We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I travelled with my wife and two teenage children and we all had a wonderful time at this family run hotel. We feel that there was an excellent choice of food and particularly enjoyed the salad bar and afternoon tea. It gave us an opportunity to try the Italian cuisine which we liked very much. Our bed rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. We felt very welcomed by the staff and they attended to our additional requests promptly for example fixing a flickering light and providing extra pillows. The hotel and gardens throughout were well maintained despite us not being aware of any work being undertaken. We enjoyed the use of the bikes and there was always good availability. All the staff were friendly and willing to please and provide assistance. We would like to make a special mention to Sonya who worked very hard and was always attentive. Riva is an absolutely fantastic resort and a gem for those who enjoy an active holiday.

Room Tip: If you would like a room with a view - request a third floor and up. But, bedrooms on the first and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Extremely friendly, unpretentious, comfortable hotel in a very good location. The reception staff were very kind.
I am intolerance to dairy and gluten, but the hotel staff were very careful to make all my meals, not only dairy and gluten free, but delicious as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penelope1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

what a little gem of a hotel.Had a wonderful week long stay at hotel Garda.Spotlessly clean rooms,linnen changed every day,beautiful food with free wine and water with your evening meal.Lovely touches such as tea/coffee and cake in the afternoon and many little surprises such as chmpagne on a couple of occasions before dinner and many little treats in the lounge in the evenings.Very friendly and helpful staff who could not do enough for us.A very enjoyable experience and will definetly visit again

Room Tip: 410 on the 4th floor facing the mountains and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank johngorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed for three nights in June 2014. I had a single room which was quite nice and better than expected having patio doors which opened onto a small balcony (which I wasn't expecting!). Shower was good and powerful. Tiling in bathroom was a little dated. As I am used to cruises the breakfast didn't have the same selection ie. not full english as I would have liked however there was enough there for most people. Only had two evening meals which whilst nicely presented were probably not quite choices I would have gone for maybe more for the German market? One night I went to the Opera and Thomson Tour rep said I could ask for something in my room in place of the meal I was missing. I asked at reception and the girl seemed confused by this but then showed me the menu to choose from. However when I got back from the Opera no food of any sort had been left in my room. I didn't mention this afterwards but for a four star rating with Thomson it was a little disappointing service - I had expected a little better. The hotel was in a good position and had nice touches as in afternoon tea (unfortunately only around to try one) and also water and wine with the meal. bed was good size for a single and firm but slept well. Could only get one English speaking station on TV which happened to be news.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just back from a very enjoyable stay at the Hotel Garda. Comfortable and clean hotel in an excellent position with the most amazing views. Made to feel very welcome by staff and owners alike. 5mins. to Lake and 15mins. to centre of Riva, following the beautiful Lakeside walk. Food excellent and lots of extras included in price - afternoon tea, wine/water with evening meal, nibbles before/after evening meal, bike hire, safety deposit box and even a bottle of Olive Oil to go home with!!(Oh and we had a bottle of 'bubbly' to celebrate a special anniversary) - you could not ask for more!!! Nothing was too much trouble. Boats from Riva centre make a lovely way of seeing the rest of the Lake at a very restful pace. Hopefully will be back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Small bathroom, old fashioned furniture, bed too soft uncomfortable for sleeping, by open window street noise, small pool area. Half litre wine and water is not included at all! You will get an average for your money

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Igor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just back from Riva staying in this lovely hotel the room was spotless the food was fantastic and all the staff excellent. Lots of extras wine with meals afternoon tea and cakes.
Really handy for the lake side and The centre of Riva. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 799Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
0.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels

Address: Viale Rovereto 71, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £131 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garda Hotel Riva Del
Hotel Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing