We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Algotels
Lol.travel
£716
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
debbie_steady_go
Hampshire, United Kingdom

Loved every minute

Review of Lido Palace
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2017
A 3-night break at this hotel was one of our best short break experiences. The architecture is stunning, the setting beautiful and the service was attentive, friendly and efficient. Breakfast buffet was healthy, delicious and well laid out - not the often-overwhelming selection we have found in other larger 5-star hotels that makes you over-indulge! Dinner divine.

Room was spacious and bed judge and comfy; lots of light as we were on a corner. To be hyper-critical - I would have appreciated a little more colour in the room (too much grey/monotone) but that's personal! Bathroom facilities were wonderful and unusual. The swimming pool was lovely - especially as I had it all to myself as the hotel wasn't too busy in late March.

I wouldn't hesitate to return - and I never go anywhere more than once, usually.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, Direttore generale at Lido Palace, responded to this review
Responded 1 Apr 2017
Dear debbie_steady_go,
Wow, what an amazing review.!
To be recognised as “best short break experience” is truly a great tribute to our team and on behalf of everyone here, we thank you very much.
We are very happy you have appreciated the style of our new Lido Palace that combines in a pleasant way the great heritage of the Property (118 years old) with a new modern concept design.

Thank you also for your kind words regarding our CXI Spa. Happy to read through that you made the most of it at our Health & Wellness facilities and mainly in the swimming pool.
Once again, thank you very much, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for more magical moments at Lido Palace where a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere prevails !!

Best regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£207
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £173
  • Expedia.com
    £187
0.2 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£295
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £251
  • Hotels.com
    £314
0.4 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£226
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £245
  • Expedia.com
    £245
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£150
  • Expedia.com
    £160
  • Lol.travel
    £135
  • Hotels.com
    £160
0.2 miles from Lido Palace
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
£131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    £131
  • Expedia.com
    £131
0.4 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£287
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £282
  • Hotels.com
    £282
  • Tripadvisor
    £282
0.6 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £137
  • Expedia.com
    £137
  • Tripadvisor
    £137
0.4 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£182
  • Hotels.com
    £182
  • ZenHotels.com
    £175
  • Expedia.com
    £182
0.6 miles from Lido Palace
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£144
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
  • Expedia.com
    £170
0.7 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £176
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Riva Del Garda
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
874
86
32
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
874
86
32
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake garda stunning hotel our honeymoon outdoor pool spa area flip flops luxury hotel each morning excellent breakfast a lake view room pasta town centre mountains sauna michele robe boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This is the prime hotel in Riva/Garda. Bearing that in mind there is a monopoly hence the prices are high. Subsequently most of the clientele are looking for a posh establishment rather than high quality. A prime example is the fact that they've demolished the historic roof of an amazing building to build what looks like an awful greenhouse so that the upscale suites have more space (guess the nature of the clientele that is into that kind of thing)!!!!!

The restaurant is sub standard and that is a shame... you can drive to amazing restaurants around the area. Do so and avoid the "gastronomic" restaurant!

Spa is excellent and so is the view. Attentive staff.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aths2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Ath S,
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay here with us.

Although I was delighted to learn from your feedback that you found our staff very attentive and our CXI Spa an excellent facility, I noted with regret that you were disappointed with the new concet design of the building applied during the recent and complete restoration works.
Please allow me to point out that is mainly question of point of view. Although I appreciate your comment, on the other hand a very large majority of the feed-backs underline the approval versus a great work realized by ArchiStar Alberto Cecchetto.
I am sure that you will grant us another opportunity to better enjoy our ambient in the future.

Best Regards

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This hotel is stunning, the interior is ultra modern and the staff second to none. We have never stayed anywhere so good. There is nothing that could have been better. Thanks so much to all the staff for making our mini-break so special.

Room tip: Our room was stunning and I think they probably all are. At booking tell reception your preferences and you will get what you require.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lamethley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear lamethley,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am elated that our team provided you with the personalized service you anticipated from our Lido Palace. I am genuinely excited to read how much you will cherish the memories you established at our property. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday.

With gratitude,


Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

What a place....arrived into this palace and felt like royalty. All staff knew our name, the room was present beautifully....lots of lovely Acqua di Parma toiletries....luxury bathroom. We had lunch it was the best meal we had in Garda. The pool was at a perfect temperature & not busy at all. Spa facilities are 5 star. Have recommended this place to plenty of couples going to Italian Lakes & would love to visit again!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VitUnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear VitUnit,

Wow, what an amazing review!

To be recognised as “Heaven on earth” is truly a great tribute to our team and on behalf of everyone here, we thank you very much.
It is great to know that you enjoyed everything we had to offer.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our cuisine. Our "Il Re della Busa gourmet restaurant" team ensures that the meals are tailored to personal tastes and likes of our guests in delivering elegant dishes prepared with love, passion and enthusiasm. Happy to read through that you made the most of it at our CXI Spa Wellness facilities and services. Our qualified therapists are indeed very much appreciated for their skilled hands and treatments they deliver to our guests , executed with passion and commitment!

Once again, thank you very much,we look forward to welcoming you back soon for more magical and thrilling moments in Riva del Garda where a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere prevails !!

Best regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We had an amazing stay there:
• Location very close to the city-center (5min by foot).
• Very friendly staff (special thanks to Francesco).
• The room was clean.
• The SPA is quite big and very nice.
• The fitness facilities were great.
• We also went to the bar and restaurant for diner and we recommend both of them (very good value for money).
• Excellent breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 731xy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, Direttore generale at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear X Y,

Thank you for allowing Lido Palace to host your vacation on Lake Garda. I am elated that the efforts of our friendly staff, including Francesco, helped make your experience a memorable one. Moreover, I am pleased you were impressed with our CXI Spa and Fitness, the breakfast service and the location very close by to the city-center. It is a pleasure knowing your stay was exceptional and I look forward to exceeding your expectations on a future visit.

All my best,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This has been a purely luxury experience!

Amazing stylish luxury hotel with great service and beautiful surroundings.

Great spa facilities and very good breakfast.

Minor comments:

I wish spa working hours were longer (open till 8PM).

Otherwise, a great stay - one of the best hotels I've been to, definetely coming back.

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank whateverjusttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear kabanchik85,

thank you for the wonderful review. I am elated that our team provided you with the great service you anticipated from our Hotel. It is also pleasing to know that you enjoyed the CXI Spa service and facilities and the breakfast we propose every morning. I am genuinely excited to read how much you will cherish the memories you established at our Property. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday.

With gratitude,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Lido Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews