We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Brione(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Perla(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Residence Spiaggia(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Hotel Primo(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Parc Hotel Flora(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gardesana(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Piccola Dimora(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
MyLago Hotel(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal(Riva Del Garda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
482
203
35
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
203
35
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakescoffee and cakeevening mealtonelli familyevery afternoonsister hotelexcellent hotelsalad buffethalf boardthe main roadbottle of proseccobottled watertonelli hotellake viewplenty of choicefantastic holidaylocal buses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our first trip to Lake Garda. We chose Riva in the north and were not disappointed. The town had a mixture of historic buildings and streets, restaurants and shopping areas. We enjoyed the beauty of the surrounding mountains as well as the lake itself. Hotel Garda was in a wonderful location. 2minutes walk to the lakeside with its beautiful parkland, 4 minutes to San Nicolo marina (enjoy a snack and drink in the Sailing Bar) and a 15-20 minutes scenic walk to either Riva or Torbola. The hotel was clean, comfortable, the staff efficient and helpful and the food fabulous. We loved the extras - free afternoon teas, nibbles before dinner, wine and water with your meal every night and use of their bicycles. We loved every minute of our time in and around Lake Garda. We look forward to returning - and would definitely stay again in Hotel Garda.

Room Tip: Third floor up have the best views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel garda, in riva for a week in July, 2014. The whole stay was excellent, food plentiful, with free wine and water with evening meal, at this time of the season, and light lunch/afternoon tea. We found all staff very relaxed, friendly and professional, and also very helpful, in all matters. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. There is a lovely lakeside walk into riva, from the hotel, which takes approx. 15 to 20 minutes to centre and ferry point. We had a room at the back of hotel, overlooking mountains, third floor. The balcony was small, but the view was excellent.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, or above, facing mountains at rear of hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I travelled with my wife and two teenage children and we all had a wonderful time at this family run hotel. We feel that there was an excellent choice of food and particularly enjoyed the salad bar and afternoon tea. It gave us an opportunity to try the Italian cuisine which we liked very much. Our bed rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. We felt very welcomed by the staff and they attended to our additional requests promptly for example fixing a flickering light and providing extra pillows. The hotel and gardens throughout were well maintained despite us not being aware of any work being undertaken. We enjoyed the use of the bikes and there was always good availability. All the staff were friendly and willing to please and provide assistance. We would like to make a special mention to Sonya who worked very hard and was always attentive. Riva is an absolutely fantastic resort and a gem for those who enjoy an active holiday.

Room Tip: If you would like a room with a view - request a third floor and up. But, bedrooms on the first and second floor are comfortable and adequate.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Extremely friendly, unpretentious, comfortable hotel in a very good location. The reception staff were very kind.
I am intolerance to dairy and gluten, but the hotel staff were very careful to make all my meals, not only dairy and gluten free, but delicious as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penelope1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

what a little gem of a hotel.Had a wonderful week long stay at hotel Garda.Spotlessly clean rooms,linnen changed every day,beautiful food with free wine and water with your evening meal.Lovely touches such as tea/coffee and cake in the afternoon and many little surprises such as chmpagne on a couple of occasions before dinner and many little treats in the lounge in the evenings.Very friendly and helpful staff who could not do enough for us.A very enjoyable experience and will definetly visit again

Room Tip: 410 on the 4th floor facing the mountains and lake
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank johngorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews