We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended. Excellent value, excellent food, excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended. Excellent value, excellent food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Just returned from a 7 day stay, should have stayed longer. Bedrooms were plain and simple but stayed in room with wonderful spacious balcony, simple bathroom, but all exceptionally clean as were all of the public areas of the hotel. Both breakfast and evening meals were of the highest quality with buffet first course and waiter service, all waiters friendly and efficient (special mention to Nabil who was our allocated waiter who was always on hand, day or evening, does he ever have a day off I thought??). Owner was seemingly present on most days chatting with guests and overseeing the general running though the staff seemed to have everything covered. Excellent value, free wine and water with meals, several free cocktails and fresh fruit at poolside, free afternoon coffee and tea, and all other chargeable drinks offered at reasonable prices. All in the all, the hotel was more than I expected offering a good hotel with excellent food and service at a reasonable price. We shall certainly be re-visiting a Tonelli family hotel again!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JacquieB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    328
    68
    16
    10
See reviews for
414
542
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

this hotel is situated in a prime position next to a number of bars and pizz restaurants and some ice cream bars in the beautiful town of riva. The restraunt inside the hotel is very stylish and sophisticated,the food even exeecded the decor of the restraunt,it was delicious,i tried food that i had not even heard of,which i hope i will try again.my only complaint was that the room did not fufil all my expectations;the television was very small,the beds were a little hard and the colour of the wallpaper and bedding in the room was not to my taste.Overall this hotel was a very friendly and homely one , a a place where i would not mind staying again if i had the chance

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JACKOOOOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Our positive experiences of staying at the Savoy Palace are as follows:
Varied menu of well cooked and well presented food; bedroom and bathroom with modern fittings; helpful and friendly staff (especially Reception); very pretty gardens; relaxing pool area with ample sun lounges; complementary afternoon tea and wine and mineral water at dinners - which were both nice touches.
Our overall impression was of a clean and efficiently run hotel.
Our slightly negative experiences were as follows: just about adequate soundproofing between bedrooms; balconies were not particularly private; the entertainment could have been more varied because it consisted most evenings of a singer/organ player with soundtrack backing.
The hotel was in a quiet location but only about 3 minutes to the lake and only 15 minutes along the scenic lakeside path to the centre of Riva.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank enjoyvalencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

My friend and I stayed here recently and I can honestly say it was one of the nicest holidays we have ever had.The staff here are second to none. Nothing is too much trouble. The waiters were so professional, it was also obvious how much they enjoyed working at this lovely hotel.The food was delicious, the rooms were spotless. We had a room overlooking the mountains which were stunning. We met some lovely people here and if I were to go back to Riva, I wouldnt stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela1077005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Just back from a week in the Savoy Palace hotel - palace is a little bit of a stretch. On the first night I was assigned to a room next to the elevator - the shower door was off the hinges and the tiles in the bathroom were cracked. The walls were like paper - I could here my neighbours talking and using the bathroom and their air con buzzed for the night. On day 2 I asked to be moved to a quieter room which the helpful staff arranged asap. Food on the first night was a set menu - I had booked half board - and it was appalling. I didn't eat there for the rest of the week - which as you can imagine ended up being expensive. On the plus side the rooms were cleaned every day - the pool area was tidy - although the pool itself could have done with some cleaning. Tea/coffee and cake at 4pm free was a nice touch. But water was not free with dinner - 2.50 per bottle. As for the music on the terrace at night - it was a guy with a casio playing cheesy tunes - but it seemed to go down well with the golden oldies. All in all, food bad, service good, rooms tired and not 4 star. Also 8 euro per trip by taxi into Riva.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not overlooking the terrace where the music is at night. Don't take a room ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank girl-friday2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

Riva del Garda is beautiful, as are the other towns sound the lake. However, it is catered almost exclusively towards Germans. I have no issue with this, and nothing against Germans. But I wanted to post an accurate review

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerdonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

This is a wonderful hotel in an ideal location in Riva del Garda. The standard really is four star, unlike some who claim to be of that standard. The accommodation is excellent, the facilities outstanding, the food excellent-complimentary wine and water with dinner each night-and, a wonderful touch, complimentary afternoon tea and coffee with cakes each afternoon. One of the Tonelli family, owners of a number of hotels in Italy, was regularly present. Music each evening on the terrace.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michaelk_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
0.6 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
#7 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels

Property: Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
Address: Via Longa 10, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#4 Best Value Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#6 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy
Savoy Palace Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing