We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully located place with friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Ranked #24 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautifully located place with friendly staff!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This nice little hotel is beautifully located with a stunning view over Riva del Garda and the mountains. Very nice pool area, great breakfast and friendly staff made it a very nice stay! Make sure to book a room with balcony as view is spectacular.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    50
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
40
123
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful view, nice breakfast, friendly and helpfull staff, clean rooms.
Free WiFi is OK.
Airconditioning is effective.
Definatelly recomend!!!
This is our favorite destination, we are coming back regularly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ondra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a holiday in Italy which included an 8 night stay in Hotel Benacus. We booked our stay there on the strength of the reviews on Tripadvisor and I can confidently say they were all correct. It was fabulous.

From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The welcome was wonderful, with a lovely drink. Our room looked out over the lake and mountains and we had our own small balcony. I would highly recommend anyone staying there to ask for a room on the -2 floor. It was quiet at all times and totally private. We could sit there with our feet up and a book and feel like we were in our own villa! If I could have wished for anything more it would have been for a mini fridge in the room so we could put our water that we bought during the day in there, but other than that the rooms were perfect. Very clean, tidy, spacious, comfortable. Lots of space to hang clothes. They will also do laundry. I was most impressed with that service. Especially when I got concerned by the fact that one item wasn't returned with the bulk, but was told it was because it wasn't quite dry and would be delivered later - and it was! Very impressive.

The staff were fab from start to finish. When we needed advice (I had to work a bit while I was there and managed to destroy one of my phone chargers), but we were v quickly directed to somewhere I could replace it, and kindly advised not to go to the place I'd seen in Riva because the costs would be higher - great advice and showed they cared).

I must especially commend one of the waiters, Maurizio. He was everything you hope and wish for. He looked after us from start to finish (as did everyone there) - even when England were losing to Italy!

At one point the hotel became v busy because there was a convention in town, but at no point did we feel left out or ignored, The minute I arrived at (the buffet) breakfast (perfect - continental style with a bit of everything, fruit, cereal, bread, pastries, cheese, ham, juices - usually freshly squeezed - and scrambled eggs), Maurizio would ensure my cappuccino was on its way to me.

The hotel itself is a small walk from the town, but it's really an easy walk if you don't mind a bit of up hill on your way back. We were usually glad of it as it justified the amount we ate (we wish!). Worst case, it's easy to find a taxi from town (go to the main hotel by the museum where there's a rank) and it only costs about €7, But honestly the walk is nice.

I stay in 5* hotels around the world all the time because of my job and can honestly say this was one of the nicest, friendliest stays I've had anywhere. And we will be back!

Ps - one small bit of advice, take a towel. We hadn't, and the pool (with breathtaking views over the lake) is not to be missed, but you can't use the room towels. We ended up buying a couple in town at great expense!

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony - especially on floor -2
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathymh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago having booked a package through Travel Sphere. The staff were great always smiling and happy to help in all they could, the food was super always plenty of it. The rooms we very clean and comfortable towels were changed every two days,the swimming pool was also very clean and also the sun beds.We would stay at this hotel again it was the super.

Mr & Mrs C essex

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TWOSOME315968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We've just arrived back from our second stay at the hotel, on a holiday booked through Travelsphere. We have never made a return trip to the same venue before but the holiday was so exceptional last year that this time we brought two friends with us to share in the magic. They loved it and the holiday was just as special for us this time, too.

The Hotel Benacus is situated on a hillside with stunning views of Lake Garda and Riva Del Garda. Because it's on a hillside, the walk from Riva may not be ideal for the elderly but a shuttle bus is available if needed. I'm not sure about frequency because we have always walked it. If you are fairly able bodied and capable of getting about, the zig-zag road to the hotel shouldn't be a problem. The views really do cancel out the walk, as they genuinely are second to none.

The hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is excellent. I am a vegetarian, and the staff went out of their way to ensure that my meals weren't repetitive or boring. The hotel has a long balcony with tables, which runs all along the front of the building. It was just heavenly to be able to eat and drink 'al fresco' in such beautiful surroundings on warm summer nights.

We can't understand why this hotel's star rating is so low. It could possibly be because some of the rooms are oddly shaped because they are in the eaves of the hotel but we didn't find this a problem on either occasion. Our friends were equally impressed by the place - it's just so wonderful. There were no 'down sides' to the holiday for any of us and I have a feeling that a third trip to the Hotel Benacus might be in the air ......... I sincerely hope so!

Irene and Bill L

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel having booked a package through Travel Sphere. We were impressed by the very friendly staff who were always happy to deal with our enquiries. We stayed in Room 435 on the second floor. This was comfortable. The only downside was that it was under a sloping roof. The head end of the bed was under this slope so you had to remember to duck your head when going to the loo in the night!

The food was excellent with a buffet for breakfast and a choice of dishes for the evening meal. The wine we chose cost about 13 Euro so the bill at the end was quite high!

Although the hotel did have wi-fi, I was unable to connect my ipad despite entering the username and password many times.

The hotel is located uphill out of the main town which gives it lovely view over the lake. However, if you have a disability this hotel is probably best avoided as their courtesy mini bus only goes down to the lake once a day. However, we were fortunate in being able to walk without difficulty and it only took us about 20 minutes to walk down to the centre of Riva

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Just returned from a Travelsphere Holiday at the Hotel Benacus . The hotel has a really glorious view over Lake Garda probably one of the best in the area. The only fault is that to access the hotel there is a a very steep hill which would be unsuitable for older or anyone with walking difficulties. It takes around 15-20 minutes to walk down it!! They do offer a shuttlebus which is only 9.30 or 10.30 and return 5.30 6.30
The food is edible but unspectacular with some very strange fish and sometimes the dish did not match what was written on the menu. The staff on the other hand were very pleasant and nothing was to much trouble.
The rooms were basic but very clean in fact you could not fault the hotel for cleanliness .

In summing up this was a basic clean hotel with a spectacular view great staff just a pity about the chef.

Room Tip: Choose a Balcony and lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Enrica
Hotel Villa Enrica
#21 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Miravalle
Hotel Villa Miravalle
#28 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Hotel Benacus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel Benacus

Property: Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Address: Via Monte Brione 19, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#18 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Panoramic Hotel Benacus 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panoramic Hotel Benacus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benacus Hotel Riva Del Garda
Panoramic Hotel Benacus Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing