We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel.. amazing town”
Review of Lido Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lido Palace
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel.. amazing town”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Lido Palace for four nights in July.

The room was great and the service on point.

The standout was the restaurant. The food was great. We had booked dinner in the Michelin starred Villa Feltrinelli but we cancelled as the hotel restaurant was so good (and closer!).

We also felt the integration of the modern extension to the old villa was impeccable done.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    44
    17
    4
    8
See reviews for
68
366
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

When Lido Palace went true a renovation last year, it added i shine glass hat and a bronse tie to it's well over 100 years old suit of classic square hotell body. It has done wonders for the hotel. You will feel your self in a big city, but for the lush garden, and the view of brutal stone fence that the Garda mountains make around this classic lake. I will challenge you to not find a posibility to do your favourite outdoor activity around Garda, but staying at Lido Palace, you will find it hard to leave the hotell premises.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Booked a 3 night stay. After an 8 hour drive (dont travel on Saturdays in August), we received a fantastic welcome and the service was top class for all 3 days.
Staff could not be more helpful and managed to give top class service. They were there when you needed them and respected our privacy when we didnt.
Hotel is spectacular with great views, great restaurant, great spa and pools.
5 minute walk to centre of town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGNorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaca
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Six months ago while I was searching for luxurious hotels on Lake Garda I saw the photos on its site..I was impressed and I decided to book a room there.
I was so right,,it was an excellent choice..The mixture of the old with the modern ,the bright colours ,,the location and of course the polite ,friendly staff were everything we really wanted..we stayed there on the 30th July for three nights and we enjoyed each moment..the rich buffet breakfast on the terrace..the aperitivos in the evening,,which by the way are accompanied by small canapes ..the excellent dinner with the romantic piano music...Riva is a beautiful place but I dont think that I would love it so much if I wasnt staying at Lido Palace...it is the Perfection on the lake !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annarosa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Spent a week here and by and large the hotel was excellent. With one exception(one of the waiters in the restaurant was over familiar)the staff could not do enough for us and were friendly and welcoming.. The hotel appearance is a little unusual, an old handsome building with a brand new section at the rear and on top. It takes a little getting used to but the facilities and position are second to none with a very comfortable pool area and state of the art spa and only 5 minutes walk to the town centre.
We had a lovely room with a large balcony and the usual 5 star facilities.
The hotel is only one year old and the standards are generally high., however beware of high prices for food and drink (a bounty bar in the mini bar was 4.5 euros) A couple of gripes
1.the breakfast whilst adequate lacked imagination
2 water in the room should be free in a 5 star hotel
3 the food in the reataurant at dinner was inconsistent. We ate there twice, the first time it was superb, the second time much less so ,and marred by rudeness from the aforementioned waiter.
However overall a really nice experience which we will certainly repeat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Driving into Rive del Garda is magnificent - with the views of the lake sneaking into view at almost every turn! Then finding this amazing hotel with its supremely helpful staff and top notch accommodation made it a location we regretted leaving. A refurbished 'palace' where the old and the new melds beautifully. The restaurant is among the best I've experienced with staff who were knowledgable, professional and friendly enough to make you feel appreciated. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty but with a style and amicability that let you believe they really wanted to know how your travels had been that day. With this great start, our stay was off on the right foot. The location is quiet amidst a bustling town where there are shops, restaurants and other attractions to keep you occupied for weeks. We chose to luxuriate in their Spa area and enjoy being pampered. Dinner was 10 star and as we drove away the next day we cursed our short-sightedness at not planning a longer stay. But it's top of the list for our next trip to Italy!

Room Tip: A view of the lake is desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Beautiful hotel with a fantastic location on the lake. Service was fantastic throughout. Property has been refurbished to a high standard. Rooms were very clean and designed in a contemporary way.

Restaurant was also good, more expensive than the restaurants in Riva but good service and quality food.

Spa is exceptional, especially the steam rooms and salt room. Fantastic. Indoor pool is a bonus if the weather doesn't cooperate!

Free parking and wifi is great. We were also upgraded to a deluxe room with Lake view which was fab.

Only negatives which one would expect as standard in a 5* hotel of this nature and at such high prices, an iron and ironing board in room, tea & coffee making facilities in room and a balcony to enjoy the views!!

Definitely a hotel worth visiting if your budget will allow!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade and lake facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandeelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
1.8 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
8.7 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#2 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palace

Property: Lido Palace
Address: Viale Giosue' Carducci 10, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#4 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#6 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lido Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a spectacular location on the northern edge of picturesque Lake Garda, Lido Palace is a stunning Belle Époque building, set within 19th-century gardens filled with fragrant cypress, cedar and magnolia trees. Recently renovated, the Liberty Style palace impresses with contemporary interior design which epitomizes chic modernity. The rooms - almost a symbiosis of light, nature and elegant interior design - are modern, wide and bright spaces taking advantage of the contrast between the minimal style of the interiors and the romantic view on Lake Garda. The 1,500sq m spa offers a collection of globetrotting treatments, including a Finnish sauna, Mediterranean bath, Indian massages and Native American stone treatments. Its guests are invited to enjoy the serenity in an elegant setting tasting savory meals by Chef Giuseppe Sestito. Tremani is the hotel's more laid-back lunchtime eatery offering healthy imaginative meals. For intimate evening meals, Il Re della Busa is decadent and distinguished, with exquisitely rendered morsels of haute cuisine in sleek designer surroundings and backlit views of the grounds. The restaurant overlooks the gardens, which are a mix of manicured lawns and forested foothills, grab a seat by the window to gaze upon them as you eat. If it's a balmy night, get a table on the balcony deck. Fine-dining chefs are usually fiercely protective of their recipes, but chef Giuseppe Sestito will happily share some of the secrets to his creations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lido Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Palace Hotel Riva Del Garda
Lido Palace Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing