We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Else DoYou Need”
Review of Hotel Gardesana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gardesana
Ranked #45 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in Hotel Gardesana for 7 nights w/b 20/5/2014. Booked through Travel Department and flight was from Edinburgh. We had a lovely time, hotel clean and towels changed every day. Food excellent - continental breakfast and 3 course evening meal - Gala Dinner was 5 course and lovely. Staff were lovely and helpful. Lake Garda minutes away and numerous bars and co-op a few minutes walk. Plenty to do and see. Our travel guide was Claudia who was brilliant and Mario our driver. Included in our holiday was a trip to Venice, Verona and a day trip round Lake Garda. Would recommend this hotel and Travel Department.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank LothiansTootsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We just spent a week in lake Garda with the travel department and stayed in the Hotel Gardesna.
The staff were extremely pleasant, food was lovely and the hotel was spotless. The location was excellent. Just 1 minutes walk to the lake side and we could go to Riva or Torpole along the lake front. This was an extremely pleasant walk. There was an excellent cycle track on both sides of the hotel along the lake front.
Will certainly re-visit this hotel. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Couple868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Had a wonderful holiday here, just returned on 6/5/14. Restaurant manager was funny & couldn't do enough to make dinner a good experience. Meals were all enjoyable & the hotel even had a Gala night with live music, dancing & a special meal for everyone 2 nights before coming home.
Towels were clean every day and toilet was kept spotless, so that is all you need when you are going out on trips every day.
Didn't even feel like coming home and could easily have enjoyed another week there, which is unusual for me as I usually look forward to coming home but area was delightful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EileenG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel in April 2014 having booked through Travel Department.
All I can really do with this review is reiterating what others have written. The hotel is about 10 or 15 minutes walk from the centre, but it’s a relaxing stroll along the lakeside with stops to feed the ducks. Our room (201) is at the front of the building and we didn’t hear any road noise whatsoever. The room was perhaps a little dated, but was spotlessly clean and kept this way throughout our stay.
The staff were very helpful and the restaurant manager certainly runs a tight, but relaxed, ship.
The choice of breakfast and evening meals was good with something for every taste. The quality of the food was excellent, a big thanks to the chef. The Travel Department rep Annalisa was absolutely great – always smiling, helpful and informative with nothing being too much trouble.
So a bit thanks to everyone – we had a great holiday. Would we go back? Y E S.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paultinadanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We are staying here for four nights and are very impressed. Only booked last week and staying in Room 103 , a little dated but immaculately clean, small room and bathroom but efficient shower and no shortage of hot water, decent sized towels too, unusual for small hotels. Very good sized terrace overlooking road so a little noisy from traffic but sunny and bright most of day. Staff are excellent, receptionists and David in restaurant deserve special mention. Breakfast buffet very good and especially like the fresh garden flowers on tables. Lovely garden with pool would be great in summer. Fifteen minutes walk into town, either on lakeside path or main road. Very good value for money.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BucksLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This small family hotel is ideal for solo travellers offering single rooms with no supplement. Arriving on April 5th with the Travel Department group for one week, I used it as a base to to visit Lake Garda popular sites, walking to Torbole and Arco, then group trips to Venice and Verona and the Italian Alps. The bedroom is small and the bed smaller but the bathroom is better both fine for a short stay. No air conditioner but a large ceiling fan ,neither needed in April . The decor is dated, my room a strange orange melamine wardrobe and desk and a safety deposit in the room, important for solo travellers. Everything clean and the food varied and staff could not do enough for us. Most rooms have a tiny balcony but not mine overlooking the pool. A very happy visit

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Hotel with outside pool about a 10 minute walk from centre of Riva (walkway alongside the beautiful Lake Garda is recommended)
Room were on the small side but more than adequate with a good sized bathroom.
Food was excellent throughout the week and Davide & restaurant staff were great. Buffet breakfast had plenty of choice and was excellent.
Reception staff were very efficient and always most helpful. Really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mmk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#21 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Primo
Hotel Primo
#48 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Al Maso
Hotel Al Maso
#32 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#18 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centrale Hotel -- Riva Del Garda
Centrale Hotel -- Riva Del Garda
#39 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gardesana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gardesana

Address: Via Monte Brione 1, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £62 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gardesana 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gardesana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardesana Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing