We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
S.L.
Milan, Italy

WE di "relax"

Review of Lido Palace
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jan 2017
We had an amazing stay there:
• Location very close to the city-center (5min by foot).
• Very friendly staff (special thanks to Francesco).
• The room was clean.
• The SPA is quite big and very nice.
• The fitness facilities were great.
• We also went to the bar and restaurant for diner and we recommend both of them (very good value for money).
• Excellent breakfast.
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, Direttore generale at Lido Palace, responded to this review
Responded 13 Jan 2017
Dear X Y,

Thank you for allowing Lido Palace to host your vacation on Lake Garda. I am elated that the efforts of our friendly staff, including Francesco, helped make your experience a memorable one. Moreover, I am pleased you were impressed with our CXI Spa and Fitness, the breakfast service and the location very close by to the city-center. It is a pleasure knowing your stay was exceptional and I look forward to exceeding your expectations on a future visit.

All my best,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£223
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
£317
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.6 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
£253
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £253
0.4 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
£203
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
£140
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £140
0.3 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £183
  • Expedia.com
    £201
0.2 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £363
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £201
  • Expedia.com
    £269
0.2 miles from Lido Palace
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £145
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £179
  • Expedia.com
    £197
0.6 miles from Lido Palace
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Riva Del Garda
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
874
86
32
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
874
86
32
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake garda stunning hotel our honeymoon outdoor pool spa area flip flops luxury hotel each morning excellent breakfast a lake view room pasta town centre mountains sauna michele robe boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This has been a purely luxury experience!

Amazing stylish luxury hotel with great service and beautiful surroundings.

Great spa facilities and very good breakfast.

Minor comments:

I wish spa working hours were longer (open till 8PM).

Otherwise, a great stay - one of the best hotels I've been to, definetely coming back.

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank whateverjusttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear kabanchik85,

thank you for the wonderful review. I am elated that our team provided you with the great service you anticipated from our Hotel. It is also pleasing to know that you enjoyed the CXI Spa service and facilities and the breakfast we propose every morning. I am genuinely excited to read how much you will cherish the memories you established at our Property. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday.

With gratitude,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Lido Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Dear Lido Palace Team

We - Carmen and Bernd spent our 3rd New Years Celeb in your hotel! (just one brake in 2015/2016!)
Everything was just great - very much like family!
Food and drinks excellent! Service very good (restsurant, reception, bar) and almost unvisible, but caretaking (room, wellness)
The wellness area is one of the best we know ww. (and we know quite a lot).
Bar service and SPA has even improved. The selection in the bar is outstanding.
Exept a short reminder for room service on the 2nd Jan - a very nice, relaxing and satisfying stay.
Yes - it's not really cheap - but you get what you pay for!
Also Riva del Garda at this time of year is worth a trip!
Thanks to all - see you

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Broetje A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Broetje A,

thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of our Hotel!
We are absolutely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities. Our Team is committed to deliver services with passion and ensure that every guest leaves the Property with fond memories. Your feedback was shared with all my colleagues and associates, we are thankful for the accolades!

We are hoping to your return in the future and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for more magical moments here in Riva del Garda!

Best regards,
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Stunning hotel in one of the most beautiful places near Lago di Garda. Hotel has a very good location. In quiet private garden, very spacious, but only few steps from city centre. You can have a nice walk near the shore, and small harbour. All the restaurants and landmarks at your feet, within 2 km. Inside everything is perfect. Great service, fantastic food, unique glamour atmosphere, when modern, industrial construction articles are mixed with the old ones. It feels magical. Rooms are OK, bit small, so if you want real great view, and plenty of space, you have to pay about 500 EUR night. Yes, bit overpriced considering december is not a peak season, but everything about prices you will forgive this institution. Because when you walk inside, it is another level. Amazing wellness, pools, and most of all, everything I asked was getting done instantly. Non alergic pillows, trouble with closing the doors from our room. Never problem with anything. Bravo. Amazing experience.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kaka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Kaka3,

thank you for your notable review and for letting others know how much you enjoyed your stay at Lido Palace. I am also delighted to see that our dedicated staff was able to remedy your concerns with closing doors.

Moreover, thank you for highlighting the amazing CXI Spa and Wellness that deployies its services and facilities in 1.500 sqm.
It is always exciting to read positive feedback from our guests’ as it lets me know that we are holding true to our philosophy of providing extraordinary guest experiences.

I am pleased our efforts have made your stay an unforgettable one and I look forward to your return.

With gratitude,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We drove up to the Lido Palace after flying in to Milan. If driving, look for the hotel sign and go up drive way to gates then press intercom to open. Room was excellent. We had breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. Excellent pool and spa facilities. Great place to explore the region - we went to Trento and Bolzano.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Dear glee55,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Lido Palace while visiting Trentino region.
I am thrilled that you were able to indulge in so many of our amenities while you were here. I appreciate you letting me know about the exemplary service our award-winning staff extended you, specifically from our CXI Spa and Restaurant teams. This reassures me that we are providing the Five-Star luxury to our esteemed guests. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back at Lido Palace soon.

Best regards,


Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Wow. Just wow.

I was only going to put that, but I would be doing the hotel a disservice. Gorgeous hotel, wonderful service, lovely outlook. Set in a pretty little town. Spa is excellent. Food Michelin standard. The only draw back was that we went 2 days after Brexit and I had forgotten to pre-buy euros so it was much more expensive that it would have been the week before! Don't waste anymore time reading this review - book without hesitation.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank happylondoncamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Dear happylondoncamper,

Thank you for your incredibly detailed review. I am thrilled that so much of your stay was pure perfection. We pride ourselves on delivering Five-Star experiences to our guests, and it is gratifying to know that our efforts were fully appreciated. In fact, it is marvelous to know that there were so many standout aspects of your stay, such as our appetizing restaurants (Il Re della Busa), exclusive SPA (CXI Spa & Fitness) and wonderful service. Thank you again for all of your heartfelt sentiments, and I eagerly await your return.

Warmest regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews