We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. Highly recommended”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We just got back from our 2nd visit to Riva Del Garda and the Hotel Villa Nicolli. The family continue to invest in the hotel. Very nice and very welcoming. Nicely set back from the main Riva it is charming peaceful oasis. We will return. Breakfast and the evening meal were excellent as was the commentary lunch. The hotel has free wifi throughout. We’ll go back for sure. We went with Inghams and they were well organised.

Room Tip: Try to get on the rear side of the hjotle facing the vineyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Thank you from all of us at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort.
Words fails us when we read so nice reviews about the stay by us and we look forward to have you as guests next time and to show you, the improvements and news we will apply to the hotel.
Please write us or follow us on our website, on facebook or on twitter to be updated on the life here at the hotel.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    173
    67
    10
    4
See reviews for
78
425
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Spent a week in October at this hotel, the hotel is at the end of a quiet residential road, and a 5-10 min walk from the centre of Riva. The staff were all helpful and friendly, the room we were given was a good size, very clean and faced the vine yard, however some of the other guests said their rooms were quite small. The hotel was half board and I thought there was a good selection of hot and cold choices for breakfast, in the evening there was 5 courses which was too much for me, even thought the potion sizes were not too large. Overall if you want a quiet hotel with good leisure and spa facilities then this is a lovely hotel and we felt the price was good value, if you want to be in the middle of everything or have trouble walking then maybe you should choose a hotel a little further into the centre, the only thing I would point out is that the bar area could be improved it was very small and the furniture was not very comfortable for a relaxing chat after your dinner.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Gawlerbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

The room was fine ,nothing wrong but no feeling of a true 4 star hotel. The outside swimming pool and smaller indoor pool ( in the spa) were good. The staff on reception and in dining room friendly and helpful . The standard and range of food at breakfast,lunch and dinner was adequate but disappointing for a 4 star hotel: maybe because it is a busy and large hotel? We stayed via a British "Lakes and Mountains" travel company for 7 of 11 nights as part of a two centre stay on Lake Garda.I now would have preferred 4 nights here and 7 in Desenzano on the south of the lake! The town of Riva itself is very attractive and good base for sight seeing on the lake itself, using the steamers and trips to the Dolomites and the local landward area. If we return to Riva I would investigate an alternative hotel

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony facing to rear , overlooking a vineyard not over the front as there may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lawmanglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Excellent hotel, helpful and friendly staff with good facilities especially the spa. Although not central to Riva it's still well within easy walking distance. The room was clean and well equipped if a little on the small side but this was offset by a large bathroom. The food was of good quality and plentiful. We especially enjoyed the cheese board, a simple touch that rounded off an enjoyable meal at the end of a hard day exploring Riva and the surrounding area. I would be more than happy to recommend this hotel and its location to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Food poor quality & tiny portions staff quite stand offish too many rules re pool & spa
The twin beds are not zip & link as advised by inghams & the location is too far away from centre
I would go back to riva but not to this hotel

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jj1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel for the second time. The last time was 8 years ago and we so fell in love with it and promised to return, which we have just done. Although it is now a four star hotel, we do not feel that the level of stay was more superior than when it was a three star. The only bonus was the Spa which was very nice, but totally unsupported. The times we went in to the Spa there was nobody there providing treatments. Also it is difficult to get to, as the outside door was always locked so you could not pop into the Pool from the sunbeds outside. We also felt that the level of service in the dining room and the bar was quite poor. On several occasions in the dining room we were totally ignored. Neighbouring tables had their food orders taken and then the waiter walked away and did not take ours. On one evening we had to mention this problem and ask why this was happening. The food was OK but we felt that the Italian influence had gone on quite a few menu choices and was more suited to German visitors. Our room was very nice and well cleaned daily with lots of toiletries, slippers and robes. We had a room on the third floor overlooking car park at rear towards mountains and vineyards. We had a big problem though with two dogs from the house at the rear (owner's house) who kept barking and howling when anybody went near to them. Also during our stay there was a private family gathering and each evening in the bar we sat and waited over 20 minutes to be served as the owner's family were being looked after and the paying guests were ignored. Again we had to mention this and as compensation we were given a free drink of Grappa !! Afterwards we were very much pampered!! Overall this hotel is still lovely, the gardens, pool, scenery, peace and quiet is still as we remembered. We would still recommend this hotel but do feel that the owner/staff should look hard at their dining room and bar service and improve it considerably. Also watch out for the insect bites though!!
We still love Riva and feel that it is by far the best resort on Lake Garda. We noticed however that the hordes of German mountain bikers seem to have taken it over and do not get out of the way for walkers. That is a shame really and we feel that this aspect of "mad" cyclists could ruin a beautiful and peaceful place.
I would recommend this hotel for a peaceful relaxing holiday, but still feel there are a few issues that the management need to deal with to keep their "paying" guests happier.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor room overlooking mountains and vineyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emeraldilex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We booked this hotel on an Inghams 2 Centre holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our room was not enormous but quite adequate and we particularly enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking out to the mountains and vineyards. The buffet breakfast on the terrace was quite substantial and we never had any trouble finding a table. The complimentary lunches were an added bonus which we made full use of. The evening meals in the restaurant were on the whole good but service could be very slow and the waiting on staff could seem a little off hand. The hotel is a good 15 minute walk into Riva centre but it is flat and as the weather was good the whole time we were there it didn't present any problems to us. All in all we were well satisfied.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back and side have the best views overlooking mountains and vineyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BethLoughborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
805 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort

Property: Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Address: Via Umberto Cattoni 5, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#8 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#9 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#15 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, a Kingdom of harmonies, peace and wellbeing in Riva del Garda. Discover the thousand relaxation opportunities of Lake Garda: enjoy a spa treatment, taste delicious food in the restaurant Perla di Lago or stroll around Riva del Garda and the sorrounding area. An unique and exciting experience to fall in love with this small ancient world... Click on the video and make the trip start! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicolli Hotel Riva Del Garda
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing