We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #57 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just returned after 7day stay, we really enjoyed the great location and amenities the hotel offered...pool, sunloungers, internet, table tennis, tv lounge, bar and a mini lift was a novelty too. Close to the Lake, supermarket, shops and restaurants and 10min walk to more shops, bank, post office etc.

The breakfast was great; continental choice including hot boiled eggs, selection of fruits, yogurt, crackers, breads, sweet cakes, tea and coffee.

The room was clean and tidy, with a balcony and bidget which was a nice surprise, safe, hairdryer with selection of soaps and shampoo. Maybe not quite a 3* but not far off..more travel inn. The location certainly made up for it. It would of been nice extra for a mini fridge, tea & coffee and air con, but you would pay more per night. Opening the window and using the ceiling fan worked. Best not to keep food or sweet drinks in your room if you don't want to attract bugs...

The restaurant staff, cleaners and pool guy were friendly. The reception were not that knowledgeable about local transport etc but were happy to Google for you or provide a map to the tourist information office which was a 10minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbug455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Perla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

Just finishing a weeks holiday here. Beautiful scenery all around. Beautiful lake. Beautiful mountains. Fifty metres from beach. Shops and cafes and bars all around. Hotel rooms spotlessly clean. Pool lovely and clean. For and service everything that could be expected of a 3 star hotel. We were also invited on two free trips, one to Venice and one to Verona. They were both wonderful with interesting guides. Venice was one of the most breathtaking places I have ever been to. It is a must if you get the chance to go. We would definitely go back to Lake Garda and back to La Perla.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra to guarantee a room with balcony. The views are wonderful.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Lake Garda was stunning but La Perla Hotel was very basic, no air conditioning in room or tea/coffee facility. No drawer space in our room just a small table which doubled up as dressing table. Breakfast was adequate but same every day, evening meals were dreadful very small portions, instant mash potato or fried potatoes every night, dry and unimaginative meals, very few vegetables and what we did have was really overcooked. The restaurant staff worked hard but could not cope with the volume of guests so we were often kept waiting long time between courses.Visiting coach parties semed to get preference being served over regular clients. The week we were there the hotel was overrun with very noisy school kids who comandeered the swimming pool. Would not recommend or re-visit.

Room Tip: Noisy road at front of hotel, back room overlooking pool is best choice but still noisy at times.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

La Perla is a five minute walk from Lake Garda and spectacular views but otherwise I cannot recommend it. As a solo traveller on an escorted tour my room was inferior with virtually no daylight. As a vegetarian I found the food dreadful, for example I was served three slices of courgette when meat eaters were given a chunk of chicken. The waiters tried to be helpful however - mean kitchen economy is not their fault I think. It is just as well that I visited Italy for the sights and history and not the hotel.

Room Tip: It seems that couples get daylight and balconies .. single travellers beware the dark room at the ba...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BGooge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This was a last minute booking, as due to illness I had to get approval from my hospital consultant.

When we were reading the reviews for the hotel we were really worried that it was not going to be up to standard as they made very poor reading.

These reviews could not have been more wrong as far as we are concerned. the hotel was very clean, the staff polite and the food was a very good standard and varied. I can only assume that anyone complaining about the food obviously don't like Italian food. If thats the case don't go to Italy. Would go back tomorrow

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I have to say food was awful! More like hostel food than a 3star hotel!!Salad bar was so basic just lettuce-carrot-beetroot-sweetcorn,Meals you had to order night before,Choice of 2 starters 2main an sweet,Main meals were meat or fish potatoe an 1 veg," 2 evenings that veg was tinned garden peas!!!!!!!!!!The hotel was in a very good location,But apart from that this hotel sould be down graded,The reps knew all about the food but were unable to get us somewere else!!Did offer us £50 each to eat out,How was £50 going to feed us for 6 nights!!!All we wanted was some decent food,Do think newmarket travel sould take this hotel to task!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyce975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This hotel is in a great location, just a short walk straight ahead to the sunning lakes.
The hotel was spotless, the room was small but only to sleep in, (very comfortable bed).
Would of been nice if there was a mini fridge and tea and coffee facilities.
The bar and dinning staff were very nice, although there could of been more waiting staff to help out the others.
The food was good, but it was like having ration's with not much choice, (also had to wait a long time because of the lack of staff).
Overall the hotel was good, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atlantis92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.0 mi away
Hotel Primo
Hotel Primo
#55 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Al Maso
Hotel Al Maso
#34 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Prince
Hotel Garni Prince
#45 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brione
Hotel Brione
#36 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#46 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
106 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#11 of 49 in Garda
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Address: Viale Rovereto 67, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £87 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing