We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, best service, great vacation”
Review of Parc Hotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parc Hotel Flora
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have chosen this hotel for our 1 week-vacation based on the reviewes of the other guests and don't regret a single moment. The hotel is very modern, always perfectly cleaned, english /german speaking reception personnel was extremely nice and helpful. When we arrived at the hotel, we received all necessary information about the place, possible attractions, recommended restaurants (there is no possibility to have the dinner at the hotel) etc. We could additional get for free bicycles and take amazing ride near the lake. The entrance to the lake is 2 walking minutes from the hotel. To the center of Riva del Garda you need some 15 min. The hotel offers windsurfing curs, what costs 55 euro for the hotel guests, you receive 1 hour of simulation training (not in the water) and than next day 3 hours practical training on the water. Was really great and the teacher was really good. We did not use from the spa, so I cannot evaluate it.

Highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We picked this hotel for our honeymoon stay based on the great reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. We had requested an upgrade, with it being our honeymoon, but unfortunately we were not given this, which is totally understandable considering it was peak season! The room was one of the older rooms that had not been refurbished but was ideal for a base camp. The room was pleasant, and clean, the beds comfy (ask for more pillows if you usually have more than one!), good air con and the bathroom had a lovely shower and big mirror. The mini fridge was a god send when we brought wine back to the room. The road down the side of the hotel to the lake can be quite noisy in the evenings but with the balcony doors shut you can't hear a thing. The staff were very friendly and were always happy to help, even when we had a nightmare with a pre-booked hire car. The discount card they gave us for some of the local restaurants was fantastic, we used it quite a few times. The spa was a lovely place to go after a long day walking in the hills, but be aware some guests will visit the spa without swimwear. The pool area was always very clean and the poolside waiter service was definitely a bonus! The gardens are beautiful and we spent a few evenings just chilling on the sofas watching the lizards. The gelateria was amazing! Easily the best place for ice cream in town, especially the Bueno and Nutella flavours! The walk along the lake into town is great and there are lots of scenic areas where you can sit and just take in the beauty of the lake. The path also runs along the lake to Torbole if you fancy a slightly longer walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A very comfortable hotel for a 10 day break. Made welcome on arrival. Car was parked in underground garage. Hotel was well furnished in communal areas. Didn't use spa as the outdoor pool and the lake just 200 paces away were just too inviting. On the other side of the road in front of the 'gelateria Flora' was a local Co-op! which was very handy for filling my mini fridge with goodies. Hotel reception gave me a restaurant card for 10% at about 20 restaurants. Came in very handy as some of the places on it are in some of the top restaurants.
Rooms were spotlessly cleaned everyday. Breakfast were the best I've had in Riva. Hotel holds buffet evenings every Tuesday & Friday. Don't miss these!!!. Strongly recommend a stay here!!!!!!

Room Tip: Bring your own travel kettle. Aircon is very efficient but noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gregsonhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed 8 nights at the Parc Flora Hotel for our daughters wedding. We are well travelled and believe this is a first class hotel. All staff were extremely helpful and efficient. The suite was ideal for us sharing the first 5 nights with our teenage son. Large spacious rooms and bathroom, lovely design, comfortable, clean and replenished frequently with clean towels and linen. The breakfast was simply amazing, every type of European tastes are catered for! Fresh pastries, cakes, fruit, yoghurt, cold meats, cheeses, berries, toast, eggs - boiled and scrambled, bacon, ham, freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh coffee etc, etc...... The garden area and pool were highly maintained, the spa was well equipped, clean and inviting. Free bike hire. Best ice cream at the Flora Gelateria- right next door. Only complaint....no ice cream room service!! Would most definitely rebook to stay at the Parc Flora in our favourite European resort.

Room Tip: Try to book a room at the rear of hotel on the 3rd or 4th floor for a view of the lake, pool and gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NICKY064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel appears to have been refurbished recently and has been done to a high standard. The room we had was probably one of the cheaper ones, but still well equipped, modern and extremely comfortable (although bed was 2 twins pushed together, so gap in the middle, which wasn't ideal). Breakfast was good ( & early breakfast not a problem), front desk always helpful, spa was free of charge, and so were the use of the city bikes. Hotel is in the new town, with a path to the lake, with a 20 minute pleasant walk along the lake to the old town. They also provided us with a discount card for some good local restaurants which we made good use of. All in all a very pleasant stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyK_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A lovely relaxing hotel. The team from front desk to cleaners are wonderful, polite, helpful, and checking in takes a matter of seconds. The front desk team are very knowledgeable and can organise taxi’s etc. If you come in via Verona it’s nice to get a taxi rather than a hire car – you can lose a lot of patience just trying to work out where the road to the north is.
The superior rooms at the rear have views over the lake and mountain and are lovely and quiet. A refurb a few years ago means they are stylish and well equipped. Nice touches of assorted extras in the room are very nice on arrival. The ultra tech lighting system may confuse the older traveller – but it works on a proximity card – So when you come into the room the lighting regime you have set comes on – even before you open the door. This means no fumbling around trying to find the power master socket.
Tea and coffee is in the room but there is a Coop opposite for fresh milk, otherwise all the consumables are there.
There are free bikes and for a small charge there are techy mountain versions. I would stick to the standard ones as you can get pretty well everywhere on them.
Breakfast is about as good as you can get. It is served on the outside terrace or in the dining room. Fresh fruit and the cheese selection is the highlight – but the communal toaster has a temperamental side.
There are lots of options in booking but I would drop them an email and ask what they can offer. Don’t go via a tour operator – they just add their mark up. Check out appears flexible so you can get the best flight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is very pleasant and well located within a short walk of the Lake and just 15 mins walk to the centre of Riva Del Garda. The pool area is very nice and clean. We had breakfast each day at the hotel which was average and lacked the basics e.g. good fresh fruit

There are a number of bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.

Good facilities for walking, running, cycling and water sports.

The beds are VERY firm so if you like a soft mattress and don't sleep well contact the hotel in advance!

Overall we enjoyed our stay but a better softer mattress would have made all the difference (I normally sleep like a log!).

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the front of the hotel as this overlooks a bar and the main road into Riva De...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
878 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Flora

Address: Viale Rovereto 54, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £86 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parc Hotel Flora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 4 stars Hotel (B&B) with excellent facilities. The reception area, beautiful garden and excellently appointed rooms welcome you into an ambience of discreet and relaxing calm. Park with palm trees and Mediterranean vegetation, terrace for your rich breakfast or drinks, garage, SPA, outdoor pool, rooms and luxury suites with lake and mountains views. Private path to the lake (150 mt), about 1 km to Riva old town to reach by the lake promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parc Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing