We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Perla Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #62 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“La Perla Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have just returned from La Perla Hotel, Riva del Garda, after reading so many negative reports we were worried about where we had booked, absolutely no need - the hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were lovely, we were in room 210 which was huge, three double patio doors and a side door onto the balcony!!! We could not complain about the food, the breakfast was the same each morning but enough variety to change what you chose, the evening meal was three courses served by smiling staff. I think the negative comments may come from people who book a 3 star hotel based on the price and expect 5 star facilities. This hotel is located close to the lake with lovely walks and a stroll into the centre of Riva del Garda with all the shops, harbour, boat trips etc. We travelled with Newmarket holidays and would not hesitate to book with them again. Lynn our resort rep. was the best we have every come across, nothing was too much trouble, she was informative and fun to be with, we felt very lucky to have her as our rep. and felt confident that if we did have a problem she would have been able to resolve it with a big smile, thanks Lynn and thanks Newmarket Holidays.

Room Tip: Many people want rooms overlooking the swimming pool but our room 210 was at the front which was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Furness42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    29
    47
    38
    28
See reviews for
29
74
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel was described as a top rated hotel by the holiday company Italian Getaways. Our first room & bathroom were so small we asked to be moved & were given a bigger room but still had a problem in that the bathroom floor was soaked after each shower & we couldn't get our feet dried in the bathroom. The decor in the bedrooms & bathrooms does not appear to have been updated since the 1970's. The food was very poor - breakfast was the same each day & was edible but the food was not great - processed cheese, not very fresh rolls & tinned fruit. Dinner was mostly quite awful and as well as poor quality, the portions were small, plates were cold and there was little or no choice. We had not gone on a coach tour but were expected to sit with people we travelled from the airport with & when we asked for a separate table, were put on the far side of the dining room almost on our own. The pool was very cold and got little sun during any part of the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 708emg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Riva Del Garda hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were put in this hotel under protest by Italian Getaways when we arrived at Lake Garda. We had booked Malcesine so were not well pleased. V clean hotel. We thought food was a bit boring so ate out except for breakfast. Hotel was noisy; we were disturbed by bogus telephone calls at 3am asking us to go to reception. In the morning they denied all knowledge at reception so how do they get to phone your room and disturb you?
The hotel is near the lake but it is a fair walk into the centre of Riva. The Italian Getaways rep did not provide info on the resort; not even a map and the photocopy maps of Venice provided on the trip were illegible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Went with an open mind after reading reviews. Hotel spotlessly clean but room (326) was incredibly hot with only a fan not air conditioning. Small bathroom but adequate. Think rooms in block behind pool are better. Breakfast okay - exactly the same every day. Dinner variable but as included by Italian Getaways you can eat out. Have to chose at breakfast for evening and would recommend going to dinner early to guarantee your choice. Fish dishes were quite good. Staff all helpful and polite. Very nice pool. Fifteen minute pleasant walk along the lake side to Riva centre but shops and cafes also very close. .
Went with Italian Getaways on last minute offer - they were excellent and we have no criticism of them at all. Local guide Ambrish was brilliant.
Would stay at Centrale if we went again as position is excellent, right on harbour square.

Room Tip: Avoid top floor in block over dining room. Very hot but you could see a corner of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EileenMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chigwell England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here last minute. There were many complaints about the rooms and food from other guests. Our room was fine. What I expect in a 3* hotel in Italy. Did not eat dinner in the hotel, as a seasoned traveller around the world we have found all hotel food crap. We found staff helpful and polite. A lovely swimming pool very clean. I would say, we got it for £1241, which was good value for money.

Room Tip: you want room 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We should have checked the facilities and comments on Trip Advisor before booking instead of accepting what it said on the holiday company's web site We specifically selected this hotel as it was said to have air conditioning as we knew it would be warm and humid at night. None in evidence in any of the rooms of such a facility but we did have a noisy free standing fan. Food was at best average with inadequate staffing and poor quality service although the staff tried very hard. We won't be using the hotel again - it is primarily geared up for short stay coach holidays.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Grandad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Brilliant location, just returned from a week at this hotel, easy short walk to the beautiful Lake Garda.

Rooms very basic but very clean, clean towels every day, always request a room overlooking the pool, we were lucky to be allocated one as its rather noisy is you have a room at the front of the hotel. Food was okay, when we booked we got free half board upgrade so had nothing to complain about except portions were small, good help yourself continental brekkie.

Overall loved the gorgeous Lake Garda and Ambrish Ullal who was our guide on the tours, EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
22.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#6 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Prince
Hotel Garni Prince
#45 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#43 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo
Hotel Antico Borgo
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Primo
Hotel Primo
#47 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gardesana
Hotel Gardesana
#39 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Property: Hotel La Perla
Address: Viale Rovereto 67, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hotel
Hotel La Perla Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing