We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£466
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rosemary C
Harrow, England, United Kingdom

Top class for everything

Review of Lido Palace
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Nov 2017
Second visit to this amazing hotel rooms modern clean and lovely views. The staff are so welcoming friendly and go out of their way to help. We ate breakfast lunch and evening meal here and could not fault anything. Spa and swimming pool great too. Cannot wait to return
Date of stay: November 2017
Room Tip: Had junior suite amaxing
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this review
Responded 11 Nov 2017
Dear Rosemary C,

thank you for continuing to stay at Lido Palace. It is wonderful to hear that from beginning to end, your stay epitomized the high level of excellence we strive to provide our guests. I am especially pleased to hear how our unparalleled staff and unrivaled restaurants demonstrate our commitment to providing our guests with everlasting vacation memories. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£282
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £282
0.6 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£245
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £245
0.4 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£176
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£137
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £137
0.4 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£140
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £140
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£83
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £83
  • Vio.com
2.0 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £173
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £251
  • Expedia.com
    £314
0.4 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £135
  • Expedia.com
    £160
0.2 miles from Lido Palace
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    £170
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Riva Del Garda
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
874
86
32
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
874
86
32
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake garda stunning hotel our honeymoon outdoor pool spa area flip flops luxury hotel each morning excellent breakfast a lake view room pasta town centre mountains sauna michele robe boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Nice restaurant, good food, and the hotel has a atmosphere of a top class hotel. Good parking. Nice Design.
The Waiter at the restaurant with the Polish accent was very kind. His boss was a bit rude though..

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank the_shore_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Ben L,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful comment about your experience at Lido Palace.
I am sincerely glad to read that you enjoyed the quality of the service, the food and the whole atmosphere of the place.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Lido Palace.

Sincerely yours,
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The hotel is perfect. We stayed three nights in room 404, an executive junior suite.
The room is huge with plentiful storage space, spectacular views of lake, mountains and gardens....immaculately kept. Lovely bath and separate shower, Aqua de Palma toiletries,robes..all amenities that one could desire.
Excellent breakfast , dinner and terrace bar.
The entire staff could not be more friendly and helpful. No need goes unmet from the valet parking, luggage handling, bike storage...everything prompt and with a smile.

Aside from being a spectacular property it is in the best part of Lake Garda (Riva del Garda). Within very easy walking distance of port and cafes and restaurants,bike and walking path along Lake Garda,easy drive to Malcesine Monte Baldo funivia.

Welcome gift of local olive oil,turn down service...

This is hotel that raises the bar!

Room tip: Executive junior suite room 404... perfect!
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RAD10977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear RAD10977,

thank you for choosing Lido Palace for your three night stay. It pleases me to see that you had an extraordinary visit and particularly enjoyed our custom-designed Executive Junior Suite and the bath amenities toiletries, the location (very close by to the city center), the spectacular view. Moreover, I want to thank you for recognizing the excellent service provided by so many members of our staff. I truly appreciate your recommendation and I anticipate your return stay.

Best regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful place. What a great hotel. The staff were so helpful. From the restaurant which was a delicious culinary experience to the delicious breakfasts fit for a king. The bar which served the most amazing selection of nibbles with your drinks. Our room, thankyou so much for our upgrade. The view from those enormous windows, the huge bathtub in the room, the wonderful amenities supplied. We felt like royalty. The beds were so comfortable and the lovely touchs like water beside our bed each night. Located just a short walk into the town square and to where all the ferries leave from this place is truly a little slice of heaven.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mlccd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear mlccd,

it is fantastic to learn that your upgrade established an everlasting impression of Lido Palace for you. Thank you for sharing how the inspiring views, the huge bathtub in the room, the wonderful amenities supplied created a truly treasured experience. Comments, such as the ones you have provided, reassure me that we are fulfilling our vision of being the single most significant resort in the world. Thank you again, and I look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Overall experience was fantastic. The staff throughout the hotel are very helpful. Rooms were very large, clean and with nice amenities. The rooms are exceptionally quiet and are well maintained. Proximity to lake and views are extraordinary.

We had a very pleasant and relaxing week at the hotel. Neither one of us wanted to leave...!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RobertD161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Robert D,

thank you so much for your astounding review. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Lido Palace, from the unique landscape and location (directly on lake promenade and close by to the city center), to the unmatched service provided to you from all our team. It is always exciting to read positive feedback from our guests’ as it lets me know we are holding true to our philosophy of providing extraordinary guest experiences.

I am pleased your stay was an unforgettable one, and I look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed at Lido Palace for 3 nights in early October as part of a 10 day trip to northern Italy.
During our trip we stayed at 3 luxury hotels, and unfortunately, Lido Palace had the worst ratio between cost and benefit.
Pros:
-Excellent location
-Great view from public areas
-Beautiful hotel (outside and inside)
-Clean and well maintained room
-Nice pools
-Convenient parking.
Cons:
Breakfast was good, not excellent. The tomatoes were "crumpled" and the smoked salmon was dry, and most importantly, an hour before breakfast was finished, many ingredients were not replenished (the bowls of cherry tomatoes and strawberries were almost empty). It seemed to be a policy rather than the team's negligence, because the staff was there and saw the lack in the buffet.
The price of the deluxe rooms is very high, but there is no direct lake view from these rooms.
The staff was professional and polite, but not warm and friendly.
Already at check-in we were told that after the check-out we could not use the hotel's spa (and we even did not ask to stay in the hotel after check-out ...). We were also told that if we wanted to stay in the hotel and use the spa after check-out (because of a late flight, for example), we had to pay $ 30 per person. We were in dozens of luxury hotels, in different countries in the world, and we were never required to pay extra for the use of hotel facilities on the day of departure. This hotel's policy is very disappointing and does not encourage guests to return to it.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ANATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear ANATL,

thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Lido Palace. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our stunning location, the great view from public areas and the beauty hotel (outside and inside). However, I wanted to extend my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered while checking in. I regret to hear about atypical occurrences like these, since they conflict with our vision of creating the single most significant resort experience in the world.
Rest assured that I will absolutely review your feedback with my team for further improvement. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews