We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce but be prepared to pay for a/c and room safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ranked #16 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“NIce but be prepared to pay for a/c and room safe”
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed here for a week with in July. The apartment was a good size and very clean. Dishwasher in the kitchen and linen change once midweek. The bike hire is free if you stay in ahotel room but NOT free if you are staying in an apartment, as we were. The bikes are a good way to explore the lake front, and the terrain is quite flat so its not hard going.(4 euro half day, 7 euro full day)
Room safe has an extra charge of 10 euros for a week and there was also an extra charge of 64 euros for the week for a/c. The weather was so hot while we were there that we could not have managed without the a/c so it does seems a little mean not to include it in the price, as its not a cheap place to stay.
NIce hotel/apartments..about a 20 minute walk to riva town centre. The walk by the lake front is a much nicer route than the street route. The cycle tracks make this an ideal bike ride and the breeze from the lake is welcome on hotter days. Another family friendly track runs from Riva to the beach in Torbola. (about a mile or so along the lake front.) The beaches are stony, so rubber soled swim shoes would be a good idea if you want to be able to walk into the water.
We found Pizza Trieste in Riva to be an excellent restaurant. The Venice by Night excursion is a stress free way to see Venice, though the coach trip is very long with all the pick-ups and drop offs- about three and half hours each way, with one rest stop on the outward journey.
We enjoyed our stay at the Ambassador, and would recommend it as a relaxing holiday stay. The pool is lovely and never too crowded. A quiet place at night with mainly families on site.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonardCohenFan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    80
    13
    0
    2
See reviews for
83
58
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
blackburn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

just stayed at this hotel for 1 week bed and breakfast, hotel room cleaned very thoroughly each day, posistion of hotel in relation to walking into riva or torbole very good, 25 min walk each way, excellent breakfast choice, ist class pool, freindley staff recomend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We stayed for 1 week in May 2010, we like the hotel the rooms were OK not massive but fine the bathroom was a decent size and the shower was very powerful. Towels changed everyday and linen once a week.

The Outside could do with some TLC, the Pool area was nice but the pool was very cold. Teh jaccuzzi was dirty and didnt work fully. The setting on the hotel is beautiful with mountain backdrops.

15 min walk into town which was perfect, 3 mins to the nearest spar shop for drinks etc.

The staff were friendly enough, Free onsite parking which was great.

I would stay again but not for a special occassion, a great little hotel for a stay in Riva.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HorsleyPalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

We stayed in Ambassador in 2nd week of Sept 09 and found the hotel to live up to the previous good rating.We requested a double bed and on arrival at midnight were given twin beds but this was rectified next morning by helpful and friendly staff.Room had balcony with a view of garden and lovely mountains.Breakfast was continental buffet style, very nice.Located under 5 mins from lakeshore and 15/20 mins walk from Riva town centre and walking along lakeshore was a pleasure day or night.Riva Del Garda is a beautiful place to stay, with great places to eat at good prices.The towns of Limone and Malcesine are well worth visiting by ferryboat and a trip on the cable car(rotates 360 degrees) in Malcesine was well worth queing up for with spectacular views .

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CorkCarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We were in this hotel with our 2 and 6 years old children in July 2009, and we liked the hotel very much. We chose a two-room suite with a kitchenette on the fourth floor, and we were very satisfied with our choice. The rooms were spacious enough for our family, the bathroom also spacious and modern. The kitchenette was though quite small with a minimum of cutlery, but there was a dish-washing machine there, which was a big plus! The balcony was huge. Basing on someone's advice given on these pages, we asked for a room with the view to the pool side, but now I think that the view to town would have been more interesting :))))
The breakfast was good - tasty fresh bread, cereals, fruit and vegetables, yogurt etc, nothing missing. The service was very friendly. The wireless internet unfortunately did not work on the 4th floor, but I guess this is a usual problem in hotels. Our children liked the table tennis, the pool and the jacuzzi very much. To my opinion though the water in the swimming pool could have been a little bit warmer. The temperature of the water did not bother the children, but for an adult it felt a bit cold. The swimming pool also had a part which was not so deep and suited little children like our 2 year's old. For some reason in that part of the pool there was a fountain, which was on and off in 15 minutes' intervals, and our little boy sometimes got scared when the fountain suddenly started working. Near the pool area there also was a playground - not in a brilliant condition, but still satisfactory enough for the children to sped 10 or 15 minutes there.
The location of the hotel is ideal for a family with small children - very quiet, still near to the beach, and not very far from Riva centre.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mapsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California USA
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Riva del Garda is an enchanting town, and the lovely mood that settles over guests at the Ambassador Suite is due, in part, to the gracious and accomodating staff. Every request and favor we asked over the course of our two week stay was met with a smile and a "prego" . . . and we made a lot of requests! Our California family was in Riva to support our son, who raced in a World Championship sailing regatta. We can hardly wait for the next Lake Garda event, so that we can return to our "apartment in Italy" and our great new friends at the Ambassador Suite.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarboardTack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

we loved this hotel,spacious,clean great pool and bar a nice walk into riva all in all superb. lake garda is fantastic and we will go again and stay here it was fab.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank archiebald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.6 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.9 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
#8 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Suite Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Suite Aparthotel

Property: Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Address: Via Longa 16, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassador Suite Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Ambassador Suite Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel Hotel Riva Del Garda
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing