden house with bad equipment and a horrible bathroom. The main building rooms are much nicer but still no 4* category

5  Thank Thiele2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I stayed here early October with my boyfriend and we couldn't fault the hotel. We drove to the hotel from bergamo airport and found it easily. Check in was quick and easy, our room was modern and clean. There was free wifi, free afternoon tea and cakes, a lovely spa area and plenty of choice for breakfast.

We drove all around lake Garda and found it pretty easy considering it was our first time driving abroad. We also drove to Verona and took the train to Venice. The hotel was an excellent base for the 4 night stay.

Riva is beautiful and we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahNCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore C, Direttore generale at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Host,
We would like to thank you for your valuable, constructive and detailed report. We have read with great interest your evaluation and we welcome your encouraging and appreciative comments as they represent a vital instrument in our daily commitment to create memorable experiences for our Guests. Once again thank you for favorable review and may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Astoria Park Hotel Spa Resorti.
We look forward to welcoming you to again in the near future.
Best regards,
Salvatore Casarrubia
General Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I arrived the hotel with no prejudge and without to read any review about it.
I came only for one night included breakfast.
It was the best hotel i visit in Italy.
Starting with the outstanding treatment from the hotel reception and continue with the relaxing SPA area and the really good Bar and excellent Breakfast.
All the hotel staff were very nice and the room was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore C, Direttore generale at Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Host,
We would like to thank you for your valuable, constructive and detailed report. We have read with great interest your evaluation and we welcome your encouraging and appreciative comments as they represent a vital instrument in our daily commitment to create memorable experiences for our Guests. Once again thank you for favorable review and may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Astoria Park Hotel Spa Resorti.
We look forward to welcoming you to again in the near future.
Best regards,
Salvatore Casarrubia
General Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and found the staff very unfriendly. We went for a ‘Garden Room’, it wasn't a garden, it was beside the road with people walking past our window. They claim to offer free WiFi, this was a joke, to get it in your room you had to stand right at the door as the signal was very weak and it kept cutting out. I informed staff of the problem and they told me there was nothing they could do and advised using a WiFi spot in town. The free bikes did come in handy but you can only take them for 3 hours. The pool was ice cold so we never got to use it. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FranDonnBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stay in this hotel for 4 nights in the beginning of September 2012. The hotel ASTORIA is clean, but away from the center. The breakfast is OK, but pool was ice cold. The SPA has many facilities, but we did not receive any service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga_from_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Although this hotel looks very nice we ve got (me and my familyà a very bad experience... I stayed in the room near the conference centre and the door wouldn't open without pushing it with the shoulders and the receptionist wouldn't believe it.
Equally, I asked for an iron and no iron available in the all hotel. I wanted to to ask for a concierge service but I needed to book it more than 1 day in advance and had to insist for 10min to get it done (I was there for a wedding and needed a quick service). Those items were already ironed and just needed a refresh (shirt and simple dress)... No price was mentionned and when the final bill arrived they wanted me to pay 18EUR for a few min service...I had to argue to get it reduced to 10EUR!
Last, although I had a newborn baby of 5 months old and bed for him should have been for free, I had to pay another 30EUR which wasn't announced at the beginning... Bed was indeed for free but not the bed cod... although a newborn of 5months doesn't needs this...

Conclusion, one of the worse experience.

Room Tip: don't take the room near the conference centre, they are very basics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guillaume M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
2.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,083 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
660 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
#8 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
634 reviews
1.1 mi away
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort

Address: Viale Trento 9, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#10 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#18 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#26 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £76 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in an oasis of peace within 15,000 m2 of park terrain, Astoria Park Hotel welcomes its guests in an elegant ambiance of distinguished design to offer an exclusive stay in infinite comfort. Enjoy a vacation filled with pleasures for the palate with genuine and delectable dishes. Feel complete wellbeing in the warm and modern Social Spa area and in the comfortable, ample and luminous rooms and suites. At our hotel at Lake Garda with a marvellous pool, you will experience an ideal vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Astoria Park
Astoria Park Riva Del Garda
Astoria Park Hotel Riva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing