We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parc Hotel Flora(Riva Del Garda)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama(Riva Del Garda)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
LakeFront Hotel Mirage(Riva Del Garda)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$1,565
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
US$1,000
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$913
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
494
203
36
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
203
36
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesevening mealcoffee and caketonelli familyevery afternoonsister hotelrecommend this hotelexcellent hotellittle extrassalad buffethalf boardtonelli hotelthe main roadbottled watergreat holidaybottle of proseccolake view
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this beautiful family run hotel for 2 weeks as family with our 15 year old daughter who is a very fussy eater. The room we had was a little smaller than we are used to but was comfortable, spotless and perfectly adequate for our purposes. All the staff are very friendly, extremely hard working and accomodating and although our daughter struggled with some of the dinner menu options it was no problem for the hotel to prepare a meal to her tastes. Overall though, the food offered was exceptional and very well presented. We will definitely return. Special thanks must go to our waiter Patrice, Sonia in the bar and restaurant and Elena for helping us with our luggage on both arrival and departure

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulianLees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

hotel garda is a very well run ,well kept ,enjoyable hotel situated in a great place in riva 3 mins walk to the lake ,bicycles provided free of charge for guest use, With a super market near by ,shops ,icecream parlours , bike hire , windsufing and lots more.The hotel has great food , lovely friendly staff, cleanliness is high priority in this hotel which is plain to be seen , we had a very enjoyable second stay and are planning next year already,

Room Tip: all rooms are appealling as far as we could see
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kieran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week on a Cosmos holiday - just the two of us, with the kids now almost grown up. Everything about our stay at the hotel was positive - the location, the service, the room and the food.

The location was perfect for us - a short walk to the lawned lakeside beach and from there a 20 minute stroll along the beautiful lake to the centre of Riva. The hotel offers free bikes for three or four hours and there's cycle paths to the town centre, nearby Torbole further east on the lake and along the river to Arco - we used these bikes most days and found it a great way to explore.

Though we were on a package holiday the holiday reps kept a low profile and the hotel offers as good a service as any we have experienced as independent travellers over the years. Every one of the staff was courteous, friendly and helpful and the Tonelli family made us feel very welcome. The pool was smallish but clean and well laid out with free sun-loungers and a nice garden feel from the surrounding plants. The bar had live piano music some nights with the hotel hosting the occasional free aperitif or digestif evening - just enough entertainment for us as we like to explore the resort.

We were very lucky with our room, which overlooked the pool and had a bit of a lake view through the rooftops - others had views to the side and rear that I am told were much less attractive. Though fairly small,the room was comfortable, with a free safe, free aircon, reasonably-priced minibar (with room to squeeze in our own small bottles too), small balcony (two chairs and a table) and cosy bathroom that had a bidet and an excellent multi outlet shower.

We were half board and the food was exceptional; the buffet breakfast offered everything from pastries, fruit & cereals through cold meats & cheeses to boiled or fried eggs with streaky bacon, mushrroms and grilled frankfurters; teatime offered tea/coffee, cakes & fruits and the evening meal started with a varied buffet salad followed by table service of three choices of a pasta course and then three choices of main course before a final dessert course (this was often a choice of two or three and sometimes a sorbet course was added too). The main choices were usually one meat, one fish and one vegetarian and were for the most part imaginative and tempting - some wine and bottled water were included too. Hakim, the head waiter, and his team were very welcoming & friendly and looked after us impeccably. We expected to skip the hotel dinners and eat out but found the food and service was so good that we ate at the hotel every night.

So, if you want a good quality, friendly, family run hotel then I highly recommend the Hotel Garda (and on this evidence, any of the other three Tonelli hotels in the area). I've used Tripadvisor many times but our experience at this hotel was so good that it prompted me to sign up and write this report.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TopTripBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have just returned from a week stay at the Hotel Garda. We had a first floor room and we were not disappointed. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. The food in the hotel is excellent. There was a varied choice and my fussy son always managed to find something he liked! The chef will cater for children if asked. The complimentary lunch, afternoon tea, and evening drinks were a great bonus. Pool area was clean and relaxing, and towels provided. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The hotel is located about a 20 minute walk from the centre, but a pleasant walk along the lakeside (Beware of mosquitos though!!). Riva is a great resort for families. If you are considering this hotel I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floors do have a lake view, but rooms on the first floor to the front of the hotel have a larger sun terrace/balcony with sun loungers.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathrynjhPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

What a really nice hotel in a stunning resort! On arrival we were informed afternoon tea was included free of charge, and st dinner, wine and water also complimentary! We were also given a bottle of extra virgin olive oil to bring home! We had a fantastic week and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hmcroft1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews