We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The new "place to be" in Riva”
Review of Lido Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lido Palace
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2011

After the sad decline of the Hotel Du Lac, the Lido Palace is more than a worthy successor.
It s mixture of modern and traditional is very inspiring for the other hotels in town. The spa is the most beautiful and sleek i have seen in a long time.
Personal is very friendly without being too obvious. Rooms are spacious (amazing bathtub).
The only thing that was not impressive was the breakfast.
It is one of a few hotels that make you feel like you want to move in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

OK this is the1st time i have ever added to this site, & i'm going to try to keep it short as too much info sends me in a spiral!! & i can also add as being in the hospitality industry i'm quite fussy!!
We stayed for 4 nights & it was granted expensive but worth every penny as the location, the rooms, the out door pool gardens & terrace, the indoor pool & Spa area of 2000m2 & the staff were top class.
We didnt eat of evening in the hotel as the pull of the old town of Riva del Garda (10 mins walk) with its atmosphere & Restaurants, Cafe bars & Gelateria's far out weighed what the hotel had on offer which was a little to stiff for our liking but all the same top class, we did pre dinner drinks on the hotels fab terrace, then walked into town & chose a restaurant of which there are plenty.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarahd831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Over the garden across the lake to the mountains. This was the first sight in the morning. Comfortable beds with luxorious linen. Excellent location, restaurants, shopping area etc in walking distance. Perfect Holiday!
-Family R from Helsinki

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heini92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Service started when we arrived with porter immediately on hand to assist with our luggage. Reception very friendly and helpful and the tour we received of the hotel and amenities excellent. Then the big suprise! Rooms spacious and well appointed with luxurious finishings. Unto dinner the evening we had the most amazing service by the Maitre'd and his staff and this was replicated at breakfast the following morning. Spa brilliant and lounging around the pool also brilliant. Worth every penny we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kadys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We loved this place from the moment we arrived! Staff were welcoming and helpful, the room was lovely, and the spa is one of the best we've ever seen. Really liked the design, and the attention to detail. Had 3 nights here and wished we could stay longer. Didn't eat in the hotel, apart from the breakfast, which was good. Hopefully, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tegfantrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Terrific service, great design, wonderful layout and landscape. Very comfortable bed, finest quality textiles. Dinner at 'Il Re della Busa' hasn't impressed us: bland food, overcooked meat and red (chilled!!) wine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicetcharme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This hotel is unique! 

We booked out of another hotel and booked into the Lido  because it was considered the best new hotel in the region and it seems that we may have been correct. The room rate is high but acceptable.

How can I describe this marvellous hotel other than by saying that it exudes great class, great design,great lakeside location, great grounds, and above all exceptionally great rooms, superbly well planned and expensively fitted out with the highest quality materials in the most practical way. A close friend, and a world famous hotelier,who came to visit us at the hotel , said he was amazed that there still exists private funding to build a hotel of this quality  which is not part of a big chain.That tells it all.

Our only negatives were those generally found in a new hotel not passed their "run in" period. The Menus need careful scrutiny as we found them uninteresting , the breakfasts, although excellent, needed somewhat better organisation and better coffee (!!!) but most importantly, so crucial for today's "jet set" , the WiFi connections were sporadic, slow and the signal too weak. This was aggravating to say the least.

But, in general, nothing is perfect however full marks and very high praise for the genuine *****L  establishment. You are my favourite hotel ( For the time being anyhow!)

Room Tip: Upper floor has better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
892 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
676 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palace

Address: Viale Giosue' Carducci 10, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#4 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#6 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £184 - £586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lido Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a spectacular location on the northern edge of picturesque Lake Garda, Lido Palace is a stunning Belle Époque building, set within 19th-century gardens filled with fragrant cypress, cedar and magnolia trees. Recently renovated, the Liberty Style palace impresses with contemporary interior design which epitomizes chic modernity. The rooms - almost a symbiosis of light, nature and elegant interior design - are modern, wide and bright spaces taking advantage of the contrast between the minimal style of the interiors and the romantic view on Lake Garda. The 1,500sq m spa offers a collection of globetrotting treatments, including a Finnish sauna, Mediterranean bath, Indian massages and Native American stone treatments. Its guests are invited to enjoy the serenity in an elegant setting tasting savory meals by Chef Giuseppe Sestito. Tremani is the hotel's more laid-back lunchtime eatery offering healthy imaginative meals. For intimate evening meals, Il Re della Busa is decadent and distinguished, with exquisitely rendered morsels of haute cuisine in sleek designer surroundings and backlit views of the grounds. The restaurant overlooks the gardens, which are a mix of manicured lawns and forested foothills, grab a seat by the window to gaze upon them as you eat. If it's a balmy night, get a table on the balcony deck. Fine-dining chefs are usually fiercely protective of their recipes, but chef Giuseppe Sestito will happily share some of the secrets to his creations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lido Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Palace Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing