We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for two weeks in August for our fourth trip to Riva, which is perhaps the most beautiful place in the world, and we really liked this hotel. Last year we stayed at the Krystal which was obviously excellent, this was a bit less money and for that we got masses more space. The pool is clean and nice, not hot but not too cold. There is a nice garden with lots of room and plenty of seats, no mucking about with reserving places thank goodness.

The facilities were generally good, bathroom worked well, parking is good, there is a bar at the hotel so you can get a nice cold beer after a hot cycle ride.

We had an apartment of two rooms and a kitchenette. It is decorated in a (typically?) Italian style with some quite strong patterns that might not be to your taste but was fine. We didn't really plan on using the kitchen but actually it was really handy and we bought salad and stuff at the local coop and made our own lunch.

The bikes were also surprisingly useful and I went out on quite a few trips, Arco is within the reach of even those that haven't ridden for years.

Staff were really helpful and friendly, breakfast was good, although the breakfast room isn't very luxurious, the fruit and the bread was really good, the bread especially good for Italian hotel breakfast.

Weather in Riva is cooler than further south which I like, but you do get some thunderstorms, which I also like. The hotel is a 20 min walk into town along the lake front, which is one of my favourite walks in the world.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SouthgateFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is a great space for families and also for couples, the city is really beutiful, excelent place to relax and meet with myself and of course with my family, relation between quality and price is very good.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank 07Alfonso64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here from 2 - 9 July taking two rooms. Our teenage children had a fantastic mountain and lake view from their 4th floor room. Our room was located on the 3rd floor with a north facing view which was nice and cool in the hot weather. Rooms were very comfortable with good air conditioning.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice of fruits, breads, yoghurt, meats and cheese.
We would definitely return here if staying in Riva again. Hotel is well located with good parking and only a short stroll in to the old town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank tripb0y2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you are looking for a good quality hotel at a budget price look no further than the Ambassador Suite Hotel Riva Del Garda Italy. I was not well during my stay and the hotel staff were brilliant!! and looked after me. 10 mins walk from the centre, close to bars and shops but remaining very quite. Clean rooms,good buffet breakfast,well stocked bar,clean swimming pool, free bikes.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor at the front of hotel and this was fine with great views of the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jeffrey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

1 of the best hotels we ever stayed , nice and gentle staff, great breakfast, big rooms with all the facilities and very very clean with great view frm the balcony of the mountains you can even go for a ride with the bike with no extra cost theres nothing worng to say about this hotel it was great

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iman Lourdes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice hotel and friendly staff. The location is fine. about 10 min walk to center of Riva. The room was ok, the bed was good and it was clean. the reseption and the staff in restaurant and bar was friendly.

Room Tip: We upgradet to juniorsweet. it did not cost much
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OHH-MHTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassador_Suite, staff at Ambassador Suite Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear customer,

thank you very much for your review!
We are pleased to read all your positive comments,
We hope to see you again soon in our hotel!

Greetings from all of us!

The staff - Ambassador Suite Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great hotel, good value for money, spotlessly clean and the staff are as welcoming as ever. This was our fifth time staying at this hotel and we are already planning our trip for next year. There are virtually no negatives to staying at the Ambassador Suite - it is a ten minute walk into Riva but it is a lovely walk by the lake. Upon arrival we received a free Trentino card which gave us free admission to various museums in Trento - this was a real added bonus. I would highly recommend Rovereto particularly the War Museum and the modern art museum 'Mart' which is full of some particularly weird exhibits but also some fantastic parts such as the architecture room. An extremely relaxing two weeks in lovely Riva.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 896Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassador_Suite, staff at Ambassador Suite Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Nick,

What a pleasure to read your review! We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us this year and we really hope to see you again in the future!
We are pleased that you have enjoyed also the quality and variety of services offered.
Thanks again for your visit!

Ambassador Suite Hotel - The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
877 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
661 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#22 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Suite Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Suite Aparthotel

Address: Via Longa 16, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £55 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassador Suite Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ambassador Suite Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing