We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you would want in a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Arrived late at the hotel after a long day travelling.From the very start staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Rooms were immacualate-towels changed and room cleaned daily - Breakfast was first class with plenty of choice, free afternoon tea & cake which was a nice touch. Hotel well located about a leisurely 15 min walk from the centre of Riva - all round great location for exploring the North of the Lake . Pool an adequate size and always available sun loungers . Free WFI available.Would have no hestiation of staying here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank STANLEY947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Returned home after having a great week at this excellent hotel. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. We arrived extremely late (after midnight having had a dreadful journey) to be greeted with a smiling receptionist and a three course meal. This was beyond what we would have expected, just a fantastic start to our holiday. From then on the food was excellent and plenty of choice. Service was first class and we would recommend this hotel. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Room with view of mountains and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just returned from a week at this excellent hotel. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent and would even cook an alternative if you didn't like any of the choices offered. Enjoyed little extras like afternoon tea and wine with your meal. The rooms were clean and tidy with linen and towel changes every day. There were even pool towels. The pool was ideal but would have liked parasols.Excellent location with short walk to lake and lovely stroll along lake to centre.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here from the 9th July - 16th July and were well and truly pleased with our stay. I came to Lake Garda and stayed in this hotel 4 years ago and returned this year with my boyfriend and I found the hotel to be even better than the last time.
When we arrived i was highly dissapointed in our room as we booked 7 months in advance and requested a high room with a view and ended up getting a room on bottom floor at the back with nothing but a view of another hotel! We phoned reception and the lady was rather rude saying no rooms are available and we wont be moved. This wasn't a good start. However,the food was spot on, lots of choice and the free wine and water at dinner time really makes a nice difference.
The hotel is clean, staff are well mannered and its of a good size, not to big not too small. The pool area is small but there's always sun loungers available and the pool is never full of people. The hotel is positioned on the main road which we loved because you have easy access to the local ice cream shops and supermarket which is about a five minute walk to the right of the hotel. I would definitely recommend floras ice cream parlor for the sundaes but for an amazing snickers and nutella ice cream be sure to head to the other ice cream place with is just over the road and to the left of the hotel. Coffee, hot chocolate, cakes and melon are available from 4pm-5pm in the lobby which is lovely, this was out favorite part!! The free wifi is also a bonus if you are someone who likes using the internet to contact loved ones back home which is what we did each night. The connection is great in places and terrible in others so be sure to sit in different places inside and outside to find out where you get the best connection. The beds are another thing i have to add, we have never had a better week of sleep than we did here!!

The only bad points about the hotel i would say are that the rooms on bottom floor are small and the views aren't very nice to look at. We had room 116 and were disappointed as last time i stayed on a 3rd floor room at the front of the hotel which had a beautiful view of the Mounties and street. The music in the lobby is also overplayed and tedious as you hear the same thing every time you sit in the lobby.

All in all we had a great holiday, and would return to this hotel for a 3rd time!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on 3rd floor or above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rochelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our first trip to Lake Garda. We chose Riva in the north and were not disappointed. The town had a mixture of historic buildings and streets, restaurants and shopping areas. We enjoyed the beauty of the surrounding mountains as well as the lake itself. Hotel Garda was in a wonderful location. 2minutes walk to the lakeside with its beautiful parkland, 4 minutes to San Nicolo marina (enjoy a snack and drink in the Sailing Bar) and a 15-20 minutes scenic walk to either Riva or Torbola. The hotel was clean, comfortable, the staff efficient and helpful and the food fabulous. We loved the extras - free afternoon teas, nibbles before dinner, wine and water with your meal every night and use of their bicycles. We loved every minute of our time in and around Lake Garda. We look forward to returning - and would definitely stay again in Hotel Garda.

Room Tip: Third floor up have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel garda, in riva for a week in July, 2014. The whole stay was excellent, food plentiful, with free wine and water with evening meal, at this time of the season, and light lunch/afternoon tea. We found all staff very relaxed, friendly and professional, and also very helpful, in all matters. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. There is a lovely lakeside walk into riva, from the hotel, which takes approx. 15 to 20 minutes to centre and ferry point. We had a room at the back of hotel, overlooking mountains, third floor. The balcony was small, but the view was excellent.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, or above, facing mountains at rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I travelled with my wife and two teenage children and we all had a wonderful time at this family run hotel. We feel that there was an excellent choice of food and particularly enjoyed the salad bar and afternoon tea. It gave us an opportunity to try the Italian cuisine which we liked very much. Our bed rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. We felt very welcomed by the staff and they attended to our additional requests promptly for example fixing a flickering light and providing extra pillows. The hotel and gardens throughout were well maintained despite us not being aware of any work being undertaken. We enjoyed the use of the bikes and there was always good availability. All the staff were friendly and willing to please and provide assistance. We would like to make a special mention to Sonya who worked very hard and was always attentive. Riva is an absolutely fantastic resort and a gem for those who enjoy an active holiday.

Room Tip: If you would like a room with a view - request a third floor and up. But, bedrooms on the first and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
0.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
660 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels

Address: Viale Rovereto 71, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £133 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garda Hotel Riva Del
Hotel Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing