We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, clean Hotel. Excellent food and facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We had a great 1 week stay in the hotel. Clean rooms, friendly service, great pool and spa. The hotel is in a quiet location about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Riva. The centre of Riva can be noisy with summer events, so good to be a few minutes walk away. Food was 5 course and was always a high standard. All the reviews give the idea this is a nice place to stay, and it is. Could do a few comfortable sofas around the bar area, but otherwise nearly perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Volvoman2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
There are newer reviews for Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2010

We booked a trip to Lake Garda on lastminute.com, it turned out to be an Inghams Lakes and Mountains short break. We stayed at Hotel Villa Nicolli for four nights and it was exceptional, particularly the food in the evenings. There is a very nice relaxing pool area, spa (which looked great but we didn't actually use it), and nice restaurant area. Breakfast is on the poolside terrace and is informal but perfectly adequate buffet. The meals in the evening were far from adequate - they were superb with a different choice every night and the chef clearly knows his gourmet food.
We would definitely return to this hotel in the future ... it is located in a quiet residential area but with good access to the piazzas and shops of Riva Garda, and within walking distance from the lake shore and the boats which transport you to the other resorts. Well worth a boat trip to Malcesine and Limone, and we even took a coach tour to Verona.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snoozie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

The hotel was really clean and modern indoor and outdoor pool, staff very friendly and helpful. We had a very lovely room overlooking the vineyard the food was really good. Not far from the centre of Riva del Garda

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ukangelaberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We booked a last minute holiday and had excellent value for money. Everything about the hotel was impressive from the reception staff, restaurant staff and to the bar and cleaning staff. The hotel was not full as it was really the first week of the season whilst we were there and we booked slightly apprehensively because we had requested vegetarian meals. However, this was not a problem at all. The restaurant manager was understanding, helpful and accommodating on his recommendation of dishes and the meals were some of the best we have had abroad (and even in UK). The hotel was quietly located and I would not hesitate to go back tomorrow. We did not use the Spa and it was too cool to use the outdoor pool, but Riva is a beautiful resort. Our holiday was also complemented by the two couples we had on our adjacent tables - it was a wonderful holiday and thank you to Villa Nicolli and to Inghams for providing a quality hotel and service. We hope to return again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Hotel Villa Nicolli is situated a ten minute walk from the centre of Riva in one direction and the bus station in another direction. A very quiet location well away from any traffic noise.
Our room overlooking the vineyard and the mountains was comfortable but not over large. Adequate wardrobe and drawer space is provided. The adequate balcony had two chairs but no table. It would have been nice if a table had been available.The flat screen TV had potentially 100's of channels but in reality very few were available and these were Italian and German/Austrian.

Breakfast is served buffet style with a more than adequate selection of items.Tables are allocated on arrival for the duration of the stay. Dinner is waiter served and this is where the Fawlty Towers syndrome kicks in. It's a matter of luck when the order is taken and when the food actually arrives at the table. The dessert buffet starts well but if you are "late" in being seated, or amongst the last to be served, the deserts might well have disappeared. Wine is quite expensive starting from 20 Euros. Soft drinks aren't listed or priced and this should be rectified.

The outside swimming pool is very pleasant, but the indoor pool and spa is an enigma. Virtually no signage or prices for treatments, almost as if the hotel doesn't want people to use the excellent facilities. The request for guests not to consume their own bottled water whilst sitting around the outside pool seems petty.

There is a need to provide a lounge with comfortable armchairs/sofas utilising space in the bar area.

The buffet lunch which is free if purchasing a drink was a nice facility if staying around the hotel at lunchtime.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Digglegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

This is the 2nd time in 20 years of independant travelling that I have tried a package holiday & was happy I did. On arrival we were greeted by a smiling receptionist who quickly checked us in, another young lady (whom I've read complaints about) pleasantly showed us the way to the lift & dining rooms. Breakfast was fresh & ample & did not bore me even by day 7. The lunch buffet was free with a drink, so teas at 2.50 euros each was a bargain just for the cold meat/fish platters alone! Dinners were really special, well cooked, quality ingredients, served graciously by Ronato, Joey & Zoran. Desserts were replaced when they disappeared like hot cakes! Cheese board - Mmmmm... Our room was a 3rd floor standard, really clean and madeup every day. Spa was great. Enjoyed every day even the wet monsoon ones.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freebird-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

I stayed at Villi Nicolli for two weeks with a family member and a friend. I loved the hotel. The service was friendly and good quality.

We usually never have dinner at the hotel, but we took the chance here, because so many recommended it. Even though we had high expectations, Villa Nicolli did not disappoint me, quite the opposite. It was almost like eating in a fine dining restaurant every evening.

However, couple of of evenings we had to wait for our primi piatti for almost an hour, but mostly service was good.The salad buffet didn't chance at all durng the two weeks, but I didn't mind as there was so much to eat anyway. And then again, the dessert buffet had a lot of variety during our stay.

The breakfast buffet was better than I have used to have in Italy. There was some good bread, cerials, yoghurts, bacon, sausage, ham, water melon etc almost every morning. Coffee was good, as you'd expect in Italy. There were three choices of juices. They were decent, but not made from fresh juices anyway.

There also was a complimentary lunch every we didn't have to pay extra for. When we happened to be at the hotel at lunch time, it was rather good.

Drinks are expensive in the hotel bar and restaurant, but not too expensive to enjoy a bottle of wine with your dinner. I recall the cheapest wine bottle was 22EUR, and it was a decent white wine for fish.

I enjoyed some nice massage in the hotel SPA for three times, although it was a little bit expensive. And as a minus, the SPA staff didn't speak English at all. You have to wear a swimming cap in the SPA area (open only 15-19oo), but I didn't find this as a problem. The steam room upstairs was very relaxing and available free of charge.

If you need Internet access during your stay, there's a wireless access point (WiFi) in the public areas of the hotel, and a fixed line in the hotel rooms, at least some of them. However, they sell access 1EUR per hour, so you have to constantly at the reception asking for more time.

A slightly negative side was the list of rules waiting in the room. I don't go into details, as this was described in previous reviews. We did however, but our own drinks to the minibar, even though it wasn't supposed to be allowed, and they did not complain.

Our room was cleaned every day with great detail. This was good, because there are whole floor carpets in rooms. Fortunately there didn't seem to be any dust that usually cause me allergic problems.

We walked about 15-20 minutes to the Rocca castle in the centre of Riva del Garda, which was rather OK after the dinner. However, if you're a woman travelling alone, you can feel little insecure walking those dark and quiet streets late at night. The positive thing about the hotel location is that the area is very quiet, not even traffic noise at all.

We stayed in the deluxe room with a balcony facing the wine yards and mountains. It was wonderful. The air-conditioning was better than in the standard room without a balcony where our friend stayed. I definitely recommend this for the extra money.

Hotel has a nice bar, but there was usually nobody there in the evenings, so you probably want to to village to have your drinks after the dinner.

When I go to Riva del Garda again, I will definitely try to stay again at Villa Nicolli.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tero Lehto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
854 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#22 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort

Address: Via Umberto Cattoni 5, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#8 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#9 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#15 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £120 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, a Kingdom of harmonies, peace and wellbeing in Riva del Garda. Discover the thousand relaxation opportunities of Lake Garda: enjoy a spa treatment, taste delicious food in the restaurant Perla di Lago or stroll around Riva del Garda and the sorrounding area. An unique and exciting experience to fall in love with this small ancient world... Click on the video and make the trip start! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicolli Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing