We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL VALUE FOR MONEY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Crook
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL VALUE FOR MONEY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Fron the moment we walked through the doors we knew it would be good, From the efficiency of the receptionist and no hassle booking in to the cleanliness of the rooms.
Then the added touches of tea and cake in the afternoon and wine and water with your meal. The entertainment was good and the personal touch of Mr Tonelli overseeing and mingling with the residents. Very nice, definately a lets go again hotel.

Room Tip: If you prefer morning sun ask for a south or east facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Joyce1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    328
    68
    16
    10
See reviews for
414
542
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the Savoy Palace booked through Riviera Travel. Thanks to both companies we had a great holiday. The hotel is in a good location away from hustle and bustle but not too far from Riva centre and lovely strolls along the lakeside. The Hotel itself is spacious and clean great facilities and friendly helpful staff. The food is well varied both on the buffet and evening meal table service, our waiter Daniel was supurb. The hotel owner was always on hand and took part in making sure everyone was enjoying themselves. We will look forward to staying there again sometime!

Room Tip: front rooms level 4 or 5 have some lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank grace w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollaston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Lovely hotel - spacious rooms with balconies with good views all round of the mountains.
Food was very good with plenty of choices and friendly and attentive waiters.
Entertainment outside on the beautiful terrace with dancing.
Very short stroll to the beautiful lakeside.
Highly recommend this very spacious and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Had a great stay at this very clean and efficient hotel. Attentive, friendly staff, great pools, good food. The hotel owner was in the dining room every night and visited every table to make sure everything was ok for us. The setting is lovely with views of the mountains around us, and the short walk into the town was great. The free bike hire for 3 hours was a bonus. One tip, if you want to swim in Lake Garda take some beach shoes with you or buy some in the shops there, as the shoreline is very shingly and the rocks can be a bit slippy. Would love to stay again and explore more of the area.

Room Tip: The higher 5th floor rooms have the best view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lakelovers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Hotel is in good location with attractive lakeside walk into the lovely lakeside square of Riva, leading to the many quaint streets of the old town. Our visit was with Riviera Tours (also first class) and the service from all of the hotel staff was excellent. The choice of food was varied and the quality good. A good choice of wine, cocktails and bar drinks were available at reasonable prices. Live music for dancing or just enjoying under the stars was provided each evening. A good sized swimming pool with ample sun loungers allowed us to relax during the days we were free. Snr. Tonelli was always around to ensure everything ran smoothly.
We had a very enjoyable holiday and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: First floor rear offers good facilities, pleasant views and is very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank worldtraveller635920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend for the first week of September- We got a halfboard package holiday.

It deserves its 4 stars- the room we got was very spacious, wooden floor (or some very convincing lino) balcony, jacuzzi and strong shower, flat screen tv (although most of the channels are german!) impressive vanity dressing table. The staff are great fun- some real characters. There is wireless internet in the rooms, and its a good speed too!

The indoor pool is medium sized and impressive with sauna, solarium and small gym. Good sized outdoor pool with jacuzzi.

The food was good quality- nice variation for dinner each evening, and nice staff.

The owner parks his fancy ferrari on carpet in its own room that you can see into on the ground floor!!

I'll be reccommeding it to my friends and parents!

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kerrydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Requested a lake view, got one ok, absolutely everything about this hotel is first class, reception, service, food, rooms, cleanliness, friendly staff, incredible value as a part of our Riviera Travel tour based here. Ideal for trips around the lake, fabulous scenery and views, that most important day in Venice, beautiful, a trip into the Dolomites, spectacular scenery, then just walking around the lake after that super evening meal. If you have room, do try the busiest ice cream parlour just over the road. Fabulous holiday, super hotel.

Room Tip: I juast asked for a lake view, and there it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
0.6 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
#7 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels

Property: Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
Address: Via Longa 10, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#4 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#6 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy
Savoy Palace Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing