We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorite hotels ever!!”
Review of Lido Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lido Palace
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of our favorite hotels ever!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Amazing. Contemporary yet has kept the beautiful architecture as well. Huge rooms on the new top floor. The location is majestic! Its at the northern tip of Lake Garda which gives you the perspective of being right up close to the massive rock/mountains across from the hotel. Just amazing. The only Con is that we were there during my sons birthday and they didn't do anything to make him feel special. Even a birthday cookie would have been a sweet touch. However this is me being super picky... Lake Garda was spectacular:-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvn2travl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Good afternoon Mr Luvn2travl4,

if on the one side is very pleasing to read your exposition in terms of beauty of hotel architecture and location, on the other side it is with regret that I learn the lack of an important element: your son's birthday. It is part of our purpose to amaze our Customer with small but relevant "details". I am very sorry for the shortcoming and it goes without saying that I will investigate through the registration process.
I am sure you will enjoy again in the future the majesty of this northern tip of Lake Garda and its five stars hotel.

Best regards
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Lido Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    44
    17
    4
    8
See reviews for
68
367
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I never write any feedbacks as I often feel that it is worth my time and effort. But I want to express my gratitude and thanks to all the staff at Lido Palace for making holiday most memorable and enjoyable. I have travelled to almost everywhere in world and stayed in many 5 star hotels. This is the BEST.

I went to Riva del Garda for a relaxing holiday coupled with some wind surfing with my girlfriend. I booked the hotel by chance as the hotel, du parc, recommend by my friend next door to Lido Palace, was fully booked. I liked the look of this hotel on line and it is the only 5 star hotel in the area. It turned out to be one of the best 5 star hotels I have stayed. The staff are extremely courteous, helpful and polite. It simply has everything with highest quality one needs for holiday. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone and will definitely go and stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for the room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Mr Bill W,

let me express my gratitude for having spend part of your time to report your experience at the Lido Palace. I will not miss the chance to share with the staff your appreciation in terms of courtesy, politeness and helpfulness.
The attention behavioral of our personnel is one of our strength point and will continue to enhance it as much as possibile.
I hope to welcome you again at our Lido Palace in Riva del Garda

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Lass
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at the end of June. This hotel is simply amazing. The location is perfect and the spa and pool areas stunning. The staff are extra helpful, without being creepy. Riva del Garda is one of the loveliest places I've ever visited. Go there and treat yourself to a stay in this hotel. I will certainly be back

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view if you can afford a bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogwalker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Mr Dogwalker13,

let me thank you for having highlighted the loveliness of Riva del Garda in general and the facilities of Lido Palace in particular.
Definitively the quality of the staff in terms of competencies and attitude is by now well consolidated and any esteem by our Customer will generate additional confidence.
Also the SPA CXI (hundredeleven) and the pool areas have become the reference point for relax and treatments. As you have surely noted the wellness center is deployed over 1,500 sqm and for an hotel of only 42 rooms it rapresents a great plus.
I thank you once again and look forward to welcome you again at the Lido Palace

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Lido Palace for five days this May and found to be everything we hoped for and more. It's the right size: it's been thoughtfully and beautifully renovated: and it's in a charming town (Riva del Garda) at the northernmost tip of Lake Garda. Lots of German, Swiss and Italian tourists. almost no Americans and everything is a short walk away from the hotel. Local wines (especially the whites) were fabulous and the food of course was perfect. Viva l'Italie!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lulu072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Lulu072,

thank your very much for having emphasized the beauty of the Property and its landscape. Definitively Riva del Garda is a charming destination and we are glad to contribute in offering a pleasant stay to our Custmer with comfortable room and outstanding food.
I look forward to welcoming you again at the Lido Palace

Regards
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Location by the beautiful Garda lake, staff, services, food, architecture and interior design - everything is special in this hotel. Close to city center where the little restaurants, gellaterias and shops are located, and at the same time quiet and private.

Room Tip: I would recommend a lake view room on a higher floor in order to have total view of the lake. Beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica303506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thank you Mrs Monica303506 for the nice and complete "picture" you have outlined on the destination, staff attitude, services and landscape. The historical building combined with modern interior design put the final touch on your postcard.
Thank you once again and I hope to welcome back in the future at the Lido Palace

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Excellent hotel with uncompromising levels of service carefully balanced with respect for your space and privacy. Set in a stunning location on the shores of the lake and just 10 mins walk to the cafes and restaurants of the old town. A lake view room with a balcony is definitely a benefit. The staff are simply perfect, attentive but discrete. Your own quiet space, but not isolated. A most enjoyable 10 days in a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you very much Mr Simon B for your act of kindness versus our property facilities and for the acknowledgement of the high quality services delivered by the Lido Palace staff. It represents for sure a sort of wish to achieve the top-level and in this way I will share it with all the employees.

Best regards
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

When deciding where to stay in Riva del Garda I have to admit I was drawn in by the very flashy website and stunning images. The trip was a surprise birthday present to my other half so I was very nervous about it living up to my expectations....
I am pleased to report it did, in every detail. On arrival the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. In fact at every stage of our 3 night visit the staff were almost beside themselves with helpfulness. We have stayed in a number of 5 star hotels and I have to say the service here is probably the best we have encountered.
The hotel layout is wonderful and the design of the restaurant/spa area is well considered and immaculately finished. Very minimalist inside but with touches of elegance throughout. Amazing location within stones throw of Lake Garda. 2 minute walk in Riva and easy access to a main road.
We ate at the Michelin star restaurant one evening and were not disappointed. Food was fantastic, no complaints at all. The breakfast food was also of a high standard, the coffee - superb.
All in all this was a trip we will not forget and aim to return to this hotel at some point.
I have 2 minor (and I mean minor) negative remarks. 1. The beds are VERY hard and so I recommend asking for a soft cover if you prefer a softer bed. 2. We had to call reception a couple of times for our 'complimentary waters' instead of them being delivered each night. These two things are very insignificant when taken in context to the whole experience. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone who is considering this hotel. Don't hesitate.....just book and enjoy :)

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have much of a lake view so remember to ask when booking if that is important t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrismanDeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Mr Krisman,

to perform in compliance with our Guest expectations is our maximum ambition and this is exactly what I read through your comment in terms of staff attitude, food quality, SPA services and hotel facilities. We want to put at disposal of our Custmer all our competencies since the very beginning to the end. I will not miss your congratulations for the excellent job done as booster in doing even better.

Best regards
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
1.8 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
8.7 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#4 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palace

Property: Lido Palace
Address: Viale Giosue' Carducci 10, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#4 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#6 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lido Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a spectacular location on the northern edge of picturesque Lake Garda, Lido Palace is a stunning Belle Époque building, set within 19th-century gardens filled with fragrant cypress, cedar and magnolia trees. Recently renovated, the Liberty Style palace impresses with contemporary interior design which epitomizes chic modernity. The rooms - almost a symbiosis of light, nature and elegant interior design - are modern, wide and bright spaces taking advantage of the contrast between the minimal style of the interiors and the romantic view on Lake Garda. The 1,500sq m spa offers a collection of globetrotting treatments, including a Finnish sauna, Mediterranean bath, Indian massages and Native American stone treatments. Its guests are invited to enjoy the serenity in an elegant setting tasting savory meals by Chef Giuseppe Sestito. Tremani is the hotel's more laid-back lunchtime eatery offering healthy imaginative meals. For intimate evening meals, Il Re della Busa is decadent and distinguished, with exquisitely rendered morsels of haute cuisine in sleek designer surroundings and backlit views of the grounds. The restaurant overlooks the gardens, which are a mix of manicured lawns and forested foothills, grab a seat by the window to gaze upon them as you eat. If it's a balmy night, get a table on the balcony deck. Fine-dining chefs are usually fiercely protective of their recipes, but chef Giuseppe Sestito will happily share some of the secrets to his creations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lido Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Palace Hotel Riva Del Garda
Lido Palace Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing