We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centrale Hotel -- Riva Del Garda
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel enjoys what I would describe as a prime position facing the village square and the lake beyond. Our room was serviced daily and was at the front of the hotel. As with most Italian hotels there was no hospitality tray or refrigerator but there was plenty of places to plug in a travel kettle so no problem there. The only negative comment I have was that the shower drain seemed to be obstructed causing the shower tray to overflow, I did report this to reception but there was no improvement during my five day stay. There is a room safe available at no charge, just a 50 euro deposit returned when you return the key.
I travelled with a coach party so we were all on a set menu which was more than sufficient for me at both breakfast and the evening meal with plenty of choice and the staff organised alternative food for those who asked. Everyone at the Centrale was helpful and attentive, all areas were kept clean to a high standard at all times. In all a very enjoyable stay and would wery happily return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a fantastic outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    154
    99
    44
    39
See reviews for
61
226
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights with a Coach party in June 2014 with Harry Shaw Travel.Our room was large and had an excellent view of the lake. The food was very good,plenty of it and well served. The staff were courteous,friendly and spoke English.There were some minor plumbing issues but it added to the character of this older style hotel. The views from our room were good and the atmosphere in the evening in the square was brilliant. Our room was always serviced daily and was kept very clean

Room Tip: The best rooms are at the front with a window opening onto the square overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHGGDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had the most beautiful view of the lake from our room. When we opened our window in the morning the view was spectacular! The room was clean and was a nice size with comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were missing one small item in our room and had it within a few minutes of asking. We had breakfast there 3 mornings which was very nice. I would definitely recommend it to others and we will stay there again! The location was perfect as we were in walking distance of wherever we wanted to go!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just returned from a lovely week (to celebrate our 40th anniversary) travelling with Italian Getaways courtesy of a very good deal booked last autumn. Riva del Garda is a beautiful resort, clean and beautifully kept with stunning mountain and lake views. Hotel Centrale is just that, right in the hub of things, and a very traditional hotel. Spotlessly clean, friendly staff, comfortable rooms/bed, in fact excellent value for the three star deal. Half board adequate, although cuisine clearly not out to win any awards, food was certainly hot and fairly varied with daily two choice menu and a clear option to go a la carte if preferred and with a discount. Choice of organised trips was also varied and where additionally charged the prices were reasonable. Our package included a free trip to both Verona and Venice, we added to this the tour of The Dolomites which was well worth the additional cost. Personally a whole week (mon - fri) tours would have been exhausting as pick-ups were often very early by necessity to make the most of your day trips. A word about Ambrish, our guide, if ever anyone gave more than 100%, this is the man - does he ever have time off!? He is personable, knowledgeable about areas, their history and just about everything in between, when he says he knows ALL his "guests" he truly means it, his enthusiasm and genuine love and pride for his "paradise" as he rightly calls it, is infectious, bravo Ambrish and a HUGE thank you xxx

Room Tip: Paying extra for a harbour view room was definitely worth it. Air con was not the best and being on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontypridd
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Small welcoming hotel, and the rooms were very clean. The location is absolutely stunning and the views of the lake breathtaking. The food was OK but a little bit boring, however the a la carte menu is much better. Ambrish really made all the trips that we took very memorable.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Went on Harry Shaw Tour to Hotel Centrale Riva Del Garda on 8th March 2014. Tour was excellent value. Overnight stays at St. Avold on both outward & return journeys. Excellent value for money. Wayne, our driver, was excellent....very knowledgeable about the area which added to the tour. Hotel Centrale is an excellent hotel to stay at situated on the lake. I have already submitted a review for the hotel itself so will not repeat myself. If you like long coach journeys this is a trip not to be missed.

Room Tip: Ask for room with "lake view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pugliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a good standard of hotel in the lovely town of Riva del Garda, our room was clean, well furnished and had a stunning view across the lake.The most impressive thing about this hotel is the fact that it is situated in a beautiful square right on the edge of Lake Garda and only a few minutes walk from the town centre,the ferry service to get to to all the tourist spots around the lake is only a couple of minutes walk as well.

Room Tip: Definitely try and get a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 145juliec145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
370 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canarino
Canarino
#37 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo
Hotel Antico Borgo
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Miravalle
Hotel Villa Miravalle
#29 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrale Hotel -- Riva Del Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrale Hotel -- Riva Del Garda

Property: Centrale Hotel -- Riva Del Garda
Address: Piazza Tre Novembre 27, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Centrale Hotel -- Riva Del Garda 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Centrale Hotel -- Riva Del Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel -- Riva Del Garda Nago, Italy
Centrale Riva Del Garda
Hotel Centrale Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing