We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Liberty
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I agree totally with the review of March 6th. Just returned from a wonderful week in GHL today. The restaurant staff are second to none. They could not do enough for you and are so dedicated to giving you a wonderful, unforgettable time in their hotel. I agree, the food is definitely not 5 star but the service definitely is. The staff that service the bedrooms too are wonderful and do a super job daily. We would have no hesitation whatsoever recommending the GHL to all. We travelled with the amazing Travel Department who are unbeatable in terms of quality and value.

Room Tip: We were in room 210. Definitely better rooms to be had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinead186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroLiberty, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this review, 22 November 2014
Good afternoon,

thanks a lot !!

Very nice to read this review and that you were very happy !
Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    457
    204
    79
    40
See reviews for
128
674
38
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely holiday with the excellent Travel Department. All tours well organised with the very helpful and informative Analisa as tour guide. She was brilliant and helped to made each trip enjoyable & fun. Hotel was well located, 2 mins from centre of Riva and lakeside, lovely room with helpful staff. Food was lovely on gala night, otherwise was ok, but definitely room for improvement, hence the 4 stars. If travelling to Lake Guarda for the first time I would highly recommend booking with The Travel Department.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroLiberty, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this review, 22 November 2014
Good afternoon,

thanks a lot for your review !
We are always open so we wait you again
when you like :) Riva is wonderful also in winter time !

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel was absolutely fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Our room was huge and looked out onto the front of Viale Carducci. The food was absolutely gorgeous. There were about 4 choices for each of the 3 courses. We loved every meal. The huge sun terrace and outdoor pool were great places to relax in after breakfast. There were plenty of other areas outdoor and indoor to relax in throughout the day or evening. The indoor pool was fantastic - the spa facilities were excellent - beautifully clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would happily stay there again.
The weather in April was absolutely fantastic. We walked to Torbole, climbed to Santa Barbara, swam every day in the pool, hired and rode bicycles to Arco and travelled by cable car up Monte Baldo and explored the town of Riva del Garda and Limone - it was an action packed week I won't forget. I would love to return.
Thank you to the staff of Hotel Liberty Grand for a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: We overlooked the Viale Carducci but decided we liked the look of the rooms with balconies overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne Belinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroLiberty, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this review, 22 November 2014
Good afternoon,

thanks a lot for all and your stay !
Reading your review I hope you will come back
and bring with you some friends :)

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Blue skies, great location, super hotel, fantastic (included) trips. What more would you want for a March holiday?
Oh I nearly forgot, good price from Traveldepartment.
We had never been with them before but we will again.
The tour guide was an Italian women with an Irish accent. You have to hear her.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petemac43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroLiberty, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this review, 22 November 2014
Good afternoon,

thanks a lot for your review !
We hope all to see you again in Riva and with us !

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just returned from 5 days in Grand Liberty Hotel, a beautiful old world hotel with lovely public areas and restaurant. The breakfast was o.k with the usual cereals and cold meats with very little choice of hot food,Dinner was ordered at breakfast time with a few choices each day, the food was very good. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We had a room on the first floor which was very disappointing, the room was tiny had no balcony,a view of a car park,the wardrobe looked like it was put together by a bad handyman, the bathroom was o.k but the shower was also tiny and the shower head needs to be replaced as it didnt work like a proper shower should.
Overall this hotel is a 4 star hotel but was let down badly by the poor room we had

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony as these look to be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfer081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroLiberty, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this review, 22 November 2014
Good afternoon and thanks for your stay !

We are making all process to have a full room refurbishment soon,
we understand that some rooms may not be at best now, a part of this
we are giving a perfect service and also all hotel areas are new

Thanks a lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

my wife and i have just returned from this hotel after an excellent weeks stay. the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly in every way. the rooms were in need of some refurbishmment and a lick of paint.but also they were very clean with the towels being changed every day the food in this hotel was very good. the breakfast was adequate with the usual cereal/ toast / cheese /ham croissants/ etc.evening dinner was excellent with a good choice of starters /main meals and desserts always served very quickly it is quite an olde worlde hotel with a lot of charm. the bar area. is very nice and they have live music on some nights .we found the hotel bar was slighty cheaper than some of the surrounding bars outside we certainly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this hotel to anybody and would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroLiberty, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this review, 22 November 2014
Good afternoon,

thanks a lot for your review and hope to see you in the future !

Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel itself clean,rooms adequate although shower odd only shielded about 8" of bath so floor got very wet.Food breakfast never seen such small cereal bowls,if you needed breakfast before 7.45am nothing cooked.Dinner in evening mostly inedible.This hotel has 4 star rating really at most a 3 star-would not stay again,or recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroLiberty, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this review, 22 November 2014
Good afternoon,

thanks a lot for your review

Really strange hear bad things about our food, but you mention only
breakfast, cereal cups very small ( where is the problem if are replaced every time ? )
We start cooked breakfast at 7.30, we will try to solve this matter and put this at 7.00 soon.

Thanks a lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.4 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
832 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
603 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#21 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
#9 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Liberty

Property: Grand Hotel Liberty
Address: Viale Giosue' Carducci 3/5, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#12 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#21 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#29 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Liberty 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated at only 200 meters from town center and lake side. We provide for our Guest, free parking, free Wi-Fi in lounge area and all rooms, free access to pools,fitness room,sauna, turkish bath, kneipp and relax zone. We have 94 rooms but we are still a family hotel. We serve lunch on our terrace overlooking the pool and garden.We also provide half board/full board accomodation, and we can also manage for a wonderful wedding if you wish to marry in Riva del Garda ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Riva Del Garda
Grand Hotel Liberty Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing