We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, can't fault anything.”
Review of Parc Hotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parc Hotel Flora
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We stayed for 10 days in a 'superior' room situated on the side of the hotel, with a view of the mountains and the lake. This is a small, well managed hotel, stylish interior with a beautiful garden and pool. We did use the 'wellness' suite on one occasion and couldn't believe that such a small hotel had such a beautiful health spa.

The staff were extremely helpful, especially Mirrabella our waitress at breakfast, who seemed to speak every language fluently. I can't believe that anyone would complain about the breakfast, as the choice was very good and the standard very high. Every Tuesday and Friday night the hotel provide a complimentary buffet and glass of wine in the evening. This supposed to be a light supper, but there was a large choice and you could have as much as you liked.

The hotel is situated slightly back from the lakeside, with a private path down to the lake. It's about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Riva, along the lakeside path or the main road. Walking along the lake in the evening was lovely, with grassed areas, little beaches and beautiful flowers everywhere. There is proper path, with good access for pushchairs, wheelchairs, bikes etc.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is very luxurious and yet informal and everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Also, there is an underground car-park and you can hire mountain bikes. The hotel even has its own Rolls Royce.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stayed here after my husband had cycled across the alps for 8 days, so needed somewhere to relax. It was a lovely hotel with a great spa downstairs. Great access to the lake and nice places to eat around about. Great spread for breakfast, lovely pool. We stayn one of the expensives rooms for our first night overlooking the pool which was lovely. The rest of the time we spent in a lower class room, the room was a great size but over looked the ice cream palour out the front that was noisy and lots of lights. The decor was not great in comparison - but everything as very clean and lovely. The bed was typical hotel bed - two twins made to a double. They even had a lovely night where they put on drinks and food for free, it was lovely. The staff were really friendly
We had mixed weather sometimes hot and other times raining, could change overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Stayed for 3 days in July and was very impressed within seconds of stepping into the hotel lobby.After a very quick check in we found our room on the first floor along the way the decor and style was enough to make us smile.Inside the room the same level of style was evident with a beautiful shower room with bidet and amazing shower.There was a large flat screen TV on the wall and adjustable A/C.We had a side view but like most places in Riva we still had a great view of the mountains.
Breakfast was a real treat with several fresh fruit juices and a fresh orange juicer! There was lots of fresh fruit and eggs and bacon.The pool area was great,very clean quality loungers and a very tranquil feel.I think we will be going back soon!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at this wonderful hotel. This is our second visit (we stayed for a week in May 2009). This is a "classy" italian hotel and is immaculate throughout. It is situated right next to the lake, about 15 mins walk from Riva town centre and has its own private path through its beautiful gardens down to the lakeside. We stayed in a room on the side on the second floor and we were told that all the rooms on this floor had been refurbished and the work was only completed in April. Our room was small, but very comfortable and refurbished to a high standard. The staff, from the Receptionists, to the cleaners, to the night porter are all friendly and helpful and Mirabella and her Fiance, Sorin, deserve a special mention. They work together in the Restaurant (which does breakfast only). As mentioned in other reviews, Mirabella is a "shining star"!!! She goes out of her way to help you and really can't do enough for you. She has a wonderful bubbly personality and just makes you smile!! The buffet breakfast is superb and has a wonderful selection to choose from. The hotel also has its own Gelataria/Bar/Snack Bar and the ice cream is wonderful!! They prepare the most marvellous HUGE "fruit sundaes" that have to be seen to be believed!!! If you want a calm, relaxing holiday where you are well looked after, then the Parc Flora is the place to be!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eurotraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

If you are staying near Riva and the weather is not too good then I can recommend phoning up the hotel and seeing if you can use the spa for a couple of hours. We did this twice when on holiday and the facilities are excellent and at only 15Euros for two hours very good value. The spa has a good mix of saunas / steam room and a small but very nice relaxation area. It was very clean and was not busy - I think the hotel tries to limit the number of people who use the facility at once. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocky05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Excellent value for money, Comfort Double was a twin, but as soon as we asked for a double bed we were given another room! The Spa is wonderful but be warned of the nudity if you blush easy, a charge of £15 each per day is made for Comfort rooms, so may be worth paying for a room upgrade!
Ask for resteraunt discount guide, we were recommended a fantastic (although very expensive) resteraunt which was excellent!
A great loction, forget any Southern resort as Riva and Limone are the best, and if you have a car can travel to any part of the lake within 45 minutes!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Stayed for four nights in the Suite Dolce Vita and was very happy with everything about the room. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the living area very nice. The hot tub on the balcony was amazing and very nice to come back to after an evening out. No problems with noise despite the room being at the front of the hotel.
The spa area in the hotel is very nice although it would be better if the staff explained what each section was and how in benefits you. The outdoor pool is lovely and still very useable in september.
The only negative thing about the hotel is the catering facilities. The breakfast is nice but could do with a little more variety. The big thing missing is any sort of restaurant or even snack bar. For a hotel that advertises itself as a healthy place to stay and a wellness centre would it not be better to offer healthy evening meals and lunch instead of forcing the guests to go out and eat in outside restaurants every night. For a four star hotel having no food option at all seemed strange.
Overall though the hotel is lovely and very relaxing. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
661 reviews
0.9 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
677 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Flora

Address: Viale Rovereto 54, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £71 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parc Hotel Flora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 4 stars Hotel (B&B) with excellent facilities. The reception area, beautiful garden and excellently appointed rooms welcome you into an ambience of discreet and relaxing calm. Park with palm trees and Mediterranean vegetation, terrace for your rich breakfast or drinks, garage, SPA, outdoor pool, rooms and luxury suites with lake and mountains views. Private path to the lake (150 mt), about 1 km to Riva old town to reach by the lake promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Parc Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing